Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant

Jalan Pantai Bunutan, Amed, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 59 reviews

72 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
Couples (59)
Sort by:
Eugene K. Couples Russia, April 15, 2016
Nice view but lazy staff
3.7
We have there 3 night's - room was not cleaned, no chance - even bugs in bathroom. Personal could be a bit more friendly. The view is beatiful, close to gusto cafe - recommend that place
Ross S. Couples Australia, April 12, 2016
Great view .steep steps to all rooms
5
Great view .good cheap food. No fridge and no Tele
Bimo A. Couples Indonesia, December 4, 2015
not as good looking as in picture

location. location. location
8
I dont feel good seating at restaurant. room is not same as in picture. air conditioning not that cool enough (need maintenance maybe). staff are nice and helpfull but they dont clean my room on first day after arrival.
Soeren S. Couples Denmark, July 18, 2015
Ok

Pool, view, WiFi.
7.7
Fine.
Christina W. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2015
Good view but need to drive to the beach.

View, staff service & pancake!
5
Pleasant. Didn't use the pool in the end but looks v clean.
Angela G. Couples Australia, May 6, 2015
Beautiful location

The view, location, friendly staff & the food
8.3
We had a wonderfully relaxed stay at Beten Waru. The staff were extremely helpful. The owner picked us up from the airport, as well as drove us to our next booking at Ubud. The food at their restaurant is well priced & delicious. Beten Waru is located in easy walking distance to great snorkelling, great food & sunset vistas. We'd definatately come back
Chelsey H. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2015
Great View but completely Overrated

The only great thing about this place was the view from the top floor rooms and the pool is clean.
4.7
DO NOT eat at the restaurant, it is really ridiculously expensive for pretty crappy food! Unless you eat at a very local warung, do not expect to pay dirt cheap prices. Regular cafes/ restaurants are the same as what you'd pay at the other touristy areas in Seminyak, Canggu etc. Do remember to bring toiletries. They provide soap bar but do bring your shampoo or you can purchase the small packs at the provision shop next door for Rp3000 for 2 small packs.
Laura S. Couples Australia, September 11, 2014
A beautiful location.

Location. Pool. Views.
7.3
The location of the hotel is beautiful, overlooking the ocean with sea views from the rooms. Some of our favorite moments were sitting by the pool or on our balcony at night watching the sunset, and the ocean sipping hot chocolate. This location is only good if you are confident renting a scooter or would like to hire a taxi/driver as it's very hilly and not easy walking distance to other places. Whilst perfect for a couple, the hotel does have a lot of steps to the rooms due to the hills, may not be suitable for older people or families with small children. Overall it was excellent value for money, although if you are budget travellers like us please note it is a very light breakfast. There are multiple places in and around Amed with cheap food so didn't bother us too much.
Anindya B. Couples India, April 23, 2014
Great

Nice view, Nice pool, Nice food
8
The hotel stay was quite pleasant, very nice view. the food was ok. The room was quite big, the bed was nice, though the sleep was often disturbed by sounds of different insects / creatures. I would definitely recommend the hotel to others if you like a calm and quiet place.
Martinus D. Couples Netherlands, February 20, 2014
worst experience in a long time

vieuw
3
not good! horrible breakfast, crappy internet, pushy owner, bad service, not clean. only the view was nice. never again!
1 - 10 of 106 reviews Next page
Beten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant BaliBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Floor PlansBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Floor PlansBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Floor PlansBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - GardenBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Floor PlansBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - pemandangan hotelBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Floor PlansBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Floor PlansBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming PoolBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - ViewBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - ViewBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Balcony/TerraceBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Balcony/TerraceBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - juice in the terrasBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Balcony/TerraceBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - PlaygroundBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - ViewBeten Waru Bungalow and Restaurant Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03