Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beyond Resort Karon

51 Karon Road, Tambon Karon Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karon Beach Resort
Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Exterior Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Interior Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Lobby Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming Pool Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Lobby Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level
Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 348 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (348)
Sort by:
Kenneth L. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2012
Great location and good service

Nice quiet location
7
Nice quiet location at the corner of Karon Beach. Good view.
Report this review
Brett S. Couples Australia, May 2, 2012
Great position right on the beach

Beach ,staff and weather
8
Great place to stay, was able to walk the beach every day and then a swim in the pool before a great buffet breakfast on the deck over looking the beach and the ocean.
Report this review
Michael B. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2012
ok locatin hotel was nice

on the beach
8
hotel was very friendly right on the beach,good restaurant on beach
Hotel Feature Tip: pool and restaurant right on beach
Report this review
Pamela C. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2012
The Best Hotel on Karon Beach

Excellent views from every room
8.7
we love this hotel, the rooms are well appointed with great views, and there is perfect access to both the beach and shopping areas. we always get a warm welcome from staff and it was nice that they remembered us from previous stays. we had a meal in the restaurant and it was not as good as we expected. my husband had the seared tuna and while the tuna was ok the accompanying french fries were limp and soggy and the fried okra was tough and inedible. when he asked for the fries to be made more crispy they came back the same. this was rather disappointing because we had previously had very good meals here.
Shopping Tip: The Main Kata/Karon strip has lots of good shops to bargain hunt, and there are plenty of good restaurants near by.
Report this review
Troy M. Couples Canada, January 30, 2012
Location, location, location

On the beach, beautiful breakfast, amazing staff
9.7
i have visited phuket many times and this was by far my favourite trip simply because of the hotel. it is really the only resort on karon beach (i didn't believe it until i seen it for myself). the rooms all face the ocean, and i didn't even have to get out of bed to enjoy the breathtaking views. going to bed with the soft waves crashing on the beach made this experience truly magical for me and my family.
Travel tip: Get up early to get the best poolside chairs
Report this review
Aksel H. Couples Denmark, January 29, 2012
Rooms with bad maintenance

Location at the beach
4.3
We had to check our e-mail daily by means of an iPad. Therefore we bought a Wi-Fi connection, but it was very expensive. We only got 5 minutes for 100 Bath. A complain to the reception did not help. A hotel in that pricelevel should have free Wi-Fi and we will require that next time if there will be a next time?? Even in DeLuxe rooms there was bad maintenance. The doors to the terrace was difficult to open. The old refrigerator was noisy and on the hole time. The doors to the minibar could not be closed. It did not look nice. A complain did not help.
Travel tip: We solved the problem with Wi-Fi by using the Restaurant On yhe Rock next to Karon Beach Resort. If you take your lunch there you can get a usermane and a paassword for free Wi-Fi. After that you can logon any time also at the pool in Karon Beach Hotel.
Report this review
Daniel J. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Directly on Karon Beach, all rooms have ocean views, good proximity to restaurants/bars
10
we booked 5 nights at karon beach resort during peak season in early january. the hotel only has about 80 rooms so even though it was peak season we never felt like we were surrounded by other guests. the beach was just down the steps away and beautiful. we enjoyed happy hour every night at the bar while watching the fire lanterns and fireworks. the staff could not have been nicer to us. i'm not sure why some reviewers have had complaints about them not speaking english. in all likelihood they probably attempted to ask a question to one of the staff that is normally not client facing.
Restaurant Tip: The only complaint we had did not have anything to do with the hotel. We found the food at every restaurant we tried to be extremely bland and not a good representation of the Thai spice we all know and love. I'm assuming that since Phuket is such a tourist destination the food has been dumbed down a bit to satisfy the large amounts of travelers. We ate at about 8 restaurants and it became a joke after a while. I am not a picky eater either. I am often compared to a goat. That being said the hotel breakfast was top notch. Probably the best thing we ate while there.
Report this review
Roberto C. Couples January 11, 2012
Very good location and romantic stay

Directly bythe beach, close to restaurants, bars, night life,...
8
we went as couple for a romantic get-away and we found this hotel very convenient. peaceful, discreet and value for money. just out from the hotel you have plenty of restaurants where you can take a great and cheap breakfast, lunch of dinner. the hotel is directly by the beach and staff are very nice and helpful.
Report this review
Ananda M. Families with young children Belgium, January 10, 2012
Great location the only hotel on the beach

Right on the beach, close to airport
8.3
This the only hotel right next to beach, the rooms are however quite expensive given the size. There are lot of food options around. The hotel is very close to the airport. There are also lot of options for massage. You need to book in advance the hotel fills very fast. Hotel staff is friendly.
Report this review
Anders-Peter M. Solo travelers Denmark, January 9, 2012
Great locations

great hospitality
8.7
One of my favorite hotels in Karon Beach Resort has one of the most fantastic locations in Karon and Kata. Probably the best at all! Everythng is fine here, the envirement, the staff, the surrundings. (But maybe not the inner of the building which is tranque and dark). I bere at these place seberal times and I will probably come back. To the frontline is the fantastick see-review and the overwhelming beach, and to the other is the amazing tourist-life at Kata, with restaurants, taylors, and all that stuff that realy can make alle people in a sad mood. But you can just stay in Karon Beach Resort for day and for weeks and be absolutly comfortable! I will return to this good place next christmas and I intend to bring the older part of my family here too, to celebrate these part of the year.
Hotel Feature Tip: Karon Beach Resort has one of the most fantastic locations in Karon and Kata. Probably the best at all! Everythng is fine here, the envirement, the staff, the surrundings. (But maybe not the inner of the building which is tranque and dark). I bere at these place seberal times and I will probably come back. To the frontline is the fantastick see-review and the overwhelming beach, and to the other is the amazing tourist-life at Kata, with restaurants, taylors, and all that stuff that realy can make alle people in a sad mood. But you can just stay in Karon Beach Resort for day and for weeks and be absolutly comfortable! I will return to this good place next christmas and I intend to bring the older part of my family here too, to celebrate these part of the year.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beyond Resort Karon PhuketBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ExteriorBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - InteriorBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - LobbyBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - LobbyBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ExteriorBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SurroundingsBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - BeachBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - BeachBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - LobbyBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Beyond Resort Karon, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06