or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beyond Resort Karon

51 Karon Road, Tambon Karon Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karon Beach Resort
Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming Pool Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming Pool Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Exterior Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Interior Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Lobby Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming Pool Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Lobby Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa
Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
264 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (264)
Sort by:
Clarissa L. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2010
Karon Beach Resort

right on the beach, great view of the sea, nice soft sand, lots of shopping and eating on the main street, fabulous service.
9.7
It is really enjoyable and the service is really excellent, always polite, always charming! It is right on the sands with a great view of the sea. And lots of shopping and eating right outside the hotel! Would definitely love to stay in the hotel the next time i visit phuket!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there are lots of short trips around to visit nearby islands, just visit the shops right outside the hotel! =P
Nolan H. Couples South Africa, May 10, 2010
Karon Beach Resort

Beach location, sea view rooms, swimming pool, well located in Karon itself
8
We stayed at the Karon beach resort in the beginning of May 2010. We have been to Karon previously, but it was our first stay at this hotel. The hotel has an excellent location, no other hotels in KAron is right on the beach. All the rooms have beautiful seaviews, which is awesome!The swimming pool also overlooks the beach, so you can lie at the swimming pool and still feel as if you are on the beach! It's also just a short stroll to take a swim in the sea. Previously we were in Phuket in Nov, and compared to May it is much hotter in May! The hotel can perhaps make drinks and food cheaper, because that kept us from spending more time at the hotel. Overall our stay was brilliant,but do yourself a favour and rent a scooter (motor cycle), you can explore so much more for really cheap!
Travel tip: Good,cheap restaurant accross the road called Kata Villas (has accomodation as well, hence the name)
Jim L. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2010
Karon Beach Resort Ep 7 {{Racial Discrimination}}

It's the only hotel along Karon Beach which is my favourite beach in Phuket, to be located directly beside the sea unlike other resorts which are located across the road from the sea.
6.7
Great location, for holiday goers, preferably Caucasians (why? explained later), who wanna enjoy a peaceful quiet one, this is definitely the place to go... It's located right beside the beach itself, great view and easy access to the beautiful Karon beach. But every holidays have it's own disappointments, this one being the attitude of the staff which had gotten bad through the years. I am sought of a regular customer as I would stay at Karon Beach Resort for sure if I were to go Phuket. My last trip was March 2010... Ok, to be fair most staff were still fine, the best being the housekeeping and the bellboys. Still as friendly and courteous. But the restaurant staff, especially during breakfast, downright sucks. Oh to be specific, their attitude was that of snobbish, ONLY towards Asians. Towards Caucasians, they still bow, pant and wag their tails rigorously. Which kinda made me laughed for awhile. Examples... The top of the list are the manager, a middle age man in his fourties, and his assistant manager. Signature lines being a super resounding Good Morning Sir with a huge smile, ONLY to Caucasians. To Asian, either avoid eye contact or they'll be barking in simple broken English with the assumption that we don't understand English," No, no no, no place to sit, outside, got people!" And don't ever expect smiles, nope, not for us Asians. The chef who make the sunny side up fried eggs and bacons too, an extremely fair skinned and slightly plump lady with the most glum face in the world, guaranteed to darken your day upon seeing her. Same thing, no smiles no words no eye contact from her. But with Caucasian guys, verbal flirting, giggling, and... Perfect sunny side up! Mine? The yolk broke, thrice... Well great start of the day with these kind of breakfast... Food is still great though... If these attitude problems can be rectify, Karon Beach Resort would be the perfect place for holiday in Phuket... It's not an inexpensive place though... But I'm willing to pa
Hotel Feature Tip: No tips, unless u wanna dye your hair blond or brunette etc hoping u might get better services? A very pro Caucasian hotel, Asians... Go at your risk.
June B. Couples Canada, March 31, 2010
Could not be a better location

Directly on the beach
9.7
This resort is the only one situated directly on Karon beach. All the rooms have an ocean view and the breakfast there was full of variety everyday and was excellent. The beach is fabulous, clean, great for walking....took us 1 hour and 20 minutes to walk to the end and back. Nice waves for body surfing. Beach chairs are a 100 bht to rent for the day although the resort has chairs up top around the pool for free. It is nice to be down on the beach though if you prefer the ocean. Lots of other restaraunts and shops right outside the resort.
Travel tip: massages are expensive at the resort....good massages right below the resort on the beach. They also add an automatic tip on their food and beverage bills.
Marisa M. Families with young children United States of America, March 28, 2010
Karon Beach Resort

