or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beverly Plaza Hotel

70 Avenida do Dr. Rodrigo Rodrigues, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Deluxe Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Superior Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Deluxe Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Deluxe Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Executive Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Specialty Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite Bathroom Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite Bathroom Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite Bathroom Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Breakfast Lounge Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Lobby
Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Lobby Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Club Lounge Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Restaurant Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Sauna Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Neway Karaoke Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest Room Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 300
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3323 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3323)
Sort by:
John P. Solo travelers Canada, May 12, 2010
Beverly Plaza Hotel

The hotel is walking distance to all major tourist attractions and casinos, but quiet and has none of the hype, so you can get away from it all. Staff very helpful.
6.7
This is a good 2 to 3 star hotel at a reasonable price and provides a place to sleep which is in the middle of the action. The front desk staff were able to help me with all my travel and visa needs. To get a mainland visa is so easy from this hotel (my experience). China Travel Service (CTS) is accross the street and 200 meters to the right looking out the front door of the hotel. You use a side entrance to an approximately 10 storey building, get your pictures take on site and get the visa the next morning at 9 AM without paying any extra service fees. At the CTS they speak English quite well and are very helpful. To buy a bus ticket for onward travel the ticket office and bus are right in the front of the hotel (attached) and they escort you to the bus. When you arrive at the Chinese side of the border via shuttle provided by CTS) there is a reception kiosk (small covered stand) and they escort you through a massive shopping mall / bus station / ??? like I have never seen before and make sure you are on the correct bus before they leave you. All very painless, and to do it on your own would be very difficult. For men there is an excellent spa facility on the second and third floors of the hotel and they will bring you a computer with Internet to use in the relaxation area. They bring you drinks, food, computer, etc. This is a full facility offering everything from a hair cut to a foot massage and they will take care of any part of your body between your hair and your toe nails. The fact that services in the hotel are limited is easily overcome by using the Spa. Mention that you are a walk in and they may give you a 5 % discount because they do not have to pay commission to a taxi driver.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk through town from the hotel since there is hardly any traffic and it is easy to stop where you want for a better look. The post office in the old part of town has a great order desk for stamps that are "pieces of art". YOu simply fill in a form for the stamps on display, pay and they carefully package them for you. There are several 24 hour jewelery and watch stores right out behind the hotel, as well as 7/11, pharmacies, etc. Speaking a latin language as I do makes it very easy to find things since signs tend to be in Portugese.
Sunsanee S. Couples Thailand, May 11, 2010
Good location

Good Location. Nice room.
7.7
Located in good area. Very close to commercial area. Easy to find restuarant, shop and safe. The hotel is comfortable with good service. I will come back to stay in this hotel again if I plan to go to Macau next time. The weakness is the buffet breakfast. it would be great to get more choice of food.
Shopping Tip: Wyn
Antonio P. Couples Philippines, May 09, 2010
Okay stay

Spacious ang room at malinis. Beautiful restroom. helpful staff. Sa restaurant, may 2 Pilipino waiter na nagaasist.
8.7
I am recommending this hotel to others, especially to Filipinos. First, it is near the comercial areas and casinos. The staff are okay. There are Filipino waiters in the restaurant that assist Filipino customers. Because of this, It became easy for us to order foods.
Charlres R. Couples United States of America, May 08, 2010
Don't let them make you pay more

Location is good for either casinos or sightseeing.
4
At registration the desk clerk insisted we pay 300 HKD more for our room because supposedly it was the last one available like we had requested and prepaid for. We reserved and paid for a Deluxe room, non-smoking with 1 bed. After much argument we finally got the room without paying the additional charge. Our room was the only occupied room on the entire floor, so it couldn't have been the last one available. It was a scam at the front desk to try to get us to pay more for the room.
Eric K. Families with young children Singapore, May 07, 2010
One night stay in Beverly Plaza Hotel macu

