or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Betel Box Backpackers Hostel

200 Joo Chiat Road, East Coast / Katong, Singapore 427471 (Show on map)

Book now!

Betel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Dormitory Beds Betel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Family Room Betel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Family Room Betel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Family Room Betel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Common Area Betel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Family Room Betel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Lockers Betel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Shared Toilet Betel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Shared Bathroom Betel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Exterior Betel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Internet Corner Betel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Common Area Betel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Interior Betel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Dining Area Betel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Common Area Betel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Pantry Area
Betel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Reception Betel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Board Games Betel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Library Betel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Pool Table
Area: East Coast / Katong Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
Sue L. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2015
Great well thought out place

Located where hawker food started, layout/ease of use, provison of additional services
9
I stayed in the female dorm for 7 nights and it was a fantastic and comfortable stay. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Everything I needed was at my fingertips and so I didn't have to spend time searching for things like laundries, gyms or converters. I didn't manage the bus routes but the MRT was about 20mins walk away.
Eliseba S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 6, 2015
A little bit lost when trying to find the location

value for money
5
as this my first experience going to this hotel area, I got a little bit problem when trying to find a bus to Joo Chiat Rd from Balestier. Maybe for next visit will be easier.
Robet J. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
Decent Stay

Location, lounge area
7.3
It was an okay stay, family room was large and although there was a small air con, the room really did get cold at night. We didn't have breakfast but the lounge / reception area was relaxing. The staff were very welcoming. I would describe this as a travellers Hostel as lots of activities were advertised for tourists to be involved in. We didn't receive any towels for the bathroom and the bathroom was a shared facility so please be ready for this.
Sky D. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 1, 2014
Great

Friendly
9
Great
Steven L. Couples Australia, October 4, 2014
great little place

cheap staf
9.3
awesome as always
Yenny L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 21, 2014
Not clean

Location, location and price
5.7
Not comfortable
Digantoro T. Business travelers Indonesia, August 29, 2014
OK Hostel

Quite OK hostel, close to Geylang Serai area and Joo Chiat
5
Overall OK thanks
Terence N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 18, 2014
cant sleep due to other ppls come & out

staff
5.7
not good, couldnt sleep.
Raquel I. Families with young children Philippines, July 6, 2014
Upsetting and stinky smell.

nice staff only
2.7
I can not stand staying in such hostel with its stinky smell and the surroundings are not conducive to decent travelers like me and my son...I did not even stay inside the room for even 10 minutes because I cannot stand the smell of the room and so, I left the hostel and looked for a better and nice smell to stay with...I hope they improve the cleanliness at the lobby and inside the rooms.
Qilong Z. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2014
Friendly staff, clean and tidy

Staff, clean, 24hr service
9.3
Perfect for o/n stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Betel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - EntranceBetel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Dormitory BedsBetel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Family RoomBetel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Family RoomBetel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Family RoomBetel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Common AreaBetel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Family RoomBetel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - LockersBetel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Shared ToiletBetel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Shared BathroomBetel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - ExteriorBetel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Internet CornerBetel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Common AreaBetel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - InteriorBetel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Dining AreaBetel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Common AreaBetel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Pantry AreaBetel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - ReceptionBetel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Board GamesBetel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - LibraryBetel Box Backpackers Hostel Singapore - Pool Table


AS-AGWEB-3A01