My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Vientiane Hotel

2-12 Francois Nginn Street, Mixai Village, Chanthaboury District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Reception Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Reception Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Coffee Shop/Cafe Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Best Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge
Hotel Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
431 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (431)
Sort by:
Dennis O. Solo travelers Ireland, April 17, 2014
Nice hotel. Indifferent, unhelpful staff.

The room was clean and well furnished. A nice pool also.
4.7
The "Business Centre" is a joke. Nothing works, certainly not the Internet. The restaurant was closed due to Lao new year. No food available, apart from to the staff? Same kitchen, same food on the menu? Room Service unavailable also. The Barman was the only friendly person in the place. To the others, customers were an inconvenience. Service at the below average breakfast was appalling. Very overpriced at £45 per night. Stay clear!
Charles D. Business travelers United States of America, March 23, 2014
Excellent place to stay, will do so again

location, airport shuttle, cleaniness
9.7
Was very good, people are friendly and very helpful, rooms are large with desk and good sitting area. Wifi was good, breakfast and staff was excellent.
Nancy N. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2014
Nice centrally located modern hotel

Location, prompt service for bathroom repair, comfortable bed
8
We got off to a disappointing start to this hotel experience when I didn't get a response to my confirmation e mail and request for airline pickup until AFTER we had already stayed at the hotel and checked out! However, when we called from the airport, a driver was dispatched immediately, and we only had to wait about 15 minutes at the airport. Our room was spacious, with a comfortable king bed, soft pillows, luggage storage for 2 bags, a nice desk and a small balcony. The bathroom was nicely appointed with tub and shower. A leaky sink pipe was fixed within 5 minutes of our alerting the desk to the problem. Well done! We found the breakfast to be quite nice with cereals, yogurts, fruit, good breads and eggs cooked to order. The only negatives for us were very dim lighting in the room, and the pool being still closed more than a month after the posted completion date for the reconstruction. One of the reasons we selected this hotel was the attractive pool area, so we felt deceived to learn that it was not available...and doesn't appear to be nearing completion any time soon.
Jasper W. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2014
Vientaine More Than Expected

Best Western unexpectedly was in the most perfect location we could have found. Great breakfast. Large room.
10
The staff was always helpful. They took care transportation from the airport and back again. Always helpful with touring suggestions, which we did on foot or by tuk tuk. Four nights in the city was almost enough and while not at all like Luang Prabang, it was a good stop.
James M. Couples Australia, January 5, 2014
Nice hotel with fatal floor.

Location, cleanliness, comfortable room
7.7
Stayed at the best western for a few days for a mates wedding. Had a great location, comfortable and clean rooms. But.....Vientiane is pretty freaking hot and the pool was closed. Want a pool, pay for a pool, no pool equals disaster....enough said. Might seem petty but these days I want what I pay for.
Suet M. Groups Hong Kong, December 28, 2013
Nice experience

Clean room, comfortable bed, good location
9
Everything is just fine ! Clean and comfortable beds, relex and cozy enviorment. Close to night market and river bank.
Suet M. Groups Hong Kong, December 24, 2013
Clean and elegent

Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff
9
Everything is just fine ! Large room with clean and cozy enviorment. Comfortable beds and very friendly staff, especially in the resturant.
Jeong H. Solo travelers South Korea, December 15, 2013
Good and comfortable

Clean, well organized room and restaurant. Close to Mekong river
9
Close to night market. In-room internet and wifi. Very clean and well organized rooms. Pleasant stay
Bruce B. Business travelers United States of America, November 28, 2013
Good

Clean, location, room
7.7
Good, service team was helpful. American breakfast, but need some more choices
Pierre T. Business travelers Switzerland, November 22, 2013
Good location, a stone-throw away from the Mekong

Godd location, good beds, at walking distance from the river front
6.3
Rather disappointing. Most receptionnists didn't speak a word of English (and of course no French !). Below the standard of the Best Western hotels I've stayed in in Europe and in the US.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Vientiane Hotel VientianeBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - BathroomBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Business CenterBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Business CenterBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Recreational FacilitiesBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - LobbyBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeBest Western Vientiane Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Best Western Vientiane Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A05