or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Vientiane Hotel

2-12 Francois Nginn Street, Mixai Village, Chanthaboury District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Fitness Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bar Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Amenities Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Fitness Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Facilities Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
473 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (473)
Sort by:
Glenn C. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2012
nice location

Great service,clean and comfortable, good in house restaurant
9
We came during the festival that marks the end of buddhist lent. The hotel staff was friendly and eager to help...good job.
Ann H. Couples Australia, October 31, 2012
Historic old hotel in the middle of the action

Location and history
8
Excellent location especially as we arrived right in the middle of the Boat Festival and the hotel had the best candle-lit Dragon boat in the street. Temple views from our window and enough sound-proofing to keep the sound of the firecrackers at bay. Service was efficient and unintrusive.
Serge V. Couples Canada, October 28, 2012
Great Stay

Location, Staff
8.7
Free airport transfer was waiting for us when we arrived. Check-in was smooth and done at 10:30am. Our room faced the back ofthe hotel. I went to the desk to ask if I could have a room in front with a balcony. It took two minutes and I had the key in my hand with no additional charge. The room was spacious and very clean. So close to the river and the night market. Breakfast was a la carte and was very good. Plenty of eats right beside and across the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Phillip R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 26, 2012
pleasant stay

location, size of rooms and price.
7
i needed to go to vientiane for a few days and decided to stay at this hotel. overall i was impressed, the reception staff were helpful and spoke very good english. the rooms, while not in the luxury class were clean, large ad comftable.. i would stay again, but on a safety point of view there was only one fire exit at one end of the hotel, though it would easy to escape via the window as the hotel only has two floors. the hotel is a stone throw from the river and in easy walking distance of cafes and restaurants.
Aaron R. Business travelers United States of America, October 25, 2012
Nice hotel though unfulfilled potential

location, clean modern rooms
6.7
I stay at this hotel regularly, the rooms are still very nice, and the location great, and value for money ok, but there just were several details that were lacking this time and I am considering trying another hotel next time. The airport pickup didn't have me listed as arriving (though I got a ride with them as they came to pick up another party), my stay was not logged in my best western membership account (again), despite several requests that the in-room safe be reset, it never was; the breakfast food options seem reduced from previous visits, and the (very small) gym had been dismantled. On the whole a disappointing stay.
Derek H. Couples Canada, October 25, 2012
Great riverside location

Upscale looking foyer, classy decoration
7.7
We stayed a night in Vientiane on our way out of Laos. The hotel was of Best Western quality but the pool was under renovation which was unfortunate as we were looking forward to a swim after a long overnight ride from Phonsavon aboard an overcrowded sleeper bus. We didn't spend much time at the hotel but staff was frienfly and helped us arrange our transfer to Wattay airport.
Nicholas T. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2012
Construction everywhere and the staff were not the

Checking out the next day
4.3
David A. Business travelers United States of America, October 20, 2012
Nice location

Clean, friendly, good air conditioning, good service, good location for sightseeing by the river
9
I liked this place. Hotel is relatively small. Location was nice, with lots of options for eating and drinking, sightseeing. Neighborhood still has a local feel. Only problem is that the internet service was spotty during my stay.
John C. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2012
fabulous location & great pool

attentive staff, polite & courteous, good sized room
8
a little on the old side, needs a touch of money on carpets etc but really good value accommodation
Restaurant Tip: wonderful French restaurant around the corner - L'adrese
Thiti M. Business travelers Thailand, October 18, 2012
good location

near night market
7
The hotel located very close to night market and also Mekong river.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Vientiane Hotel VientianeBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Fitness RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BarBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - AmenitiesBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Fitness RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Best Western Vientiane Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B06