or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3377 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3377)
Sort by:
Simin H. Couples China, October 7, 2011
worth paying

good service
8
we just stay 1 night in western taipa hotel, even if a little bit far from down town, but also convenience for us shopping and having meals! worth paying here!
Salina G. Groups Singapore, October 5, 2011
an OK hotel with great location

spacious room, great location
7
I m travelling with my sister during the super peak holiday in china and Macau's hotel were almost peaked out so we paid a real premium in this 3* hotel. it was very crowded but checked in and out was smooth with less hassle from the reception. room is spacious and clean. but rather old with hard bed. TV is still using the old box TV, need to upgrade. minimum channel available but that was not an issue with us as we stayed out most of time. Location is great with many little shops and eateries within walking distance. Taxis are easily available from the from hotel. The shuttle provided every an hour interval for hotel guest served us well too. Loved the korean restaurant just opposite the hotel, great food at affordable prices. check out the small lane towards the taipa centre with many eateries and souvenier shops. The Mocha slots at ground floor provided some extra entertainment too. although Venetian and Galaxy are just a 5mins taxi drive at night. Overall an good location to stay if you are not too particular about the room amenities.
Restaurant Tip: check out the korean restaurant opposite the hotel and some other chinese restaurant behind it towards the Taipa village. good food at reasonable price.
John S. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2011
Comfortable but nothing special

Central location in Taipa, good seafood restaurant and coffee shop nearby
6.7
The hotel was comfortable but had a few defects against the description; 'tea and coffee making facility' was tea only, and 'free wifi in the lobby' never worked while I was there, despite repeated requests to reboot their server
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the many free casino shuttle buses to make your way around the islands, and each casino also has amazing sights inside that you can see for free
Nicholas N. Business travelers October 3, 2011
Run-down, overpriced hotel w/ rude/clueless staff

it had open rooms and... that's about it
3.3
What can I say? The staff was rude, couldn't give us advice about anywhere to go, always acted like we were so obnoxious to ask for advice. Furthermore, their internet system is terrible, costs 150 MOP per day and nobody in the hotel can explain to you how it works (which sometimes it is down, but nobody knows how it works, so they don't know if and when it is down).
Hotel Feature Tip: If you can avoid this hotel, do it. Pay more for some place else, you'll thank yourself later.
Jonathan H. Business travelers United States of America, October 3, 2011
Overpriced and very plain

we had a big room with an upgrade
3.7
This hotel is in between the two main areas of Macau. It isn't really close to any casinos and the hotel itself is a bit run down and old. Macau is expensive but we expected the room to be newer and cleaner than it was. We got a bigger room but we paid for the upgrade as the normal one was tiny and old.
Julius J. Couples Philippines, October 2, 2011
the space is ok but the interior is not nice..

none
4
im not satisfied with the room. its so old and its not what i expected.. there are some cheaper hotels there better than that.. you even have to pay to use the internet.........
Travel tip: let them experience what i experience
Leong S. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2011
Great Location and Comfortable Room

Comfortable Room & Spacious Bathroom & Strategic Location
8
I love this hotel because of its strategic location, which is near to Taipa Airport and Venetian Casino. Best Western do provide free hotel shuttle bus to Macau / Taipa Ferry Terminal and Venetian Casino. Even if you wish to ride on public transport, the bus stop is just 5min walk from hotel. The room is spacious and the bathroom too! We felt so surprise when we are offered a free upgrade to one of our pre-booked rooms! Feel so warm~
Chai H. Groups Singapore, September 30, 2011
Good Customer Service

Located near Taipa village
7
The lobby customer service assistant are very helpful and polite. The hotel is located 10mins walk to Taipa village. The con, the bed is very hard.
Lai Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 29, 2011
The room size is ok ... but the room smell is bad

Cheap... and near the city centre....
5
The room they upgrade to suit size but the room the smell is very bad . but finally this hotel is ok ..
Benjamin O. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2011
the room smells...

cheapest i could find at that time... macau is getting really expensive for hotels..
5.7
the room was basic and it smells.... it was the cheapest I could find in macau at that time...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03