or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant

Jalan Pantai Bunutan, Amed, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Interior Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Surroundings Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Interior Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Garden Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Bathroom Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Garden Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Restaurant
Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Exterior Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Exterior Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Balcony/Terrace Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Amed Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
86 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
Marjati L. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2013
Hotel service and food was good and helpful staff

Hotel interior was clean and good maintain and quiet big cottage and bath, terrace with good ocean view and cute infinity pool.
7.3
We like the cottage on top area compare with near the pool because close the road and echo of motorcycle and cars heard so loud.This moment the cottage still not quiet and could not rest because the left and right side still under-construction built new cottage. But overall is ok they understand and keep the guest as priority. Reasonable price.
Travel tip: We prefer choose Tulamben area for stay because the view more beautiful compare with Amed, but you could drive through Amed to Taman Ujung Objects and should visit Tirta Gangga very nice and Tirta Ayu Restaurant was delicious with Pi Mes meal out favourite food ( gurame fish wrap with banana leaf and grill ), from this restaurant you could see the very nice view......
I N. Couples Indonesia, December 16, 2012
It was nice bungalow I ever stay in.

View and pool
8.3
Great bungalow, afforable price with a very nice view. Friendly owner.
Liyu C. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2012
Cottage with huge room and good view

Pool, Huge room, sea view
8
great cottage with huge room, private balcony, open air shower, good sea view, and night sky full of stars. the swimming pool, though small, is empty most of the time, for our enjoyment. the owner and staff are also friendly and helpful. wifi can only be accessed at the restaurant and maybe around the pool area, and the signal is almost non-existent in the cottage, as the router is actually placed inside the kitchen of the restaurant. overall, great price!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can rent snorkeling equipment and snorkel off the different beaches for the beautiful corals, or to see the Japanese shipwreck.
Cai Y. Couples China, November 5, 2012
great hotel with good view and pool

sea view and pool
8
great place, even though it is not at amed beach,we need take taxi from amed harbour to get there.. but hotel is nice with nice pool. u can rent bike from them then the trip would be easier and better
Nightlife Tip: amed beach is better for night life
Stephen P. Groups United Kingdom, October 3, 2012
Chillout Paradise!

Very good value, incredible views.
9.3
Cheap, quiet, fabulous little place. Stunning views over the ocean, perfect little infinity pool in the middle of four bungalows. Has its own restaurant - very basic, but good. Only drawback - slightly iffy electrics, which meant power went off several times (though only for a few minutes each time). Shares its facilities with the Acarya Bungalows next door. Highly recommended!
Domagoj D. Groups Croatia, September 20, 2012
All in one - nice bungalows with good restaurant

view, open shower, pool, restaurant
9
Nice bungalows with own private terrace and open air shower. There are only few of them, so you can really enjoy your privacy. There is nice pool that is almost always empty for you to enjoy. The breakfast is included in the price and if you want lunch or even dinner you can have everything from their own kitchen. Landlord and the staff of this nice place are great and friendly. You can also book diving classes there and they can give you transport to where ever you want in Bali for a reasonable price. Great choice to stay and explore Amed and the surrounding coast!
Carolin S. Groups Germany, September 18, 2012
Nice Bungalow but uncomfortable atmosphere

Really nice and clean Bungalow with swimming pool, near to the beach
6
We (two students 22 and 25 years old) stayed for two nights in one of this Bungalow. The Bungalow was nice and clean,with a nice swimmingpool, but nevertheless we felt uncomfortable there. The owner wanted us to spend every money just to him and even scared us because he followed us once. The Bungalow is located in a small and quiet village(next Bank 30 min to drive). A restaurant belongs to the Bungalow, but the food is not really good there.
Felecia B. Groups Indonesia, September 14, 2012
great hotel with friendly price and ocean view

relaxation in the swimming pool with a great ocean view is fabulous
8.3
I was a backpacker from Jakarta and I went to Amed, because I need a relaxation. I opened Agoda.com and found Beten Waru with nice swimming pool and ocean view, that was perfect for me. It wasn't difficult to find Beten Waru, when I came to Amed, I just followed the Bunutan beach street then I found it on the left side. It isn't a big hotel, they only have 5 cottages. but that's good, because you feel just like at home... the service also good, they offered everything nicely and detail. they also offered us to do snorkeling trip, but on that day we were to late. we enjoy the night very silent and relax then we wake up late in the morning. we couldn't catch up the sunrise, really bad. on the snorkeling trip, they offered us to see a Japanese wreck and some nice spots. the important thing was I didn't pay for the extra bed, because I went there with two friends. and also I got the cottage just like the picture, awesome ! open the door in the morning, swimming pool, and ocean view :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: what will you do when you wake up in the morning, open the curtain and the glass door ? just take a breath, feel the sun, the wind from the ocean, then relaxation on the swimming pool :D
Leighchantelle K. Groups Australia, September 3, 2012
Great place to stay with wonderful views

Wonderful views and lovely people
7.7
stayed a few nights longer than my friends and i meant to. such a lovely place to wake up to, swim, tan by the gorgeous pool and explore the area to meet locals. the staff and owner here are extremely pushy - bikes, cars, massages etc. it's actually really overwhelming. you feel like not even saying hi to the staff as the next sentence they speak will be trying to sell you something. others who stayed here with me did nothing more than sit by the pool, drink and get massages. walking/bike distance to snorkeling areas. wifi is patchy but seemed to work well on the balcony.
Mark V. Couples Netherlands, August 10, 2012
Reasonable hotel with nice view

Nice view, swimming pool an cheap.
6
the hotel is located on a hillside next to the road to amed, offering a splendid view of the ocean and sunrise in the morning. there isn't much to do in the neighbourhood so you can rent a scooter to go to amed or arrange a pickup for diving or snorkling. we had a standard cottage which was normal in size, but not very clean, especially the bathroom which was semi-outdoor was quite dirty with many ants and a few cockroaches under the sink. there is also a large opening between the roof and the walls which allowed for some gekko's to come into the room at night and hide behind you suitcase :) we had the lower on the hill located cottages which were a bit older than the higher located ones, so i suggest when you arrive to ask for a cottage located higher up the hill which are newer. nevertheless for the cheap price it was a very adequate hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant BaliBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - InteriorBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - SurroundingsBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - InteriorBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - GardenBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - BathroomBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - GardenBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - RestaurantBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - ExteriorBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - ExteriorBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Balcony/TerraceBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C07