or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant

Jalan Pantai Bunutan, Amed, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Interior Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Surroundings Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Interior Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Garden Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Bathroom Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Garden Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Restaurant
Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Exterior Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Exterior Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Balcony/Terrace Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Amed Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
87 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (87)
Sort by:
Remi S. Couples France, August 6, 2012
Comfortable with a great view

View, swimming pool, nice rooms
7.3
We had a very nice stay at Bettem Waru cottages. Very good price/quality ratio and a great start point for your exploration of the Amed coast. The rooms are simple (no TV) and clean with a nice outdoor bathroom. The hotel has a reasonably well working WI-FI connection. There is a small swimming pool and lounging chairs with a beautiful view on the sea. You can rent snorkelling equipment and scooters from the hotel at reasonable prices and the owner also arranges trip should you wish to travel a bit further.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a scooter and snorkelling equipment and spend a day travelling up and down the coast. The roads are relatively quiet and the snorkelling is amazing.
Stuart M. Families with young children Australia, August 3, 2012
Reasonable off the beach spot

View from the pool
6.3
We paid around for a family room overlooking the pool at Beten Waru and that was a reasonable deal for high season. The room is a good size and they threw an extra mattress in for the kids no problem. The pool is quite deep and is a faux-horizon style affair with a half dozen deckchairs -- no real complaints -- but if you have younger children, keep a close eye on them. Worth noting that this place is on the off beach side of the road and to get to the beach is a ten minute walk down a rough, unclearly marked trail -- not something I'd do regularly. Restaurant appears to be a good deal older than the rooms and, like many guesthouses in Amed, the food is ordinary and the facilities threadbare, but the rooms themselves are fine and well appointed, and the gardens mostly well tended. There were two other families there with kids when we stayed (both French) so the pool got a little busy.
. D. Families with young children Indonesia, July 31, 2012
Nice location, great room and friendly staffs

nice swimming pool and beautiful sunrise
9
i stayed for two nights with family. the room is big and the bed is comfy. breakfast was delicious, i hope we can have a bigger portion though. room rate is excellent and the owner plus all the staffs are friendly! scenary on sunrise from the high place where the room is located was very beautiful. our family enjoy the stay in the room as well as the surrounding. there are only five rooms/bungalows so we were enjoying the beautiful pool almost in private.
Restaurant Tip: you can have your lunch and dinner in the hotel as well for reasonable price. Of course you can have dinner outside but you need transportation and perhaps much more expensive.
Tri H. Couples Indonesia, July 29, 2012
great location

the view was amazing
8.3
i came to beten waru with my friends.i choose beten waru to stay because i see the bungalow is quite nice and cheap. and that's true,the room is clean,big room and the most of all the view is so amazing.you can see the ocean even the swimming pool is small.you have to wake up in the early morning,you can see the beautiful sunrise.
Tri H. Couples Indonesia, July 28, 2012
Great View and large room

great view, large room, great hospitality, quite clean
8.3
i stay for 2 days in beten waru bungalow.i feel so amazing coz the place is beautiful, feel so peaceful in here.this is a great spot to snorkling and diving.i choose beten waru because the place is nice and the swimming pool is new.from the pool,you can see the ocean.so that's a nice view. beten waru is a great place to stay.we happy to stay in beten waru and this place is more that our expectation.so,if you go Amed,you should stay in beten waru bungalow.
Rica O. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 27, 2012
Great view and economical.

ocean view, sunrise, hot water, friendly service
8
The room is a bit too spacious for a single traveler like me but would be perfect for a family; it has 1 king size bed and a single bed. The place is so quiet and serene. In the morning, once you open the curtains you can see the ocean straight away and smell the freedom. You don't have to walk so far just to see Sunrise, with your loved ones, you can always see the sunrise while cuddling on bed. If you love to jog, the distance to sunset point is approximately 2-3km, just nice. The staff there also available to be your personal guide and if you can't ride a bike, they will drive you around and all you need is to give them a tip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Japanese Wreck, Sunset point is a must, Good karma, if you have more time jog around and get lost... you'll see amazing views.
Christoffer H. Solo travelers Denmark, July 17, 2012
luxury on a budget

nice bungalow, fantastic view and a new swimming pool
10
This is really a value for money hotel - at a very low price you get a nice bungalow with all the right facilities (ac, internet, open air shower, swimming pool etc.) - you can find it better. The owner and all the staff are really friendly. Lipah beach with good oppertunities for snorkling is a couple of km away so it's a good idea to have your own transportation (car, scooter or bike).
Marina V. Couples Russia, July 3, 2012
perfect and new hotel an swimming pool

beautiful view,perfect and new bungalow,relaxing,no people
8.7
it was the best hotel during our long trip in indonesia.a very picturasque view,new bungalow and a new swimming pool just near it.the bathroom without a roof was very nice,u can take a shower and enjoy the stars and the sea but it takes time to come to a good beach.turn right and walk about 20 mins to come to a black sand beach,suitable for snorkling.other beaches near the hotel are covered with stones and aren't pleasant at all. the only thing i didn't like was the cook,it's better to have dinner somewhere in amed(it's 3 km far)
Travel tip: snorkling and diving in black sand beach
Quang N. Families with young children Vietnam, June 29, 2012
Value for money hotel

Private bungalow, pool and beach view, clean and friendly
8
A very value for money hotel in Amed. Room is clean and of good size. WIFI is good and ready. Staff and the owner are very friendly.
Jun H. Couples China, May 1, 2012
Nice bungalow with exceptional view

view,nice bungalow,nice staff
10
We're very happy with this bungalow.It has comfortable room with beartiful panoramic sea view and Balinese garden. The staffs and owner are cheerful. The beardfast at open-air restaurant in front of beatuful beach are tasty. We like the open-air bathroom too.We had a nice holiday at Amed,We will back again.The only drawback is that the room lighting is too dark.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant BaliBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - InteriorBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - SurroundingsBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - InteriorBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - GardenBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - BathroomBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - GardenBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - RestaurantBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - ExteriorBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - ExteriorBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Balcony/TerraceBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A01