Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3393 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3393)
Sort by:
Bright O. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2011
Perfect place to sleep and shower

Large space compared to many hotels in HK and Macau. Near the major casinos
7
The Best Western Taipa (or Ga Lan as it is known to taxi drivers) is really a perfect place to sleep and shower whilst you explore the rest of Macau/gamble you life away. Cheaper than most places (when booked through this site), it offers a decent standard of service, including a shuttle bus out to the hit areas. the pool and gym is really nothing more than a wading pool and 3 exercise machines, but you won't be needing them if you're hitting and running the region. Rooms are larger than most for the price you pay, and really aren't too shabby. It's not the Venetian for sure, but it is bang for your buck.
Nightlife Tip: Check out the club scene at D2 on Macau island itself.
Yin B. Couples Hong Kong, September 12, 2011
Buget hotel in Taipa Island

Good price and standard of accommodation
7.7
the hotel is a 17-storey building which is located near the macau university and some famous local eateries. the room is clean and nicely decorated with a nice swimming pool view on the 9th floor and the toilet is clean and well maintained. it has an outdoor swimming pool, fitness room and slots centre on the ground floor. besides, it has a free shuttle bus running between the hotel and different attractions like venetian hotel, city of dream and ferry pier.
Shopping Tip: Near the hotel, there are two supermarkets and one convenience store. And one can take a 5 to 8-minute walk to the famous Rua da Cunha that one can buy a lots of souvenirs and Chinese and Portuguese food and snacks.
Lo C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 9, 2011
small and clean hotel

Tidy and Clean
5.3
The location is not the best but a good value hotel with clean and tidy beds. Worth staying if looking for less expensive hotels.
Kuen S. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2011
Pleasant stay at reasonaable price

reasonable price
7.3
Room is clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly too. I was here 3 years ago and returned to stay here this visit. It is very near the airport. The price is reasonable and it is overall a very pleasant stay. I would be back if I were to visit Macau again.
Yong C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 7, 2011
disappointed experience

nearby alot shops, there is a mini casino in hotel.
3
the hotel reception is not friendly at all, the room is full of one kind of unpleasant smell, the aircond is spoilt (not cold at all),the bed is extremely hard as if i'm sleeping on a rock! there is no airport shuttle provided by the hotel. And the worst was we book an extra bed for a room for 3 nights but on the third night, the remove the extra bed and claim that we only book for two nights!!! that time it's already late at night and we all were so TIRED but we still have to wait for them to check the booking and finally after almost 40 minutes they added the extra bed back to our room without apologizing is their fault.
Sutjipto B. Couples Indonesia, September 5, 2011
worm hotel

near metro station
6.7
nice room flat tv pls? :) near restaurants near metro station
Steven H. Couples Hong Kong, September 5, 2011
Great location and large room

Large room
6.7
I've enjoyed my stay at the hotel but the WiFi in the lobby is very weak.
Lanny H. Families with young children Indonesia, September 3, 2011
Great Location even is small but have casino

Inside hotel have casino.
8
overall is good, great location even is small but have casino
Restaurant Tip: Just across from hotel to find kind of restaurant (e.g : chinese, japanese, but most is chinese)
Tay S. Families with older children Malaysia, September 3, 2011
Bad quality and location. I do not recommed

N/A
2
We stayed here for two nights. Upon our arrival, the male receptionist staff were tried so hard to convince us to pay extra HKD 200, in order for him to upgrade us from “Standard Room” to “Family Deluxe Room” I end up paying HKD 100 for two nights and upgraded from “Standard Room” to “Deluxe Room” instead. Please be aware, the extra HKD100 are not allowed you to pay with credit card, only cash is accepted. Honestly speaking, the so called “Deluxe Room”, was a smelly room, the bed is so uncomfortable that I can't sleep, the pillow was old and disgusting with previous tenants hair is attached. I do not recommend this hotel, due to: 1. The hotel location is not convenience if you wanna travel to Zape or St. Paul’s area. You might end up paying more for a taxi ride that you can get a better service/ quality in others hotel. 2. The Free-of-charge shuttle Bus Service is so difficult to catch when upon arrival in Macau ferry terminal. 3. Smelly room with old pillows and uncomfortable bed. 4. Hotel staff is unfriendly.
Myeungmin K. Solo travelers South Korea, September 3, 2011
rooms in a good condition

big sized room
6.3
the hotel room is relatively good considering its rate. Location is also not bad, 5 minutes from airport and ferry terminal and aso very near to taipa village.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04