or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant

Jalan Pantai Bunutan, Amed, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Interior Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Surroundings Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Interior Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Garden Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Bathroom Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Garden Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Restaurant
Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Exterior Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Exterior Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Balcony/Terrace Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Amed Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
86 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
Martin G. Couples Argentina, May 26, 2013
Nice cottages, friendly staff

Balcony view, swimming pool and garden.
9
We planned to stay 2 days in Amed but ended up staying a whole week because of the charming village, the landscape and the comfort of the room.
Xue W. Solo travelers China, April 29, 2013
really nice hotel

Nilce ocean view , great room with swimming pool
9.7
i was stay there 3 nights, the location is little far from the beach but nice ocaean view and swimming pool room is big and clean breakfast was ok anyway next time i will also stay there
Delstin P. Groups Indonesia, April 3, 2013
A nice getaway place to stay

the swimming pool, the ocean view and friendly owner
7.3
We went to Amed to get away from crazy southern Bali and Beten Waru bungalow met our expectations as a very quiet and beautiful place to stay. The view is superb, the swimming pool was very nice. The only thing that bothered us was mosquitos in the room. It was pretty far drive from Denpasar, about 3 hours but it was worth it.
Salome V. Solo travelers South Africa, April 2, 2013
Fantastic

Great value for money. Friendsly staff. Stunning swimmimg pool.
9.3
I wold recommend this hotel for anyone passing through Amed.
Muhammad R. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2013
Beach View

Cheap, Friendly staff, Beach
4
The good thing about Bali is the cheap hotels are available. Enjoy the scenery on the way to hotel.
Nico H. Solo travelers Germany, March 8, 2013
Awesome budget experience next to the ocean

view, pool, value
8.7
This was great value - clean room/bungalow, great pool with ocean view, friendly and attentive staff. Very basic breakfast, but what do you expect? That is why I can only recommend this one!
Kim O. Couples Denmark, March 7, 2013
Cute bungalows

Great view with small pool
5.7
Hotel very remote, for sure need transport while staying there. Pool was great because beach was far from Beten waru. The open bathroom idea was a nice touch, but didn't really work, looked bad maintained. Staff was nice and friendly.
Alyssa S. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
Quiet and beautiful

Great ocean view from all angles. Loved the pool and the outdoor bathroom.
7.7
Owner a bit pushy, asking us to write a good review even though I was already planning on it. Breakfast included was simple but good. The juices tasted like powder. Wish the bedroom had a mini fridge but they were big and the beds comfy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rent a moped. Once you are at hotel there is no where you can really get to by foot. Mopeds make for a fun adventure.
Simon L. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2013
Cheap but good standard comfortable rooms.

Location, pool and comfortable rooms
9
We stayed here off season, and the prices were very reasonable. The rooms are very comfortable, and the pool excellent. Very convenient for diving the major sites of the area, and beaches near by. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
Jessica R. Groups Australia, January 7, 2013
Great affordable hotel

Great view of the ocean and pool!
9.7
We were very pleased with our stay at Beten Waru, which met our expectations and more. The room was comfortable, large, had AC, and an outdoor bathroom, which was a nice touch. No hot water but not really needed. The view of the ocean was a highlight and could be enjoyed from the comfort of our bed!(full length windows at the front of the bungalow) The pool, while small, was clean and refreshing. The owner was very flexible in accommodating an additional third person at the last minute in our room, and provided pick-up services from the hotel (at additional cost), so it is worth contacting him to arrange this. Wifi was a bit patchy in the room, but could be accessed from the hotel restaurant. All the eating places/hotels are spread out across the road - this hotel is within walking distance to a few shops/eating places but like any other place, you may need to hire a motorbike if you want to explore more options (available at hotel). Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Hotel Feature Tip: I think bungalow 3 where we stayed is best for its view overlooking the ocean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant BaliBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - InteriorBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - SurroundingsBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - InteriorBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - GardenBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - BathroomBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - GardenBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - RestaurantBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - ExteriorBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - ExteriorBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Balcony/TerraceBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A05