My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beverly Plaza Hotel

70 Avenida do Dr. Rodrigo Rodrigues, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Deluxe Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Superior Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Deluxe Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Deluxe Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Deluxe Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Executive Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Specialty Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential Suite Living Room Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite Bathroom Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite Bathroom Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite Bathroom Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Breakfast Lounge
Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Lobby Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Lobby Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Breakfast Lounge Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Club Lounge Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Restaurant Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Sauna Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Lobby
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 300
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3192 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3192)
Sort by:
John B. Families with young children Philippines, December 1, 2011
great location

walking distance to most of the tourist attraction
7
limited shuttle service; bed is hard; most of the staff cannot understand english
Marc W. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2011
Good place to stay for its convenience

The superb location of the hotel is the best point of the hotel
7.3
My stay at the Beverly Plaza Hotel really brought a lot of convenience to my tour of Macau City. It is superbly located in the heart of the city central and a short walk in any direction will point you towards the different sights and sounds of Macau.
Darren S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 29, 2011
Centrally located and helpful staff

Location, Room Size
7.3
having stayed in various hotels in macau, this hotel isn't too bad for the average hotel here. the room i stayed in was an executive room (via a free upgrade from a deluxe), which was well sized but a little dated; the carpet was a little worn and the furniture in need of a refresh. also, i stayed here at the end of november 2011 and at the time they were doing a refurbishment of the lobby, which meant checking into a fairly spartan, loud and busy lobby, from which to get to the room you had to take one lift to the 5th floor, then walk around the corner to take another lift, which as you can imagine is not ideal - note that the work is set to finish in mid-december 2011.
Marianne S. Groups Philippines, November 28, 2011
rock hard beds, great location, budget price,

good location, budget price
6.3
We picked this hotel for it's proximity to the sights and was not disappointed. After check-in, we easily found a place to have lunch (the Military Club is only a short walk from the hotel, so is the Wynn is near enough). The Ruins is about 20 minutes on foot. Breakfast is okay, if lacking a bit on variety. We didn't check out the Chinese section of the buffet as the soup/noodle/congee serms to be made to order and hardly anyone in the hotel speaks fluent English (the staff at the reception included). Other items on the breakfast menu included : hard-boiled egg, ham snd sausages, oatmeal, 2-3 kinds of plain cereal, white bread, rolls, and croissants, dumplings, some type of rice cake and other sweets for dessert. Salad and seasonal fruit, as well as the usual drinks (coffe, tea, orange juice) are available. Breakfast is until 10am, but they still allow guests in even a little after ten. The buffet is located on the fifth floor. As for the noise from the renovation, we only heard it at the lobby and it wasn't bothersome. Our room did not smell of smoke, and had enough space even if we had another bed added to the 2 double beds already in the room. The room had a sofa as well. Toiletries and towels are provided. And the mini-fridge is stocked with soft drinks and beers. We were also able to leave our luggage after check out. Just talk to the bell hop at the front desk. For the downsides: - one staff at the check out counter was VERY rude. On arrival, we queued up for check-in. Since there were no signs at the reception, we assumed that all of the staff handled both check-in and check-out. When it was our turn, the woman (name is Cici Chang if I remember it right) said : Check-in?! This is check-out. When we asked where or who is supposed to process our check-in we were ignored even though we were still standing in front of her. Same thing on check-out. Short, curt responses, and we were called by room number instead of by last name.
Travel tip: Clube de Militar (Military Club) is a short walk from the hotel. It's the pink building across the Lisboa.
Shan S. Groups United States of America, November 28, 2011
Beverly Plaza Hotel

breakfast buffet and location
7.7
The room is Ok. It is clean. The breakfast buffet is good. The location is great. The front desk people are friendly but limited knowledge.
Tay C. Couples Malaysia, November 28, 2011
Great location but staff not friendly.

Great location
7
Great location and easy access to all the tourist point.
Aileen T. Groups Philippines, November 27, 2011
suitable location

close to senados square park, lisboa and wynn and other establishment that can walk through
6.7
it's good to stay. the hotel team are all amicable and accommodating.
Jingcong, I. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2011
Good location but now under renovation and pricey

location
8
I have stayed in this hotel almost everytime I visited Macau. Its a mere 4 mins walk to Lisboa and Grand Lisboa casino, and maybe 10 mins walk to Senado Square. It used to cost SGD 110 but have shot up to SGD 250 a night during my stay in Nov 2011. Not sure if it is due to any reasons but Macau Grand Prix was over more than a week ago. This hotel was under renovation during my last stay and it was a tad inconvenient as we needed to change to another lift lobby at 5th floor. Otherwise, this hotel is spacious and comes with free wired internet. Given the tremendous increase (double) in hotel rates as compared to a couple of months ago, I will be keeping my options open to other hotel for my next visit.
Brian L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 27, 2011
great location and a good value

Very close to everything related to poker.
5.3
Alot of construction was going on during my stay and the lobby was a complete mess. To get to my room I had to take one elevator up to the 6th floor then walk through the rear of the restaurant then around the corner to another elevator.
Lee K. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2011
great location

very clean toilet
5
is located at city, the room is clean, but the lift is quite small

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Deluxe Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Superior Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly DeluxeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly DeluxeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly DeluxeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly ExecutiveBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Specialty SuiteBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential SuiteBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential SuiteBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential SuiteBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Presidential Suite Living RoomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Suite BathroomBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Breakfast LoungeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - LobbyBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - LobbyBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Breakfast LoungeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Beverly Club LoungeBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - RestaurantBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - SaunaBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesBeverly Plaza Hotel Macau - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Beverly Plaza Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02