Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Interior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Reception Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Interior
Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Complimentary Water Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room amenities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3412 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3412)
Sort by:
Guia D. Couples Philippines, October 20, 2011
great location

good place
6.7
the bed is so hard.. But nice room...We stay there for a 1 night.
Duane Z. Solo travelers Australia, October 19, 2011
Good location, slightly old but good.

Location
7
everything you expect in the rooms. building and carpet was a little old but overall ok. good location being very close to central taipa, bus stops, and taxi stand out front.
Miriam R. Couples Austria, October 19, 2011
good location but old hotel

location
6.7
The hotel itself is pretty big but the rooms and the design are old. Normally I do not mind about things like that if the rooms are cleaned properly. Well I have to say for a best western I was not satisfied. For this price I expected something more. At least no dirt in the bathroom. I do not blame the housekeeping staff. I guess they are understaffed and can not clean every room to its best extend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: macau city center, the ruins, explore the venetian casino and shopping center, see the show: house of dancing water.. no animals, just art and very impressive body performances
Mok Y. Groups Hong Kong, October 18, 2011
Low standard hotel

None
4
Things too old. Price cheap but the standard is lower than the value. The counter services not professional enough.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taipa
Loong Y. Groups Malaysia, October 18, 2011
No Internet in our room?!

Can play slot game at lobby Mocha room.
6.3
I stay with my brother. We feel got some problem when we need doing something online at our room. We found that there is no neither wifi service nor Internet line. We call to front dest. They said only lobby can do online. an out dated hotel! You are a three or four star level hotel, not a low standard hotel. You know?!
Chong H. Families with older children Singapore, October 18, 2011
old rooms with basic facilites

Quiet and near to old Taipa Town
5.3
Old hotel and you can hear next door flushing the toilet.
Shopping Tip: Take the free shuttle to City of dreams and hop on to shuttle to many major hotels in Macau and do sightseeing
David M. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2011
Poor quality hotel with service to match

Large room
3.3
Hotel got the room type booking request wrong, and the staff were less than interested in fixing the problem. I guessed that was not the only problem they were not interested in fixing as the guy behind the desk was not bothered too much by the saliva stains down the front of his jacket. So given the choice between a twin room or an evil smelling smoking room, I opted to sleep apart from my spouse on one of the hotels infamous rock-hard beds. Most of the rooms appear to be smoking rooms, so if things do go wrong, your are pretty much assured to be offered a room that smells like an ashtray. Check-in and any interaction with reception took forever, with lots of front desk staff gathered round and tapping away on a computer whilst the receptionist actually dealing with customers was also manning the phones. Never seen a hotel reception so slow to do basic tasks. What this hotel describes as a pool, I would describe as a hole in the ground as it didn't have any water in it. Rooms were large but rather shabby. Items held together with Scotch tape and the mini-bar not working. If a warm can of beer out of a broken fridge is your idea of in-room service, this place is ideal. Fixed shower is set at an ideal height for either children or adult umpa-lumpas. The Grande Bar has that homely feel, as if you are having a can of beer in a friends kitchen, just after his wife has left him.
Chan H. Groups Hong Kong, October 17, 2011
Good location

clean and tidy
7
Very good location,and the room is clean and big enough which the beds there is in king size. This is a good choice for travlling if u dont expect to spend too much for accomodation. It s ok even the hotel dont have much facilities since we don't spend too much time to stay in hotel.
Restaurant Tip: walking 2 mins to a supermarket where sells food and drink very cheap.
Yenny I. Groups Indonesia, October 16, 2011
very standard hotel

good location
5.7
easy to find hotel location since its located at the main road and near bus stop. it also have shuttle bus that can drive us to casinos and ferry terminal. room is quite big but dark. the bed big but is very hard, not comfort. staffs only understand very limited english and it makes our communication harder.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must try local favorite : eggtart. very tasty!
Bethel B. Groups Canada, October 16, 2011
Hotel for smokers

Cheap
4.3
I was pretty disapointed with this hotel, the rooms are too small, beds are hard and being a non smoker i find that the lobby is too smokey! The receptionist aren't very friendly as well and they charge you deposit of 500 mop upon check in. Not recomendable!
Restaurant Tip: close to mcdo!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - InteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - ReceptionBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - InteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - SuperiorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07