My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beverly Plaza Hotel

70 Avenida do Dr. Rodrigo Rodrigues, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Deluxe Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Superior Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Deluxe Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Deluxe Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Deluxe Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Executive Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Specialty Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential Suite Living Room Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite Bathroom Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite Bathroom Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite Bathroom Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Breakfast Lounge
Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Lobby Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Lobby Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Breakfast Lounge Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Club Lounge Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Restaurant Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Sauna Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Lobby
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 300
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3192 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3192)
Sort by:
Geoffrey C. Couples Australia, January 2, 2010
beverly Plaza Macau

Location Location Location.Within easy walking distance to most major attractions and hotels.Staff are friendly and usually helpful.
4.7
This hotel is in a great location to easy walk to attractions in downtown area and major hotels.The rooms in old wing need an uplift and rooms have heavy smoking smell even on nonsmoking floors. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired.The 3rd floor spa is very dubious and my wife and I were advised by statt to use spa in other hotels!!!Do you lower quality rooms booking through Agoda?
Travel tip: Use spas in surrounding hotels and maybe breakfast
Sonny O. Families with older children Philippines, January 2, 2010
Agoda Survey

Easy to access and reserve a room
8
The hotel is conveniently located at the train station, shopping and restaurants. The hotel staff are very polite and courteous. The train station near the hotel is strategically located such that we were able to check-in without bringing our luggage at the airport. We can walk around without going outside the buildings. The hotel concierge is excellent, she was able to guide us in our tour to different attractions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Going to the attractions is very easy just go to the MTR station, you can go to Ngong Ping, Disneyland, shopping conveniently.
Dianne S. Couples Australia, January 1, 2010
Good

The best feature of The Beverly Plaza was its close proximity to historical areas, waterfront and the casinos. Other positive pts included a large room.
7
Our reason for picking the Beverly Plaza was they did not 'spike' their rates on NY Eve or over the weekend as other hotels do in Macau. We were pleased with the size of our room and it was immaculately cleaned each day.The close proximity to shops, casinos and the historical area was a bonus. We are not gamblers but enjoyed eating in some of the nearby casinos such as The Grand Lisboa. The breakfasts were cold and unappetising and the staff had to be asked to get more bread, coffee etc. The front desk was not very helpful with requests for directions,transport availability and use of internet. Overall it was a good experience
Mee L. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2009
Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau

Location, room size, accessibility
8
Great location and easily accessibility to places of interest, shopping and food. Staff are friendly. Room is clean and spacious but bed is really hard and water pressure low for shower. No heater in room even in winter. Happy to be allowed to check in before the stipulated time though i have waited for two hours for them to find me two adjoining rooms. Was upgraded to two grand deluxe rooms free of charge.
Bonifacio A. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2009
A christmas treat for the family

A very attentive and accommodating staff welcomed us at the hotel. We spent a very little amount of time at the lobby and were able to take a rest in our nice and spacious room. Our complimentary buffet breakfast was comparatively better. The hotel is almost in the center of the city, hence, going to different areas will not be a problem.
8.7
Our two-day stay in the hotel was hassle free and enjoyable. We have chosen the right hotel which suited our budget and located at the center of the city-almost walking distance from various hotels and casinos of the city and the noted fisherman's wharf. There is no problem getting taxis from the front of the hotel going to different locations of the city. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast at the hotel.
Jureeporn J. Couples Thailand, December 29, 2009
Happy Holiday

Nice room & facilities
9.3
This is very nice such as location(very near Grand Lisbo & Lisbo..walk just 3-5 min.), room, facilities (but no swimming pool), services (I ask them for the room that we can see Grand Lisbo and they said no problem and I got the great view without additional charges.) receptionistes work quickly and nice..If I will go to Macau next time, I will stay here again absolutely.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can get the hotel by taking Grand Lisbo or Lisbo busses..You can take it for free or take a taxi about 100 HK$ (can't remember exactly)..
Stanley C. Couples Canada, December 29, 2009
Beverly Plaza

Located close to Lisboa Hotel Large room
6.3
The cab driver didn't really know where the hotel was, but was able to find it when told it was close to the lisboa. The hotel itself does not offer wifi and only has 1 internet enabled computer. Think it was $50 MOP for the hour. The room was pretty big, but signs of aging were evident. Other than that, it was pretty decent.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of smaller restaurants located around the hotel. Although most people do not seem to speak much english
Andy I. Couples Indonesia, December 29, 2009
not bad at all

main street near bus stop easy to take a taxi not far from largo de senadao
6.7
good hotel inthe main street of macau, have a good view from my room can look lisboa and grand lisboa , i like the room , is not small , good bathroom and not bad hotel after all, keep the good work , i will stay again in beverly plaza hotel in macau sometime
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Largo senadao cirque de soleil at venetian macao Koi Kei pastellaria and Choi hung Yoen too , its a must buy
Imelda P. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2009
Just OK

Grand Lisboa only a short stroll
7.3
The hotel is close to Grand Lisboa and quite close to walk everywhere. Would be better if the frontdesk officer can speak better english and the staff there could help me with the luggage while i get it (the staff looked at me when I got in with all the big luggages but he just standing still didnt offer to lend his hands at all wow!)
Artemio O. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2009
Macau Escapade

Beverly is very near the pier and other tourist area and some of the good casinos. It is ideally located.
6
Overall, the hotel barely pass my expectations. If not of its location, the hotel is not very tempting to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ruins and casinos are the areas to visit plus restaurants to taste Portuguese foods.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Deluxe Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Superior Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly DeluxeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly DeluxeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly DeluxeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly ExecutiveBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Specialty SuiteBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential SuiteBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential SuiteBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential SuiteBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential Suite Living RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Breakfast LoungeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - LobbyBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - LobbyBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Breakfast LoungeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Club LoungeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - RestaurantBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - SaunaBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Beverly Plaza Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03