or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beverly Plaza Hotel

70 Avenida do Dr. Rodrigo Rodrigues, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Deluxe Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Superior Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Deluxe Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Deluxe Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Executive Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Specialty Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite Bathroom Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite Bathroom Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite Bathroom Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Breakfast Lounge Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Lobby
Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Lobby Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Club Lounge Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Restaurant Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Sauna Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Neway Karaoke Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest Room Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 300
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3364 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3364)
Sort by:
Michelle C. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2010
Big & Spacious Rooms

The hotel room is big and spacious. It is also very new and clean.
7.3
Overall, my husband and i enjoyed our stay as the room is very comfortable. The hotel itself does not have a casino so it was not as crowded and noisy compared to others. However, the hotel location is quite strategic to other casinos, like the Lisboa and Grand Lisboa, which are just a stone throw away. Our room had a problem with the aircon unit but the hotel staff had it fixed on that very night.
Travel tip: A must try near the hotel is Margaret Cafe which serves the best Portugese tarts!
Ket H. Groups Malaysia, May 15, 2010
macau

convenient
7.3
The Hotel is close enough to walk to Fenando Square and casinos but yet don't have a casino within the hotel which is good. Spacious and new room even if you want to add a third bed. Hotel staffs are helpful although forgetful as they didn't remember my request to stop the shuttle bus to ferry terminal resulting in half hours' wait. Bed is hard.
Restaurant Tip: there are many restaurants outside of hotel providing good variety
Bruce D. Couples United States of America, May 14, 2010
hotel near casinos

Near resturants and casinos
5.7
This hotel has a nice size room walking distance to many casinos. The resturant had breakfast but it took 40 minutes to get served. They seem to be short staffed as there was a wait to ask any question as well as to check in and out. There are many resturants nearbye that can be walk to.
Michael S. Couples Canada, May 13, 2010
Big room, good location!

Great big bathroom with soaker tub. Great location - within walking distance to other casinos. Large room.
6.7
Beverly Plaza is a great value for money in Macau. Much cheaper than other hotels in the area without sacrificing comfort or decor in the room. It is within easy walking distance of the pier, other casinos in the area as well as shopping, restaurants (if you like chinese food) and convenience stores. The room was very large with a large bathroom and the hotel boasts full amenities which made our stay very comfortable. We would recommend this hotel as a great option when visiting Macau.
Restaurant Tip: A short walk (10-15mins) to the ocean (past the Wynn hotel and turn left along the shore) where many bars and restaurants line the street. There is an array of choice here if looking for something other than chinese food!
Abdullah B. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, May 13, 2010
Very Bad experience

The hotel is just in a good location
3.3
The only good thing in ther hotel is the location, I expected the the hotel to look like 4 star hotel but to my experience it is not worth 2star hotel, the bed is hard like a roak, the room not clean, the bathroom was not good and bathtub was not working good, the safetybox is broken the view of the room was looking at other building window so we did not enjoy it, the light is not good so expensive.
Chong J. Families with older children Malaysia, May 12, 2010
good stay in Beverly Plaza Hoel

location-very convenient staffs are helpful rooms well equipped
8.3
The hotel is located in a very convenient place which is just a few minutes walk to the place of interest & casino. The hotel / casino shuttle bus running from harbor to hotel is so frequent that I don’t even spend a single cent on transport to and from the harbor, hotel & place of interest. The auto upgrade of Deluxe room to Grand deluxe without extra charges makes us feel happy. The rooms are clean and well equipped. The hotel staffs are helpful…..but the English they speak is with some slang which is difficult to understand. In the hotel hall they should have set a corner / room for smoker.
John P. Solo travelers Canada, May 12, 2010
Beverly Plaza Hotel

The hotel is walking distance to all major tourist attractions and casinos, but quiet and has none of the hype, so you can get away from it all. Staff very helpful.
6.7
This is a good 2 to 3 star hotel at a reasonable price and provides a place to sleep which is in the middle of the action. The front desk staff were able to help me with all my travel and visa needs. To get a mainland visa is so easy from this hotel (my experience). China Travel Service (CTS) is accross the street and 200 meters to the right looking out the front door of the hotel. You use a side entrance to an approximately 10 storey building, get your pictures take on site and get the visa the next morning at 9 AM without paying any extra service fees. At the CTS they speak English quite well and are very helpful. To buy a bus ticket for onward travel the ticket office and bus are right in the front of the hotel (attached) and they escort you to the bus. When you arrive at the Chinese side of the border via shuttle provided by CTS) there is a reception kiosk (small covered stand) and they escort you through a massive shopping mall / bus station / ??? like I have never seen before and make sure you are on the correct bus before they leave you. All very painless, and to do it on your own would be very difficult. For men there is an excellent spa facility on the second and third floors of the hotel and they will bring you a computer with Internet to use in the relaxation area. They bring you drinks, food, computer, etc. This is a full facility offering everything from a hair cut to a foot massage and they will take care of any part of your body between your hair and your toe nails. The fact that services in the hotel are limited is easily overcome by using the Spa. Mention that you are a walk in and they may give you a 5 % discount because they do not have to pay commission to a taxi driver.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk through town from the hotel since there is hardly any traffic and it is easy to stop where you want for a better look. The post office in the old part of town has a great order desk for stamps that are "pieces of art". YOu simply fill in a form for the stamps on display, pay and they carefully package them for you. There are several 24 hour jewelery and watch stores right out behind the hotel, as well as 7/11, pharmacies, etc. Speaking a latin language as I do makes it very easy to find things since signs tend to be in Portugese.
Sunsanee S. Couples Thailand, May 11, 2010
Good location

Good Location. Nice room.
7.7
Located in good area. Very close to commercial area. Easy to find restuarant, shop and safe. The hotel is comfortable with good service. I will come back to stay in this hotel again if I plan to go to Macau next time. The weakness is the buffet breakfast. it would be great to get more choice of food.
Shopping Tip: Wyn
Antonio P. Couples Philippines, May 9, 2010
Okay stay

Spacious ang room at malinis. Beautiful restroom. helpful staff. Sa restaurant, may 2 Pilipino waiter na nagaasist.
8.7
I am recommending this hotel to others, especially to Filipinos. First, it is near the comercial areas and casinos. The staff are okay. There are Filipino waiters in the restaurant that assist Filipino customers. Because of this, It became easy for us to order foods.
Charlres R. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2010
Don't let them make you pay more

Location is good for either casinos or sightseeing.
4
At registration the desk clerk insisted we pay 300 HKD more for our room because supposedly it was the last one available like we had requested and prepaid for. We reserved and paid for a Deluxe room, non-smoking with 1 bed. After much argument we finally got the room without paying the additional charge. Our room was the only occupied room on the entire floor, so it couldn't have been the last one available. It was a scam at the front desk to try to get us to pay more for the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential Suite Living RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Deluxe Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Superior Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly DeluxeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly DeluxeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly ExecutiveBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Specialty SuiteBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential SuiteBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential SuiteBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential SuiteBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Breakfast LoungeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - LobbyBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - LobbyBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Club LoungeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - RestaurantBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - SaunaBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Neway KaraokeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Beverly Plaza Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05