Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western The Travel Inn Hotel

Cnr Grattan & Drummond Street, Carlton, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
56 reviews

55 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Patricia S. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2016
Good value, great location

Location, price, comfort
8.7
Stay at Travel Inn whenever staying overnight in Melbourne because good value for money, friendly, helpful staff and just around the corner from restaurants in lygon st.
Report this review
Jeffri S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 3, 2016
Nice and comfortable

Clean, surrounded by many of cafes, close to downtown
7.3
In general it was very good, except on the first day they put me on the wrong type of room, deluxe instead of executive. Could be due to miss handling of my booking.... Anyway, it is a pleasant hotel and will back to that hotel when I visit Melbourne. Thanks and regards
Report this review
John F. Couples Australia, December 11, 2015
position, position, position.

position, cleanliness, friendly staff.
8.3
Report this review
Kelly C. Solo travelers Australia, December 8, 2015
pleasantly suprised

Position, cost, pool
10
My stay was too short. I was so impressed that I will be booking my next stay soon.
Report this review
Ngamihi T. Families with young children New Zealand, November 28, 2015
Thanks for the stay

Location, price, clean
9.3
Enjoyed it and great staff
Report this review
Paul C. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2015
hotel review for Paul Clutterbuck

location/cleanleness/ swimming pool
8.3
great / not happy having to pay $15 a day to park my car
Report this review
Emma P. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2015
holiday stay

location, close proximity to dinning and places to head either brunswick st or city
7.3
It was a little loud for my liking as you could hear through to other rooms and showers going , there was also a loud generator like noise coming from outside .But one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in . It would have ben nice if the staff would have told me you need to pay for parking and what time check out was but upon check out the man behind check out gave me the parking for free due to the neglect of the check in staff.
Report this review
Karren F. Families with older children Australia, August 9, 2015
Great value for Money

The staff were all very friendly and very professional, they were always happy to help. Thee location was great with walking distan e to the Museum, Melbourne Gaol and Lygon Street
10
We arrived early at 10 am and were delighted that we were able to check in. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and great value for money. So many wonderful places to eat on Lygon street which is about two minutes walk. There is a lovely pool but being winter it was a tad too cold. The hotel was quiet and the beds were comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommend this as a place to stay within 15 minute walk to the cbd.
Report this review
Leandro M. Families with older children Australia, July 19, 2015
Short and sweet

location, cleanliness, pool
8.7
Too short
Report this review
Kerryn J. Solo travelers Australia, July 4, 2015
Kerryn

Location, close to St Vincents Hospital & Lygon St, Ambience and comfort.
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 55 reviews Next page
Best Western The Travel Inn Hotel MelbourneBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - BathroomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - BathroomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - LobbyBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - FacilitiesBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - FacilitiesBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06