Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 104 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 104 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Dedy I. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Good Food, People and Personality
Good Food, People and Personality
I was staying for around 2 weeks while waiting for EP to be processed. It was very nice place to stay and meet friends who are mostly went for traveling. Affordable place to stay with nice environment and people.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Shane H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great Food & Great Staff
Local Food, Local Knowledge, Local Feel
Good time. Friendly staff who can provide great knowledge on the region, Singapore & where to eat good food with a good story. Nice atmosphere in common area for mingling, and making friends, with cheap beer.
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Hazim A. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
good hostel
clean, free coffee/tea, computers
Reviewed June 24, 2015

LOW L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
good
good
good
Reviewed May 23, 2015

Pekik N. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Comfort stay
The Hostel is very comfortable, relaxing environtment and supported by professional staffs
I have been more 3 times staying in the Betel Box Backpackers. The hostel is very comfortable by any person who like the informal place.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Nguyen N. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2015
far from MRT
Staff
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Jason W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Price
affordable
comfortable
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Jason W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Affordable
price
normal
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Sue L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
Great well thought out place
Located where hawker food started, layout/ease of use, provison of additional services
I stayed in the female dorm for 7 nights and it was a fantastic and comfortable stay. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Everything I needed was at my fingertips and so I didn't have to spend time searching for things like laundries, gyms or converters. I didn't manage the bus routes but the MRT was about 20mins walk away.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Eliseba S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
A little bit lost when trying to find the location
value for money
as this my first experience going to this hotel area, I got a little bit problem when trying to find a bus to Joo Chiat Rd from Balestier. Maybe for next visit will be easier.
Reviewed January 07, 2015