Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant

Jalan Pantai Bunutan, Amed, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Floor Plans Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Floor Plans Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Floor Plans Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Garden Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Floor Plans Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - pemandangan hotel Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Floor Plans Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Floor Plans Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - View Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - View Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Balcony/Terrace Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Balcony/Terrace Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - juice in the terras
Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Balcony/Terrace Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - View Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Playground Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - View Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - View Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Amed Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 98 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (98)
Sort by:
Lilis S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 1, 2013
Near beach, good location

Near beach, friendly staff, clean
9.3
I was traveling with my brother to north bali. At first, its quite difficult to find hotel address from the main road. But once we found it, we understand that this hotel location is perfect for long stay, and if you want to escape from crowd. The beach is just 1 min walkaway from hotel. I definitely would like to come back and stay there everytime i come to amed.
Report this review
Valerie D. Solo travelers Belgium, October 21, 2013
A great choice!

ocean view - swimming pool - tranquility
7.7
I stayed 11 nights in total at Beten Waru. The rooms are very big, with one double bed and one single bed so good for 3 pax or two adults and a young child. I loved the open ceiling "mandi" (bathroom) meaning you can have a shower under the full Moon or the stars! Hot and cold water. Good swimming pool with great ocean view too. The hotel only has 4 bungalows/rooms so it's consistently quiet and tranquil. Nice relaxed laid back atmosphere. I've seen solo travellers, families with kids, couples and group of friends stay there. The owner, Nyoman, will do his best to satisfy your needs such as offer transport services to and from anywhere in Bali. His Staff is very friendly and helpful, yet they are very limited in their knowledge of English so be gentle with them and make sure you express yourself slowly and in simple words! The choice of breakfast is good. Good food in general, also for lunch or dinner. I also very very safe there! Motorbike and snorkel gear for rent there too. The beach is right in front of you, down the hill and it's in walking distance to a very good diving centre (Bali Reef Divers, 100m to your right) and several nice restaurants and small shops. It's not the busiest part of Amed but that's why I loved it : nice and quiet yet easy to access all that you need. And with a motorbike, you're anywhere around Amed in anything from 2 to 20 minutes! Very good value for your money! I recommend this place with no hesitation!
Report this review
James A. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2013
Quiet side of Bali

Large room and nice pool, hard working staff keeps everything running and clean
6.7
Initially, we had trouble getting the AC to work and although we were booked into Benten Waru, we ended up next door at the Acarya Inn because our room had been given to someone else. The hotel is situated on the hillside, above the road and across from the beach which is further down the side of the cliff. Amed is still an "unspoiled" part of Bali and somewhat difficult to get to - the road is very twisty and busy with traffic. But, that being said, there is plenty to do if you like snorkeling or diving. Follow the beach road to Aas and you will find a fabulous restaurant called "The Smiling Buddha" - excellent food! The Benten Waru restaurant is very basic, uninspired and while it looks inviting, somehow doesn't get much sea breeze. The staff go out of their way to be helpful, though.
Report this review
Mario K. Couples Netherlands, October 4, 2013
very relaxing

Garden, staff, room
9.3
I would definitively recommend this hotel. We had a great clean and quit room. Location is okay but i would recommend hiring a motor than it's perfect. The staff was very kind and helpful especially the older lady behind the front desk. Would return here.
Report this review
Rachel B. Couples Germany, September 10, 2013
Pleasent stay!

Ocean view, room, staff
8.7
We've stayed here for 6 nights and had a really nice time. The People were very kind and helpful. We can definetely recommend this Hotel!
Report this review
Siti A. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2013
Awesome View from room. Beautiful. Peaceful

Ocean View from room. Pool View. Centrally located in between AMED.
8.7
Very happy & satisfied. Friendly staffs. We will definitely come back again!! We love our room. We have a direct Ocean + Pool view. Value for money. You'll just feel like home. AMED people are friendly too!
Report this review
Cristina R. Couples Spain, August 26, 2013
Nice, clean, attentive staff

Attentive staff, huge and clean rooms, ocean view
9.3
Very good option. Nice views, short walk from beach, good restaurant, attentive staff, cleaness, relaxing swimmingpool. We had a problem with flight and the owner made the best to help us.
Report this review
Tiwanun A. Couples Thailand, August 4, 2013
Nice place ans staff

clean room ocean view and nice staff
8.7
Report this review
Martin G. Couples Argentina, May 26, 2013
Nice cottages, friendly staff

Balcony view, swimming pool and garden.
9
We planned to stay 2 days in Amed but ended up staying a whole week because of the charming village, the landscape and the comfort of the room.
Report this review
Xue W. Solo travelers China, April 29, 2013
really nice hotel

Nilce ocean view , great room with swimming pool
9.7
i was stay there 3 nights, the location is little far from the beach but nice ocaean view and swimming pool room is big and clean breakfast was ok anyway next time i will also stay there
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant BaliBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Floor PlansBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Floor PlansBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Floor PlansBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - GardenBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Floor PlansBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - pemandangan hotelBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Floor PlansBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Floor PlansBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - ViewBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - ViewBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Balcony/TerraceBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Balcony/TerraceBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - juice in the terrasBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Balcony/TerraceBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - ViewBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - PlaygroundBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - ViewBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - ViewBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B06