or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Vientiane Hotel

2-12 Francois Nginn Street, Mixai Village, Chanthaboury District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Fitness Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bar Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Amenities Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Fitness Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool
Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Facilities Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
483 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (483)
Sort by:
See H. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2012
A good hotel in a great location

The front room has a balcony looking down to a street with many good restaurants
7.3
We stayed here for three nights. For the first night, we were given a back room without balcony and looking at the wall of the building at the backlane which was dirty. We protested and requested to change to a room in the front with the balcony and was granted only for the 2nd and 3rd nights. The front room is slightly bigger than the back room. The room and bathroom are spacious and clean. The included breakffast is a simple buffet with eggs cooked to your order. It is sufficient and not bad. Overall, we are happy with this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: For those who like chinese food, Fu Man Luo is a good choice.It is on the way to airport on the righthand side of the main road and before the junction to San Jiang Chinese goods market. The price and food are of the up market type.For cheaper chinese food, one could go to Guandong Restaurant at China Town which is a short walk from the hotel in the north-west direction.
Salvador P. Business travelers Philippines, November 17, 2012
Excellent value; great for either work or vacation

The room was very comfortable, the staff were very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast buffet was excellent.
9.7
Extremely comfortable and enjoyable. Have booked another stay at the same hotel this March for a 3-day business meeting.
Wayne G. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Great service and room.

Relaxed atmosphere ... great restaurants within walking distance.
9.3
Walked in the morning and then swam and relaxed around the pool until we went out for dinner. Now has a night markey each night which now gives you something to do, besides drink, in Vientianne. It's generally a very quiet city / country ... " the land of step aerobics, coffees and long lunches".
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We like walking ... so even if there isn't much to see we can walk, have a coffee ... there isn't that much to see really.
Kawpong P. Business travelers Thailand, November 12, 2012
Overall service is good but no sauna

good location, good oversall service, good staff hospitality
8.3
Wifi sometimes had problem with the signal. There was no sauna as advertised on the web.
Darlene F. Couples Canada, November 10, 2012
good location but not great

location
6
Check in went well and fast. The wifi works throughout the hotel. The bed was confortable and clean. The elevator is very small and has a bad odor. Carpets in the hall need to be changed. Don t spend on the balcony, you won t sit out. Breakfast is enough but the staff are too pushy to get you to order. All in all the staff were not too friendly and eager to help. The free shuttle to the airport is at specific times - if you need to go outside those hours the same bus and driver will cost you 10 us. Take a tuk tuk outside for 40000 kyats you won t feel exploited and it s'only 4 km away.
William J. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2012
Nice but at a price

Location, pool and breakfast
9
we really enjoyed our one night here. we stayed at a much cheaper and basic a/c room in another hotel the two previous nights. the location is good but the pool was even better. had a good nights sleep and a reasonable good breakfast with plenty of food and drink. the value of the breakfast, which came with room, and the pool almost offset the additional cost of staying here. the additional quality of the hotel and room was also of value.
Damian A. Couples Switzerland, November 4, 2012
Good hotel with perfect location

location, nice pool
8.3
good hotel in central Vientiane, verymuch business type hotel with nice and spacious rooms but not very charming. Staff professional and friendly. Breakfast is ok with good coffee (machine!).
Glenn C. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2012
nice location

Great service,clean and comfortable, good in house restaurant
9
We came during the festival that marks the end of buddhist lent. The hotel staff was friendly and eager to help...good job.
Ann H. Couples Australia, October 31, 2012
Historic old hotel in the middle of the action

Location and history
8
Excellent location especially as we arrived right in the middle of the Boat Festival and the hotel had the best candle-lit Dragon boat in the street. Temple views from our window and enough sound-proofing to keep the sound of the firecrackers at bay. Service was efficient and unintrusive.
Serge V. Couples Canada, October 28, 2012
Great Stay

Location, Staff
8.7
Free airport transfer was waiting for us when we arrived. Check-in was smooth and done at 10:30am. Our room faced the back ofthe hotel. I went to the desk to ask if I could have a room in front with a balcony. It took two minutes and I had the key in my hand with no additional charge. The room was spacious and very clean. So close to the river and the night market. Breakfast was a la carte and was very good. Plenty of eats right beside and across the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Vientiane Hotel VientianeBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Fitness RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BarBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - AmenitiesBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Fitness RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - FacilitiesBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Best Western Vientiane Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A03