My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Vientiane Hotel

2-12 Francois Nginn Street, Mixai Village, Chanthaboury District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Reception Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Reception Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Coffee Shop/Cafe Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge
Hotel Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
431 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (431)
Sort by:
Raymond T. Solo travelers Australia, October 7, 2012
Good Hotel

Good location
7.3
This hotel is a bit of a boutique type hotel. Not what I expected as a Best Western. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are fine and a good size. I had a room facing the street so had a view of the restaurants opposite the hotel. If you had a room facing the side or back I don't think you would have any view. I enjoyed the hotel but I think it is a bit expensive.
Restaurant Tip: Provance restaurant Italian and French food.Next door to the Scandinavian bakery is excellent. So good.
Keith B. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2012
good hotel near the mekong river

gym and pool
7
stayed in vietianne many times but this was our first visit to the best western. the hotel is centrally located near the river and many restaurants.The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable.The staff are polite and breakfast was very good. I chose to stay in this hotel due to the fact that it has a gym and pool which are difficult to find in the area.
Restaurant Tip: there is a excellent indian restaurant just around the corner from the hotel.
Kengkwan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2012
Great Location

Location, clenliness
7
The hotel is located withing a stone's throw from the great Mekong River. The Lao Government has vastly improved the riverside and it is now a runner's paradise with paths running for several kilometers. The hotel is obviously a part of an International Chain and thus the quality is somewhat maintained. Rooms are ample and has a single and two seater sofa. A writing desk and free wifi provides perfect tools for the business traveler although the internet service did not work for 2 days when I was there. Yes, it took that long for the isp to fix it in Laos.
Shopping Tip: In the evenings there are lots of small stalls selling souvenir items just a short walk from the hotel. There are also lots of restaurants just opposite the hotel providing western and local cuisine at fairly reasonable prices.
Leoni V. Couples Netherlands, October 1, 2012
One of the nicest hotels in Vientiane

Friendly staff, great location!!, spacious rooms, breakfast, swimming pool and fitness centre
8
I am not a big fan of hotels in Laos when you compare them to the ones in Thailand which are a lot cheaper as well. Anyway I enjoyed this hotel and I think it's one of the best hotels you can get in Vientiane. Which doesn't mean it is great, but for Laos standard it is! One thing that was a big plus for me was the swimming pool and the small fitness centre. Also the breakfast was good and had enough choices. The location was great! In the middle of the tourist area (bars, restaurants) You can rent a bicycle at the youth hostel at the end of the street for kip per day (40 baht). Another tip is to go eat at one of the expensive but great restaurants near the fountain. There is romantic live music and a great ambiance.
Catherine D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 29, 2012
great location, good rooms

location, cleanliness, room size all good
9
Recommend this hotel. Right in the middle of things, great breakfasts esp. croissants! and clean and spacious room. It was also great to have the pool, a bonus. Great restaurants and shops nearby. Courteous friendly staff
Restaurant Tip: Makphet Restaurant, (about 4 mins walk from hotel)-I ate at this place twice and highly recommend. Cute shop attached with interesting stuff to buy and all for a great cause.
Belinda L. Business travelers Australia, September 25, 2012
Great location, and competent frindly service

Location, comfortable room
7.7
Most of the good stuff at breakfast needs to be requested - but this is clearly explained on the menu they give you. Don't judge the breakfast by the selection on display.
Rithy S. Business travelers Cambodia, September 25, 2012
very convenient location

food to eat
8
I love to stay here because you are surrounded by restaurant. you have many things with a few step. you should consider to hotel when you want to stay in Vientiane. It is very nice to shop at night with night market there.
Bernard S. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2012
good location but that is all

good location
7.3
staff at reception and at breakfast just did their job. most did appear to speak very good english. room was alright, clean but if want a veiw forget it. we were on the back but we think the front could be noisy. during the early morning there was some banging going on but we could not figure where it was coming from. breakfast very disappointing. have stayed in best western hotels before and this was not up to the mark. we thought for a best westren hotel it was poor and very poor value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Turn left out of hotel and left on to river front. Next to Ashif indian resturant there is a place bqbing fish for 4$. It is deliciou and cheap beer laos. The best beer in Asia.
Susan J. Families with young children Australia, September 20, 2012
Good family option

Good location, spacious rooms
7
We stayed twice at the Best Western in both a Delux and Standard room. Both room types are spacious enough to accomodate children (without an extra bed) - the delux is a bit bigger and has a large chair and ottoman in addition to a sofa, the standard only has a sofa. The delux has a small balcony overlooking the street but the airconditioning unit is also there and if it is on pumps hot air making it not so pleasant to sit out there We thought the location was great, a few steps to the riverfront & a large playground for the kids and the night market stalls. There are lots of restraunts and cafes in the same street and neighbouring streets and a good little massage place directly opposite. There is a well stocked mini market a few minutes walk away The pool was a welcome relief from the heat and humidity of Vientiane and the kids had lots of fun. The surrounds of the pool are not beautiful but there are some new sun lounges and the water was always lovely and clean
Tan Y. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2012
good location and easy access

room are very big and comfortable
8.3
The staffs are helpful and friendly. We have great services from them whenever we need help. And they smile most of the time whenever we meet them. The breadfast are goood and simple, they asian and english and america style of breadfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Vientiane Hotel VientianeBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Business CenterBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Business CenterBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Recreational FacilitiesBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Best Western Vientiane Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A06