Reasonability room price, easy to take taxi and big room.
7.7
The hotel is central and there are nearby eating places and large casinos. Easy to get taxi in front of hotel. The room is big with 2 super size beds. Bath room and room are clean. We stay in the new block that is clean without smoking scent. As the hotel has no casino it idea for family.
Hotel Feature Tip: It helpful to know the Chinese name or you can print the chinese name of hotel for clear taxi direction.
Charlres R. Couples United States of America, May 06, 2010
Insist on what you paid for

Location is excellent; a very short walk to new casinos if gambling interests you; a quick taxi ride to Senado Square if you are more into shopping or historical sites.
4.3
We reserved and prepaid for Deluxe room, non-smoking and king size bed. Upon arrival we were told that there was only one such room left vacant and that it would cost us an additional 300 HKD for that room. If we were unwilling to pay 300HKD more, then we could have either a smoking room with a king-size bed OR a non-smoking room with twin beds. After going round and round about this and my husband repeatedly saying "I do not accept your solution" we were finally given the room we had paid for. Turned out that we were the only occupants on the entire 13th floor. There were 12 rooms in the non-smoking tower of the hotel on the 13th floor, and ours was the only room occupied. So the desk cleark was scamming us trying to get an additional 300 HKD for our room. Beware of this scam!! The room-service menu offered no acceptable options. It had very weird foods like stewed pigs ear and braised fish heads. We have been in SE Asia for 6 months and are accustomed to unusual foods, but the foods listed on this menu sounded disgusting. We tried the breakfast buffet and found it severely lacking. The room was comfortable, but not really clean. The selection of English-speaking channels on TV was more limited than we had found in any hotel in China.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must get direction written in Chinese to give taxi drivers if you want to go anywhere other than a casino. They know were all the casinos are located, but taxi drivers know nothing of any of the historical sites or museums in Macau.
Xingqiang H. Couples China, May 05, 2010
Very Bad Service; Staff are a little rude

Very good location
6.7
I waited for over 30 minutes before I could check out and was told my room will be ready in 2 hours. I then waited for another 1 hour; I called the lobby manager to complain but he was pretty impatient to listen to me and telling me that they could do nothing to improve this. Very bad experience; The room is pretty large compared with other hotels in Macao and it's a good value for money; Ideal location for sight seeing and night life. Macau is so tiny so this may be the same for most hotels anyway.
Yu T. Families with young children Singapore, May 03, 2010
Good Location

Friendly staff and the room is very spaces
9.3
I've been staying in this hotel for more than 6 times, the location is just nice.Most of the casino are just walking distance, eg. Lisbao, Wynn, MGM etc. Most importanting is that the staff are very friendly and the room is very spaces and clean.Will put on this hotel in the next trip.
Goh M. Groups Singapore, May 03, 2010
beverly hotel

hotel has very good location
5.7
Hotel has limited facilities, but the location is very good. Not many choice for food e.g. breadfast.
Restaurant Tip: good small shops for supper and breadfast
Yihua L. Couples Canada, May 02, 2010
Great Hotel

Great location, walking distance to casinos, shopping, food, and entertainment. Hotel was clean and service was friendly.
9
The Hotel is in a very good location. It is possible to walk to most major casinos, MGM, Lisboa, Wynn etc. For shopping there are many stores that surround the hotel. 15 minutes walk away from senado square, restuarnts are near by. The staff was friendy and helpful. The Hotel is highly recommended because the price is decent and the overall experience is fantastic. Just one complaint no wireless internet.
Nightlife Tip: Go casino hopping and take lots of pictures good luck!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential Suite Living RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Deluxe Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Superior Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly DeluxeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly DeluxeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly ExecutiveBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Specialty SuiteBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential SuiteBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential SuiteBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential SuiteBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Breakfast LoungeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - LobbyBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - LobbyBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Club LoungeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - RestaurantBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - SaunaBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Neway KaraokeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Beverly Plaza Hotel, Macau

AM-AGWEB-4C10