Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western The Travel Inn Hotel

Cnr Grattan & Drummond Street, Carlton, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 59 reviews

58 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (59)
Sort by:
Kate B. Couples New Zealand, April 20, 2016
Y
5
Y
Report this review
Barb M. Couples Australia, March 20, 2016
Terrible place
2
terrible place, bedroom windows very dirty, a big hole in the wall behind the TV which had been patched up. Bathroom tiny, we never saw the restaurant open, the stairs had clumps of hair on them and weren't vacuumed for the 4 days that we were there, inside the lift was filthy, we were never told about the facilities available, asked about airport transfers to Avalon airport and was told " no sorry we don't go there", they didn't give us any info about how we could get to the airport, asked for a late checkout but denied, asked for a coffee mug and denied, only given 1 small soap for both of us
Report this review
Felisha N. Groups Singapore, March 13, 2016
Great choice picking the queen+single!

quiet, good quality beds, clean
8
Report this review
Patricia S. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2016
Good value, great location

Location, price, comfort
8.7
Stay at Travel Inn whenever staying overnight in Melbourne because good value for money, friendly, helpful staff and just around the corner from restaurants in lygon st.
Report this review
Jeffri S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 3, 2016
Nice and comfortable

Clean, surrounded by many of cafes, close to downtown
7.3
In general it was very good, except on the first day they put me on the wrong type of room, deluxe instead of executive. Could be due to miss handling of my booking.... Anyway, it is a pleasant hotel and will back to that hotel when I visit Melbourne. Thanks and regards
Report this review
John F. Couples Australia, December 11, 2015
position, position, position.

position, cleanliness, friendly staff.
8.3
Report this review
Kelly C. Solo travelers Australia, December 8, 2015
pleasantly suprised

Position, cost, pool
10
My stay was too short. I was so impressed that I will be booking my next stay soon.
Report this review
Ngamihi T. Families with young children New Zealand, November 28, 2015
Thanks for the stay

Location, price, clean
9.3
Enjoyed it and great staff
Report this review
Paul C. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2015
hotel review for Paul Clutterbuck

location/cleanleness/ swimming pool
8.3
great / not happy having to pay $15 a day to park my car
Report this review
Emma P. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2015
holiday stay

location, close proximity to dinning and places to head either brunswick st or city
7.3
It was a little loud for my liking as you could hear through to other rooms and showers going , there was also a loud generator like noise coming from outside .But one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in . It would have ben nice if the staff would have told me you need to pay for parking and what time check out was but upon check out the man behind check out gave me the parking for free due to the neglect of the check in staff.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 58 reviews Next page
Best Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - InteriorBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - InteriorBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - InteriorBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - FacilitiesBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Pub/LoungeBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Pub/LoungeBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - BathroomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - InteriorBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - BathroomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - InteriorBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - InteriorBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - BathroomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - BathroomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - BathroomBest Western The Travel Inn Hotel Melbourne - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03