Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beverly Plaza Hotel

70 Avenida do Dr. Rodrigo Rodrigues, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 3720 reviews

1913 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3720)
Sort by:
Robert H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2011
Pretty good

Staff was efficient and friendly
8
the hotel isn't anything to brag about .. some may be disappointed if comparing it to the nearby 5 star extravagance .. but for the price and location this is a great place. the staff was friendly and efficient. when i found that the internet cord was missing from my room, the replacement came with minutes of my request. overall i was very pleased with the hotel in relation to price. but ... almost forgot .. beds are hard as a rock.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I'm not a gambler but enjoy seeing what casinos offer for entertainment etc .. but the hotel is near many historical sites .. can walk to them. Was very happy with the proximity to the hotel. Never used buses (except for the free casino ones) and never used a taxi.
Report this review
Rohan J. Business travelers India, August 24, 2011
Amazing Location and good service

Location
7
We stayed for one night. We reached at 12 noon but we were offered 1 delux room immediately and one room at 2 pm (chek inn time). The rooms are neat, but small. Bathroom of one room was much bigger than other although both rooms were of same category. Room service is expensive. The staff at the counter is very helpful and english speaking. City maps are available at counter free of cost. Grand Lisboa, Wynn, MGM casinos are walking distance from the hotel. This hotel is 10 min taxi drive from ferry terminal, 10 min to Gongbei border to china and 15 min to cotai strip. There is a free shuttle, but we couldnt find it. Lots of jewellery shops and restaurants around the hotel. There is a small shop next to hotel, ideal to buy water, cold drinks, snacks and beers. overall a good expeirence
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to serenado square
Report this review
Raymond T. Families with older children Malaysia, August 24, 2011
Excellent location and spacious room

Best location and walking distance to many popular casinos
8.3
hotel staff is friendly, and the room is spacious than hong kong's hotel. the environment is confordable, clean and tidy. it is easily accessible to many popular casinos and walking distance, do remember the way to return back to hotel :)
Report this review
Damien M. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2011
Spacious Room with Great View

Big bathrooms and comfortable bed
6.7
we got a free upgrade to grand deluxe. hence we have a very spacious room with all amenities. plus the bathroom is huge with drop down glass window. my husband was very happy with the bed provided where he could have a good night sleep after a whole day exploring the city. our room overlooking the city of macau and also the sight of macau tower. at night it is a beautiful scene with the lights on around the city.
Report this review
Hann L. Groups Malaysia, August 22, 2011
Great location, very hard bed, dirty carpet

excellent location, behind grand lisboa
5.3
the stay is overall not bad. for that price the hotel is just acceptable. however the bed is extremely hard, it is like sleeping on a plank.the bathroom is clean, and the towels are also quite clean. they have quite a variety of tv channels.. however, a very big disappointment is the carpet is not clean properly. they left a big stapler bullet on the floor, and my mum accidentally step on it. it cause my mum's foot to bled badly. i really hope they can keep their floor free of dangerous objects.. overall the stay is acceptable
Report this review
Erman Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 17, 2011
nice rooms and strategic location

very clean room and walking distance for leisure
7.7
the location of hotel are very strategic for the foreigner especially for solo traveller who cannot speak mandarin. a lot of kind restaurant, and all the primary needs of us. and if someone want to have a fun for gambling, just not more tahn 5 minute walking we will find the big casino such lisboa and grand lisboa and some of the other surrounding hotel. but the most memorable for me, the restaurant who served me very nice steam fish, the taste and the price was excellent, comparing with my experienced at the other restaurant for 4 days in macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: somebody who want to know macau with limited time and with budget spending, i will suggesting do not use taxi and maximizing knowledge of city, by using shuttle bus was very good. and macau area are the right places to stay comparing taipa.
Report this review
Lee K. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2011
Big hotel room and great location

great location
8
I am very happy to stay in Beverly Plaza Hotel because the location is so strategy that it is just located nearby of several big casino such as Casino Lisboa and Wynn.
Restaurant Tip: can walk to the nearby Margaret Cafe to enjoy the famous Portuguese tart
Report this review
Herwin H. Families with older children Indonesia, August 16, 2011
great location and big rooms too

great location
7
this hotel have good location can go any here from here. can come to hotel use lisboa free bus.
Report this review
William D. Couples United States of America, August 15, 2011
Great location, but not a 4 star hotel

Big rooms. Beds were hard but big. Plenty of hot water, bath robes, mini-bar was nice
6.7
The hotel is in a great location. That said, unless you speak Chinese you might want to find another hotel. The breakfast was not very appealing. The selection was limited. Save your money and go next door to eat. My fiance and I had our breakfast at the Wynn Casino, about a 10 minute walk. Not cheap but well worth it. The staff was polite. At least they smiled. Communication was an issue.
Restaurant Tip: next door is a good place to eat. Cheap Tiawan style food, but open 24 hours a day.
Report this review
Huang E. Couples Taiwan, August 14, 2011
Beverly Plaza Hotel

free internet
5.3
the bed was very hard at first night, no none-smoking room at first, no 24hrs room service manue, even no breakfast option. no airport shulttle bus.
Report this review
Previous page 1131 - 1140 of 1913 reviews Next page
Beverly Plaza Hotel MacauBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - InteriorBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - ViewBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - InteriorBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - SaunaBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Neway KaraokeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - InteriorBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - InteriorBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - InteriorBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Club LoungeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Club LoungeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Executive BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenities Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Bathroom Amenities Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly ExecutiveBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly ExecutiveBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly ExecutiveBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly ExecutiveBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly ExecutiveBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly DeluxeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly DeluxeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly DeluxeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly DeluxeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly DeluxeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest Room AmenitiesBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest Room Amenities Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - LobbyBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - ViewBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Suite Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07