Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beverly Plaza Hotel

70 Avenida do Dr. Rodrigo Rodrigues, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 3722 reviews

1915 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3722)
Sort by:
Getthip R. Couples Thailand, September 16, 2012
Nice Hotel, great location, poor English Staff

Great Location
6
The Hotel is nice but don't think it deserves 4 starts hotel, 3 stars would be acceptable for me. The bed was so flat and hard, not soft to lay down at all. The best part of this room is a tube, really helped me after a long walk around the town. The location is great, might be the best sale point of this hotel. Very close to main casinos, attractions e.g. senado square, and so on. There are 2 free water each day as well. The only bad point is the reception staff, they can't communicate in English at all. I once called for an adapter and because they couldn't understand me, they transferred the line to someone who tried to connect me to the 'doctor'. After communicated for a while, they sent someone to my room and gave my husband 2 razors for shaving. This must be a joke of the trip. There's no wi-fi in room, if you need to connect through internet, you need to come downstairs to use wi-fi at the reception areas. Password is provided upon request only.
Restaurant Tip: There's a 24 hours restaurant nearby but I recommended not to visit there. The food is expensive and not delicious at all. Better walked for a while to Senado Square and have something to eat.
Report this review
Peng C. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2012
large room

Great location
6.7
The location is strategic. It just walking distance to those attractions in city. There are hourly shuttle van transfer between jetty and hotel. Lack of signboard at jetty for where to take the shuttle van is a cons. Need improvements on the service of those staffs sitting at the registration counter and security guards. The room is big enough but looks a bit old and not bright enough. The service of the customer service and manager has added point to the overall service of the hotel. The customer service remind me on the shuttle bus schedule. The manager help me to get a cab to airport during the peak period while i am leaving Macau.
Report this review
Pei Y. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2012
Terrible services

Spacious room
5.3
Overall, our stay at this hotel was not very pleasant. Our mood were spoilt at very first time when we were checking in for the hotel. The receptionist, namely Selina was terrible and not professional and friendly at all. Actually, there are total of 2 couples (including us) for this macau trip. When we were trying to check in for two rooms together, she sound very impatient and not friendly at all. Plus, there are no free shuttle services will available as compared to other hotel (same ratings/ranks) within Macau.
Report this review
Lorina B. Couples Philippines, September 15, 2012
value for you money

nice location free shuttle service
7.3
we are satisfied with our stay considering the rate of the hotel is affordable it is located in the center of the city. the room is spacious and clean but it is quite noisy in the lobby for their on going renovation.some of the staff cant speak and understand english,the wifi is only available in the hotel lobby. i can say that i can still choose this hotel if im gonna back to macau
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: look for free shuttle service around the area
Report this review
Stephen N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 11, 2012
Clean and cozy hotel

friendly staff and prompt service upon request
6.3
As per my request I was given a room with a view and at a high floor. All the staff were not competent in English but that was resolved by speaking to the manager who was friendly and attended to my needs promptly. The lift and passageways were small and narrow. My only other complaint is that during my stay a lot of renovation was taking place at various parts of the hotel and the sound was quite irritating.
Travel tip: Make sure you make your request for any particular request at the time of booking and follow up through Agoda or directly with the hotel
Report this review
Lim A. Groups Singapore, September 9, 2012
Nice hotel

Good location
7
Hotel is in the city with easy access to casino and eateries Staff are friendly and always around to assist you.
Report this review
Pornchai S. Groups September 9, 2012
Great location for Casino visit

Easy access to Lisbao and Wyne hotel
7
We spent 2 nights at Bevery Plaza hotel in Executive room with Breakfast. The room is comfortable ,big enough and breakfast is good selection but not for someone may expect grand selection of food. The location is 5 mins walk to Lisboa and Wyne. We get 5 mins walk to bus stop. The check in is quite slow and i think they can do better for speed up.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pay visit to Wyne hotel for every 30mins free show of golden tree and Dragon show. In front of Wyne also has fountain music dance.
Report this review
Marcel G. Solo travelers Germany, September 9, 2012
good hotel, great location

location
7
The location is the big benefit if you decide to stay at the Beverly Plaza Hotel. Casinos, food, all is in walking distance of few minutes to find. The service was ok. The room was big, not very new but for the price absolute OK. I didnt eat in the hotel though. I would book the same hotel again, why not.
Report this review
Wills L. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 6, 2012
A Transforming Hotel (decoration in progress)

Good location (near city center), clear and brightness for new decorated room
8.7
hotel is currently in decoration. some rooms already completed, some still in progress or in waiting status. i was luck to assigned a decorated room. it is bright and new and stylist. advantage: good location (inside main city center) reasonable price new, bright and stylist (decorated room) disadvantage: no wifi provided
Report this review
Weibin R. Couples Singapore, September 3, 2012
Gd location

Convenient
6.3
Hard bed, but friendly services . Gd location hereby you can have access to few gd eateries and gaming place. In the middle of many tourist attraction, I Wd recommend to those who are on a budget as good ones will cost ard night . You pay for what you get
Report this review
Previous page 581 - 590 of 1915 reviews Next page
Beverly Plaza Hotel MacauBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - InteriorBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - ViewBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - InteriorBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - SaunaBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Neway KaraokeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - InteriorBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - InteriorBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - InteriorBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Club LoungeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Club LoungeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Executive BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenities Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Bathroom Amenities Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly ExecutiveBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly ExecutiveBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly ExecutiveBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly ExecutiveBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly ExecutiveBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly DeluxeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly DeluxeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly DeluxeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly DeluxeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly DeluxeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest Room AmenitiesBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest Room Amenities Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - LobbyBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - ViewBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Suite Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01