or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Vientiane Hotel

2-12 Francois Nginn Street, Mixai Village, Chanthaboury District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Fitness Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bar Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Amenities Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Fitness Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool
Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Facilities Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
489 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (489)
Sort by:
Wuthichai I. Solo travelers Thailand, December 5, 2012
Great Location but a bit old

Great location
6.3
The hotel locates in the tourist area, walking distance to the river and nice restaurant. Most of hotel staff are nice except for the guy working night shift. My friend was not allow to stay overnight because I booked for only 1 person even though the price for 2 was the same as price for 1. The wifi signal was not stable and rather slow. The room is okay but a bit overprice for this quality. There was no free airport transfer service, the staff told me that I have to pay 10 USD for taxi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Not a good choice for me
Joel W. Business travelers Australia, December 4, 2012
Perfect location, good hotel

Perfect location, large comfortable room
9.3
This hotel is in the perfect location in Laos. I had some meetings, and with it being so central I could get to anywhere I needed. There are a number of fantastic restaurants right across from the hotel, so you never have to worry about running out of food options! The only bad thing I'll say is that breakfast is very average. However, it is Laos after all - you can go have a very cheap and good breakfast at dozens of places within a couple of minute walk. The room was very large and comfortable. The room and bathroom were clean. All in all a great stay!
Oratai R. Business travelers Thailand, November 25, 2012
Room size is very good

location is perfect
7.7
I stayed here just 2 nights and it was good. The deluxe queen is big. The big plus is there's a Fuji resturant downstair. Walking around the hotel is quite safe. The hotel is closed to the night market and the river. Would recommend it for a short stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free shuttle bus to the airport and free Wifi in room.
See H. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2012
A good hotel in a great location

The front room has a balcony looking down to a street with many good restaurants
7.3
We stayed here for three nights. For the first night, we were given a back room without balcony and looking at the wall of the building at the backlane which was dirty. We protested and requested to change to a room in the front with the balcony and was granted only for the 2nd and 3rd nights. The front room is slightly bigger than the back room. The room and bathroom are spacious and clean. The included breakffast is a simple buffet with eggs cooked to your order. It is sufficient and not bad. Overall, we are happy with this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: For those who like chinese food, Fu Man Luo is a good choice.It is on the way to airport on the righthand side of the main road and before the junction to San Jiang Chinese goods market. The price and food are of the up market type.For cheaper chinese food, one could go to Guandong Restaurant at China Town which is a short walk from the hotel in the north-west direction.
Salvador P. Business travelers Philippines, November 17, 2012
Excellent value; great for either work or vacation

The room was very comfortable, the staff were very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast buffet was excellent.
9.7
Extremely comfortable and enjoyable. Have booked another stay at the same hotel this March for a 3-day business meeting.
Wayne G. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Great service and room.

Relaxed atmosphere ... great restaurants within walking distance.
9.3
Walked in the morning and then swam and relaxed around the pool until we went out for dinner. Now has a night markey each night which now gives you something to do, besides drink, in Vientianne. It's generally a very quiet city / country ... " the land of step aerobics, coffees and long lunches".
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We like walking ... so even if there isn't much to see we can walk, have a coffee ... there isn't that much to see really.
Kawpong P. Business travelers Thailand, November 12, 2012
Overall service is good but no sauna

good location, good oversall service, good staff hospitality
8.3
Wifi sometimes had problem with the signal. There was no sauna as advertised on the web.
Darlene F. Couples Canada, November 10, 2012
good location but not great

location
6
Check in went well and fast. The wifi works throughout the hotel. The bed was confortable and clean. The elevator is very small and has a bad odor. Carpets in the hall need to be changed. Don t spend on the balcony, you won t sit out. Breakfast is enough but the staff are too pushy to get you to order. All in all the staff were not too friendly and eager to help. The free shuttle to the airport is at specific times - if you need to go outside those hours the same bus and driver will cost you 10 us. Take a tuk tuk outside for 40000 kyats you won t feel exploited and it s'only 4 km away.
William J. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2012
Nice but at a price

Location, pool and breakfast
9
we really enjoyed our one night here. we stayed at a much cheaper and basic a/c room in another hotel the two previous nights. the location is good but the pool was even better. had a good nights sleep and a reasonable good breakfast with plenty of food and drink. the value of the breakfast, which came with room, and the pool almost offset the additional cost of staying here. the additional quality of the hotel and room was also of value.
Damian A. Couples Switzerland, November 4, 2012
Good hotel with perfect location

location, nice pool
8.3
good hotel in central Vientiane, verymuch business type hotel with nice and spacious rooms but not very charming. Staff professional and friendly. Breakfast is ok with good coffee (machine!).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Vientiane Hotel VientianeBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Fitness RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BarBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - AmenitiesBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Fitness RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Best Western Vientiane Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A06