Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 3797 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3797 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4

See H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel with spa service
Location and spa service
not bad for a short stay. initially, they gave us a good room but unfortunately the power socket is not working properly so they changed a room for us. they have 2 towers a and b. they shifted me to a older tower b which is not comfortable due to the bed. if the motives there is to gamble, i don't see that as an issue. there is no free water and we have to use their free wifi at the lobby. overall, not recommended.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Tan K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Horrible hotel
Location
the convenient location. The Front desk/Reception are rude. I do not expect good service as I am aware what they can offer plus being in macau, its not a very friendly country anyway. My expectation was low but trust me their service was bad. They are not helpful and seems clueless with our enquiries. I was staying at Lisboa and they were extremely helpful.Adding on, the Concerige is never around to assist us. The bed is extremely hard and trust me, its really not for sleeping. The lst can go one.... Lastly when I was checking out, I took a lift do and mid way, a staff in suit came in he was looking at the mirroe styling his hair, I am sure he was a staff of teh hotel. He did not even bother to greet us. I wanted to leave my luggages with them and to pick up later, it was at 3pm and there was no concerige(as usual) and I bum into the guy in the suit and I told him that I needed to deposit my luggages. Guess what? He ask my to bring my luggage into the room which he went into the room himself. This was my last straw.... Horrible service which leads to a Horrible hotel.... Never will I return and perhaps my worst experience hotel stay in my many many years of vacation. Gd luck to anyone who books Beverly Plaza.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

John G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Good value,service in great location 4 star hotel.
Large comfortable room, close to the best part of Macau.
All requirements were met with free internet connection in room. Plesant staff who did their job efficiently without bothering us. Breakfast is good for the price, but caters more for Chinese tastes than Western. Best thing is location, within 100m of 4 or 5 casinos, but no in house casino with all the noise and people that entails. Also close by are several excellent restraunts and great shopping area. Ten minute easy walk to museum/gallery/fort.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Ming L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice spacious rm with gd location
Room is nice
big room as compared to what u get in hongkong hotels, for the price i think it's worth it. only down side is it does not hv free shuttle around. however, this shouldn't be a pt for consideration as we hv wynn hotel, liboa hotel, grand liboa all ard. u can tk their shuttle (: also, it's near the famous portuguese egg tart as well as the main shopping district in macau. it's a walkable distance..ard 10mins or so
Reviewed January 28, 2013

DAOQIN L. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
good
good location
the hotel was located at a central location, and the service of hotel staff was good. would stay again if have promotion again. recommended.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Robert H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location but somewhat hard to find
Location and convenience
The Beverly Plaza Hotel was in a prime location situated perpendicularly to the Grand Lisboa and Wynn. I was impressed with the decor upon entering the lobby. However, this quickly dissipated when I checked in at the front counter. The staff was not very helpful or courteous and spoke limited to no English. It was here that I also found out there is no WIFI provided in the room as Agoda had advertised for this hotel. There is free Internet offered through an ethernet line though. Upon entering the Deluxe room itself, I noticed that it did not reflect the grandeur of the external facilities as the furnishings and equipment were quite old. Last, but not least, if you are not a fan of firm beds, you might have trouble sleeping! I would only recommend the Beverly Plaza Hotel for a quick weekend stay to be near the major casinos or if you are a business traveler.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Kee C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
great location
clean and few minutes walking distance to lisbou, MGM, wyne casino
the hotel rooms are non smoking but still heavy smoke smelling. we changed to other rooms but the toilet bowl water stud but they repair it immediately. the location is great and jus a few minutes walking distant to the few famous casino and shopping central. the hotel staff are friendly and you can get taxi in front of hotel anytime.I will stay there for my next trip.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Gregory A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good hotel, badly staffed.
Good sized room.
This hotel is quite nice, and in a good location, but that's about where it ends. The staff are inept, rude and completely unhelpful. The room was great, large and spacious, but, it was so cold in the room, I had to wear a hoodie to bed and all the time I was in the room. The bed was so hard, along with the temperature in the room and the staff, I felt like I was in a morgue.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Gregory A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good hotel, badly staffed.
Good sized room.
this hotel is quite nice, and in a good location, but that's about where it ends. the staff are inept, rude and completely unhelpful. the room was great, large and spacious, but, it was so cold in the room, i had to wear a hoodie to bed and all the time i was in the room. the bed was so hard, along with the temperature in the room and the staff, i felt like i was in a morgue.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

HOAY L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location but small room
Very convenient, walking distance to Lisboa Casino ..
But bed is too hard. Even is non-smoking floor, when we step in, smook smell very heavy .. Staff are not friendly at all. Even we book and paid via agoda, they still need collect MOP 500 deposit.
Reviewed January 21, 2013