Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 3799 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3799 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Thai L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
good
big room
location is good, right by the casinos. can walk to square/tourist attraction in 5 mins the agoda rate i paid was more than what the daily rate was when i asked reception. they put me in a smoking room but i changed no problem rooms were very big and quite nice. i filled up the bath as soon as i got there, it was cold outside. the water was yellow-green... showered instead. the tv wasn't tuned correctly, too much static, so i left it on mute. didnt complain. no complimentary water. no wifi, but that had a cable, which was short, so i had to work at the desk. the desk lamp didn't work. no other complaints!
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Kian L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great location
Great location at the heart of Macau City
affordable hotel with great location at the heart of the city. big hotel room with great view to grand lisboa casino. within walking distance to big casino like lisboa, grand lisboa, wynn and mgm. 10 -15 minutes walking distance to macau herritage area. overall good service except check-out.have to wait long time during check out.
Reviewed January 09, 2012

victor G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
nce loation but really hard bed
location and spacious rooms
nice location. right next attractions. The only downside is the bed...it's really hard..i felt like i was sleeping on plywood During checkout the front desk charged us for the water that was in the room. On the label it says it's compliementary but they still charged us. Elevator was also busted during our visit
Reviewed January 09, 2012

Azlina A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great location but poor concierge service
Adjacent to Lisboa Hotel and a walking distance to Senado Plaza.
location is great. very close and a walking distance to lisboa hotel, wynn hotel, holiday inn and a central bus stop to many directions. also nearby are 7-11 and two grocery stores for provisions. and good seafood and a dim sum restaurants are just 2 doors away. receptionists are a mixed of friendly and not so helpful ones. this could be due to language problem as we don't speak chinese. room was great as we have a lovely view of neighboring casino hotel with great display of lights at night. room and bathroom size are appropriate. its clean and complete with the necessities and facilities. rate during the xmas holidays is expensive like most others! we had no choice as this is only available. cons: even though there is a concierge counter but there is no one to service and guide guests. so we had to struggle to find ways around macau. also, there is no pick up service to airport or no shuttle service to ferry terminal. have to take a bus or shuttle service from neighboring hotels. otherwise, the hotel is recommended for basic stay with no other frills. ooohh, not forgetting, i have read many reviews on hard beds, this hotel has this too and this must be common in macau except for 5-star hotels, i think. :-)
Reviewed January 09, 2012

victor G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
I do not recommend staying here
Location of the hotel
room was okay but staff not very friendly. location is good though but that's about it very hard bed
Reviewed January 09, 2012

weera C. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
a decent hotel in a great location
good location... good sized room
the location of this hotel is perfect! right in between grand lisboa and the wynn... the room comes in very comfortable good size and the price is really attractive! staff are very helpful and polite too .... while we were staying there there was no construction work as per other comments so we were not distracted by any noise etc the only con might be the breakfast were not newly cooked (mostly cold/warm foods) would go back there again!
Reviewed January 09, 2012

julian T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Very nice hotel
Very near casinos
The hotel cleanliness is good and the staff are friendly plus a foot massage in the room. The room is a perfect place for relaxing. The room admosphere is nice and comfy and the bed are very soft and is suitable for older people like us.
Reviewed January 08, 2012

Vijay I. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Nice hotel with good sized spacy room
Central location for casinos to visit and shopping around
We had a comfortable stay in a spacious room on a high floor with a good view. The hotel is value for money in a central location . Staff is so so but the room amenities make up for same .
Reviewed January 08, 2012

wong C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
hotel was nice and comfortable.
location of hotel was the best
Hotel room was very comfortable but lighting was vey dim.
Reviewed January 08, 2012

TOMONORI H. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Beverly Plaza Hotel
good location and value for money
A renovation of hotel was proceeding, so I had to change lift (elevator) at 5th floor to reach my room. It was just inconvenient, otherwise is OK.
Reviewed January 07, 2012