Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 109 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 109 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Delstin P.
Indonesia
April 09, 2013
A nice getaway place to stay
the swimming pool, the ocean view and friendly owner
We went to Amed to get away from crazy southern Bali and Beten Waru bungalow met our expectations as a very quiet and beautiful place to stay. The view is superb, the swimming pool was very nice. The only thing that bothered us was mosquitos in the room. It was pretty far drive from Denpasar, about 3 hours but it was worth it.

Salome W.
South Africa
April 08, 2013
Fantastic
Great value for money. Friendsly staff. Stunning swimmimg pool.
I wold recommend this hotel for anyone passing through Amed.

Muhammad R.
Malaysia
April 03, 2013
Beach View
Cheap, Friendly staff, Beach
The good thing about Bali is the cheap hotels are available. Enjoy the scenery on the way to hotel.

Kim O.
Denmark
March 10, 2013
Cute bungalows
Great view with small pool
Hotel very remote, for sure need transport while staying there. Pool was great because beach was far from Beten waru. The open bathroom idea was a nice touch, but didn't really work, looked bad maintained. Staff was nice and friendly.

Alyssa S.
United States
February 27, 2013
Quiet and beautiful
Great ocean view from all angles. Loved the pool and the outdoor bathroom.
Owner a bit pushy, asking us to write a good review even though I was already planning on it. Breakfast included was simple but good. The juices tasted like powder. Wish the bedroom had a mini fridge but they were big and the beds comfy.

Stephen P.
United Kingdom
February 02, 2013
Chillout Paradise!
Very good value, incredible views.
Cheap, quiet, fabulous little place. Stunning views over the ocean, perfect little infinity pool in the middle of four bungalows. Has its own restaurant - very basic, but good. Only drawback - slightly iffy electrics, which meant power went off several times (though only for a few minutes each time). Shares its facilities with the Acarya Bungalows next door. Highly recommended!

Jessica R.
Australia
January 16, 2013
Great affordable hotel
Great view of the ocean and pool!
We were very pleased with our stay at Beten Waru, which met our expectations and more. The room was comfortable, large, had AC, and an outdoor bathroom, which was a nice touch. No hot water but not really needed. The view of the ocean was a highlight and could be enjoyed from the comfort of our bed!(full length windows at the front of the bungalow) The pool, while small, was clean and refreshing. The owner was very flexible in accommodating an additional third person at the last minute in our room, and provided pick-up services from the hotel (at additional cost), so it is worth contacting him to arrange this. Wifi was a bit patchy in the room, but could be accessed from the hotel restaurant. All the eating places/hotels are spread out across the road - this hotel is within walking distance to a few shops/eating places but like any other place, you may need to hire a motorbike if you want to explore more options (available at hotel). Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Marjati L.
Indonesia
January 06, 2013
Hotel service and food was good and helpful staff
Hotel interior was clean and good maintain and quiet big cottage and bath, terrace with good ocean view and cute infinity pool.
We like the cottage on top area compare with near the pool because close the road and echo of motorcycle and cars heard so loud.This moment the cottage still not quiet and could not rest because the left and right side still under-construction built new cottage. But overall is ok they understand and keep the guest as priority. Reasonable price.

LIYU Y.
Singapore
December 20, 2012
Cottage with huge room and good view
Pool, Huge room, sea view
great cottage with huge room, private balcony, open air shower, good sea view, and night sky full of stars. the swimming pool, though small, is empty most of the time, for our enjoyment. the owner and staff are also friendly and helpful. wifi can only be accessed at the restaurant and maybe around the pool area, and the signal is almost non-existent in the cottage, as the router is actually placed inside the kitchen of the restaurant. overall, great price!

I A.
Indonesia
December 19, 2012
It was nice bungalow I ever stay in.
View and pool
Great bungalow, afforable price with a very nice view. Friendly owner.