Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant

Jalan Pantai Bunutan, Amed, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Interior Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Surroundings Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Interior Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Garden Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Bathroom Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Garden Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Restaurant
Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Exterior Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Exterior Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Balcony/Terrace Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Amed Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
Groups (14)
Sort by:
Bartosz B. Groups Poland, May 8, 2014
Well worth money we paid

Location, swimming pool, hotel staff
8.3
Hotel is located in a quite part of Amed, which was great since this is what we were looking for while vacationing in Amed. There are only 4 bungalows, so atmosphere is really cosy and intimate. Swimming pool is of decent size and allows to have a very nice view of a Bali sea. Bungalows were big, with ac unit installed and working fairly good, bath is half open, which is nice if there is no rain. Wireless Internet was slow, but manageable. On site small restaurant offers some choice of local Indonesian food for a very decent price.
Delstin P. Groups Indonesia, April 3, 2013
A nice getaway place to stay

the swimming pool, the ocean view and friendly owner
7.3
We went to Amed to get away from crazy southern Bali and Beten Waru bungalow met our expectations as a very quiet and beautiful place to stay. The view is superb, the swimming pool was very nice. The only thing that bothered us was mosquitos in the room. It was pretty far drive from Denpasar, about 3 hours but it was worth it.
Jessica R. Groups Australia, January 7, 2013
Great affordable hotel

Great view of the ocean and pool!
9.7
We were very pleased with our stay at Beten Waru, which met our expectations and more. The room was comfortable, large, had AC, and an outdoor bathroom, which was a nice touch. No hot water but not really needed. The view of the ocean was a highlight and could be enjoyed from the comfort of our bed!(full length windows at the front of the bungalow) The pool, while small, was clean and refreshing. The owner was very flexible in accommodating an additional third person at the last minute in our room, and provided pick-up services from the hotel (at additional cost), so it is worth contacting him to arrange this. Wifi was a bit patchy in the room, but could be accessed from the hotel restaurant. All the eating places/hotels are spread out across the road - this hotel is within walking distance to a few shops/eating places but like any other place, you may need to hire a motorbike if you want to explore more options (available at hotel). Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Hotel Feature Tip: I think bungalow 3 where we stayed is best for its view overlooking the ocean.
Stephen P. Groups United Kingdom, October 3, 2012
Chillout Paradise!

Very good value, incredible views.
9.3
Cheap, quiet, fabulous little place. Stunning views over the ocean, perfect little infinity pool in the middle of four bungalows. Has its own restaurant - very basic, but good. Only drawback - slightly iffy electrics, which meant power went off several times (though only for a few minutes each time). Shares its facilities with the Acarya Bungalows next door. Highly recommended!
Domagoj D. Groups Croatia, September 20, 2012
All in one - nice bungalows with good restaurant

view, open shower, pool, restaurant
9
Nice bungalows with own private terrace and open air shower. There are only few of them, so you can really enjoy your privacy. There is nice pool that is almost always empty for you to enjoy. The breakfast is included in the price and if you want lunch or even dinner you can have everything from their own kitchen. Landlord and the staff of this nice place are great and friendly. You can also book diving classes there and they can give you transport to where ever you want in Bali for a reasonable price. Great choice to stay and explore Amed and the surrounding coast!
Carolin S. Groups Germany, September 18, 2012
Nice Bungalow but uncomfortable atmosphere

Really nice and clean Bungalow with swimming pool, near to the beach
6
We (two students 22 and 25 years old) stayed for two nights in one of this Bungalow. The Bungalow was nice and clean,with a nice swimmingpool, but nevertheless we felt uncomfortable there. The owner wanted us to spend every money just to him and even scared us because he followed us once. The Bungalow is located in a small and quiet village(next Bank 30 min to drive). A restaurant belongs to the Bungalow, but the food is not really good there.
Felecia B. Groups Indonesia, September 14, 2012
great hotel with friendly price and ocean view

relaxation in the swimming pool with a great ocean view is fabulous
8.3
I was a backpacker from Jakarta and I went to Amed, because I need a relaxation. I opened Agoda.com and found Beten Waru with nice swimming pool and ocean view, that was perfect for me. It wasn't difficult to find Beten Waru, when I came to Amed, I just followed the Bunutan beach street then I found it on the left side. It isn't a big hotel, they only have 5 cottages. but that's good, because you feel just like at home... the service also good, they offered everything nicely and detail. they also offered us to do snorkeling trip, but on that day we were to late. we enjoy the night very silent and relax then we wake up late in the morning. we couldn't catch up the sunrise, really bad. on the snorkeling trip, they offered us to see a Japanese wreck and some nice spots. the important thing was I didn't pay for the extra bed, because I went there with two friends. and also I got the cottage just like the picture, awesome ! open the door in the morning, swimming pool, and ocean view :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: what will you do when you wake up in the morning, open the curtain and the glass door ? just take a breath, feel the sun, the wind from the ocean, then relaxation on the swimming pool :D
Leighchantelle K. Groups Australia, September 3, 2012
Great place to stay with wonderful views

Wonderful views and lovely people
7.7
stayed a few nights longer than my friends and i meant to. such a lovely place to wake up to, swim, tan by the gorgeous pool and explore the area to meet locals. the staff and owner here are extremely pushy - bikes, cars, massages etc. it's actually really overwhelming. you feel like not even saying hi to the staff as the next sentence they speak will be trying to sell you something. others who stayed here with me did nothing more than sit by the pool, drink and get massages. walking/bike distance to snorkeling areas. wifi is patchy but seemed to work well on the balcony.
Yukiko T. Groups Japan, November 8, 2011
Clean room and Nice view

Clean room and Nice view
9.3
We much enjyed staying at clean, comfortable room with beartiful panoramic sea view and Balinese garden. The staffs and owner are cheerful,kind and helpful to organize whatever we want to do. The food at open-air restaurant in front of beatuful beach are tasty. The bleakfast can be served at the room balcony privately. They have a motorcycle for rent, transportation services, privately arranged sight-seeing, all with reasonable price. Recommendable cottage... We will back again.
Nina B. Groups Sweden, November 6, 2011
very clean and nice bungalow,friendly staff.

Nice view and very private. poor breakfast
7.3
very happy with the place. with a scooter you can go anywhere you like. beautiful snorkling close by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant BaliBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - InteriorBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - SurroundingsBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - InteriorBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - GardenBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - BathroomBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - GardenBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - RestaurantBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - ExteriorBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - ExteriorBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Balcony/TerraceBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A03