or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beverly Plaza Hotel

70 Avenida do Dr. Rodrigo Rodrigues, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Deluxe Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Superior Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Deluxe Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Deluxe Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Executive Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Specialty Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite Bathroom Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite Bathroom Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite Bathroom Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Breakfast Lounge Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Lobby
Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Lobby Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Club Lounge Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Restaurant Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Sauna Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Neway Karaoke Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest Room Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 300
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3439 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3439)
Sort by:
Meliani W. Groups Indonesia, July 19, 2011
nice hotel in great location

the location is excellent to reach big casinos
8.7
the hotel room is so spacious (the grand deluxe type). the hotel location is within walking distance to some big hotels (with a big size casinos also), such as Lisboa, Starworld etc. it's also easy to get to some landmarks, like the ruins of St. Paul and Senado Square.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk to the Starworld hotel and hop on to its shuttle-bus toward Tha Galaxy Hotel in cotai area. If you want to visit the Venetians, hop on to another shuttle-bus from Galaxy Hotel's shuttle-bus stop... it's easy to visit lots of hotels since almost every hotels are linked in shuttle-buses system.
Madalena B. Solo travelers Portugal, July 19, 2011
The price was far too high for this hotel...

Towels and bed sheets very clean
2.7
I was very disapointed with this place. It was far too expensive for the room I was given. Although the towels and bed sheets were very clean, the rest of the room left much to be desired. The floor, bathtub, chairs and carpet weren't clean. The hotel looks old and not well cared for. The staff wasn't helpful either. This place - in spite of its location - shouldn't have cost more than 35€ per night.
Yew K. Groups Malaysia, July 19, 2011
great room

the room is big
8.7
very comfortable, the room is big. great location. facilities of hotel is good.
Nightlife Tip: near Grand Lisboa Casino
Jan C. Couples Philippines, July 18, 2011
nice hotel

the location of the hotel is great
8.3
the room is wider and more space to move around, also the got nice service staff, they don't have WIFI though but if you have a laptop they will give a cord to plug in the internet. bathroom is great to. we on the 16th floor have a nice view of the urban macau, the location is a good one to walking distance to the attraction bus and convenient Store.
Travel tip: always bring a card or a map with Chinese character when you roam around
Ora H. Families with older children Israel, July 17, 2011
A terrible Hotel.

Don't dare to take it.
2.7
It's an old hotel, the toilet went up, I had to call the clean Keeper twice, and it seemed like the knew the problem and still gave the room to visitors. the staff don't know English, even in the reception they have bad English. carpets are old and stinky. The hotel location is good, a short walk to the center and McDonald.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the Macau Tower at night and enjoy the lifhts performs that the hotels have.
Kok L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 17, 2011
Great Location with spacious room

Location
5.7
Everything is great about this hotel except the old bathroom. Bathroom seems to be pretty old with mouldy sides and corners which looks disgusting. Other than that, everything seems great.
Kathleen C. Couples United States of America, July 17, 2011
Good location, clean but nothing special

Location: close to casinos and older section
5
Overall we found the hotel to be ok. It was clean, the service was relatively prompt. But I think we are now spoiled with Mainland China 5 star hotels that have great service and constantly stive to improve. For the price, for the area we were told the Beverly is good. Based on the assorted reviews we read, the less expensive places were rather scarey. So overall, probably worth the price and did give us a chance to experience Macau. Location enabled us to check out the casinos, though we are not gamblers the glitz was fun to see and the dinner at the Sands was a great change from our usual faire. And also not far from the hotel was the old district including St Paul's ruins which were really good! I also loved the sourrounding area with narrow streets and interesting cookies and shops. We explored as much as our feet could take then escaped to the casinos for the refreshing AC and a cold drink. in terms of the hotel itself -- the room was fine, though in some ways rather funny. 2 beds that were a tad smaller than a standard double and set very low to the floor. We almost felt like we were in a mini-room. The wall safe instructions were wrong, but it was sorted out quickly by a very helpful clerk. The AC died at about 3AM, but we chose not to call downstairs and just kicked off the covers. Rather surprising was the total lack of professionalism or "hospitality" skills of the front desk staff. Their attire was informal golf shirts. They never looked you in the eye, smiled, or extended a greeting. I went to the desk, was the ONLY person in line -- there were 4 people standing there shuffling paper and not one of them looked up or offered to help. I said "Excuse me" and was told "Just wait." HA! In terms of amenities, not much: no free bottled water (but plenty at the assorted casinos), no pool. Yes: shampoo, toothbrushes, one small soap. All in all, nothing special, but good 'nuf.
Hotel Feature Tip: (1)Very close to Casino Lisboa -- use the shuttle from ferry to Casino Lisboa and it's an easy walk. (2) Be aware: No coffee in the room and needed to leave the hotel in the morning to find some.
Siang C. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2011
Great location

Great location, very near to lisboa casino.
8
Overall is very good. Upgraded to bigger room at highest floor. However, I booked 3 room with single queen/king size bed. End up tell me there is no more that kind of room, gave me 2 single bed's room. Hope I will get whatever I booked and ordered.
See M. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2011
Affordable with great location

Located 2 streets behind Lisboa Hotel, within walking distance to main tourist spots.
6.7
check in was swift, front desk staffs can converse in sufficient english. we had a comfortable room with the view of grand lisboa hotel. the room was clean with sufficient amenities needed. price is affordable with such location. we walked 10mins to senado square and further to st. paul's ruins. casinos were nearby - lisboa, grand lisboa, wynn. the famous margaret e nata's cafe was also within walking distance and finding food was never our concern.
Victor T. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2011
Great Location, Next to famous casino Lisboa Macau

Super excellant location with reasonable price
8.7
crowdy and happening hotel, waited for more than half-hour to check-in due to high volume of check-in upon our arrival. the hotel transit is quite convenient for us to go other places in macau, as we can utilise the hotel/casino coach to go visit most of the places in macau. the hotel room is big, tidy and clean, bathroom with bathtub and the tv channels avaiable was a gift. we were request to have a non-smoking floor/room, but due to high demand, they could only do a smoke clean for us, and it was acceptable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The latest fun place is The Galaxy at Macau.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential Suite Living RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Deluxe Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Superior Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly DeluxeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly DeluxeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly ExecutiveBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Specialty SuiteBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential SuiteBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential SuiteBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential SuiteBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Breakfast LoungeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - LobbyBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - LobbyBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Club LoungeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - RestaurantBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - SaunaBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Neway KaraokeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Beverly Plaza Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06