or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
346 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with older children (346)
Sort by:
Amit S. Families with older children India, May 11, 2014
worst

nothing
2.3
Delie C. Families with older children Philippines, May 4, 2014
Budget hotel

Rooms are big, clean, friendly staff
6.3
Easy access to airport it will only take 5 mins going to airport.
Vincent N. Families with older children Singapore, February 24, 2014
Short no frills stay.

Clean rooms, walking distance to shops and eateries, comfortable.
8
My family and I were in Macau for a night. Celebrated the lady's birthday on her first visit.
Dennis N. Families with older children Philippines, February 23, 2014
good enough for sleeping

near airport, walkinng distance to venetian, galaxy macau. city of dreams, old taipa village
7.3
ok,only i notice the receptionist doesnt smile and dont greet customer upon check in.. they dont know how to speak english..
Samantha T. Families with older children Singapore, January 26, 2014
Value for money

Location / room size / price
6.3
For the price they charge, it is a reasonable place to stay. However, do not book this hotel thinking it is like other Best Western chains around the world. (+) Good location if you would like easy access to airport (10min taxi ride) Large rooms (for macau standard) Reasonably clean rooms and toilets Housekeeping is efficient max Hourly shuttle service to Venetian/City of Dreams/ferry terminals (-) The bed is rock-solid (nt an exaggeration at all) The hotel is rather old and has a musty smell in lobby & corridor No wifi in room Air con cannot be adjusted
Jocelyn H. Families with older children Philippines, January 3, 2014
not so comfortable

affordable, accessible and spacious room
8
The room is just fine. But the location of the hotel is too far from Macau Ferry Terminal, no shuttle service.
Chan H. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
cheapest available hotel in city we found on NYE

still available for same-day booking, affordable
6.3
we decided to visit Macau on 31Dec, and found availability at this hotel. Since it is under the Best Western brand and price was affordable compare to the crazily-high prices elsewhere, we made reservations of 2 deluxe rooms. We went into a few rooms because none of the ones we were ssigned were close to the "deluxe" level. The ones we ended with weren't either but we got tired at the end.
Enrico I. Families with older children United States of America, January 1, 2014
Big Beds, Great Breakfast, Quite Clean

Big Beds, Great Breakfast, Quite Clean
7.3
Stayed over the New Year with my family. The room was very spacious, beds were also quite big (although they were very hard). It was winter and the room had no central heater; we had to ask for a small one (no charge). Breakfast was MOP/HKD 58, very much worth it if you eat your fill. Shuttle bus going to Venetian/Taipa Ferry/Macau Ferry and back, but only 1 every hour. Walking distance to Venetian (can get on free shuttles there going to other hotels and ferry terminals). Small restos around the hotel, along with McDo and Pizza Hut, as well as grocery stores (for cheap snacks and drinks). Quiet hotel, not many people walking around, clean, somewhat friendly staff. Pretty good if you're on a budget; takes about a day to get comfortable.
Yifei C. Families with older children China, January 1, 2014
great days in Macau, but hotel is rather poor

near neighbourhood, got some nice eating places just out of the doorsteps
4.3
The room is old, got dirt everywhere. Flushing toilet is not working well. The hotel provides shuttle bus service but only to very a few spots, and airport is not on the list! No free wifi in room. They said lobby has, but to my knowledge, during my stay i have never seen one person successfully got connected. Service with attitude, especially those girls behind the front desk. If I could choose to book again, I will book Hard Rock!
Lim S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
no hazzle....quick check in & check out

location....large room....queit
5.7
Pleasantly convenient. ...minutes frm airport & other major nightspots

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03