Great location near shops, restaurants and right on the beach. Great buffet breakfast
8.3
We were very pleased with the beautiful ocean view from our room. The hotel was fairly quiet except for the weekend fireworks and live band. The hotel staff were very warm and friendly. The breakfast buffet had a variety of western and Thai cuisines. I loved the omelet bar. The hotel location was in the hub of it all. Just outside of the lobby is shops, massage palors, and restaurants. The restaurants were pretty expensive for being in Thailand. Everyone is out to get a tip (they expect it). We had great massages from the ladies on the beach. There is a great fruit stand on the beach too. The hotel room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. There were a few mosquitoes in our room so I put a towel under the door to prevent them from coming in. The bathroom was dark and older. The ac worked great and they provided us with complimentary water everyday. I also enjoyed the tour agent located in the lobby who helped us arrange an elephant tour for the going price. Overall, we had a wonderful stay,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a great massage palor right across the street. A hour foot massage is 250 bht. On The Rocks Restaurant is right next to the hotel.
Ester M. Couples Australia, March 27, 2010
Heaven on Earth

Absolute beach front accommodation, heaven on earth. Location is everything,just walk out the front door and everything you want is right there.
9.3
Karon Beach resort was a great experience for our first Phuket holiday. As soon as we got out of out taxi, there was someone to greet us, take and bags and show us into reception, which was all better than expected service, and this service continued thru our 5 night stay in every aspect from pool side to dining room to house keeping. My only comment of improvement into this hotel is the lighting in the rooms is not bright enough especially in the bathroom. This hotel has the best views from your room, the breakfast room and the outdoor dining area, you could not want for anything more.
Restaurant Tip: Go out the hotel front door and turn left and just down the road are about 6 restaurants side by side, fantastic food at fantastic prices, a little less upmarket than going into town, but they have everything from Thai to Western food.
Seree G. Families with young children Thailand, February 24, 2010
My second stay at Karon Beach

Next to beach. Staffs are helpful and friendly.
6.7
This is my second stay in this hotel. The location and its price is value for money. Beach is just in front of hotel and you can easily find good restaurant around hotel. Breakfast is also good.
Philippe F. Families with young children France, December 27, 2009
Happy Family week at Karong Beach Resort Phuket

Fantastic location, right on beautiful Karon Beach, with several shops and good restaurant in the back street very near. Karon Beach Resort has the right 'human' size which makes everything practical. Rooms, furnitures, bathrooms, swimming pool are perfect and in excellent condition. Food is varied and excellent. Personnel is usually friendly and helpful.
9
Our family - 2 young kids, my wife and I - spent a very nice and relaxing week at the Karong Beach Resort Phuket, including Christmas Day. The hotel is right on Karon Beach (no street to cross) which is wonderful. The room was big enough for us 4 and had nice furnitures and a terrace with a nice view. The small bathroom was in good shape with everything needed. We like the 'human' size of that hotel, as we did not have to walk too much to go anywhere. The pool area is excellent for kids. Food was excellent and varied. Outside the hotel is a small street with 6-7 very good restaurants + souvenir and convenience shops. Very practical ! The staff was generally friendly and helpful, despite the hotel being full. Very happy overall.
Shopping Tip: Even the hotel has very good food, we enjoyed walking outside and trying several very good restaurants nearby. The convenience stores were also handy, as you always need something during a 6-nite stay.
Diana R. Families with older children United States of America, December 26, 2009
good stay at karon beach resort

location, wonderful beach, service
9
Overall, we had a very nice stay at Karon Beach Resort. The service was excellent. The breakfast was good. The beach sand was some of the best I have seen in Thailand (and the world). I would recommend it to friends who are planning a visit to Phuket. It is a little pricey though, especially if you go over the Christmas break. Since we were staying there during Christmas Eve, we had to sign up for a mandatory Gala dinner ($130 per person!). And then at the dinner we were shocked to find that the price did not include the costs of drinks (even just coke or water). But other than that, I would highly recommend the resort.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do NOT go get a "clean foot" (a.k.a. foot scrub, heel scraping) at the place on the beach at this hotel. I have gotten foot scrubs on other beaches around Thailand and this was by far the worst. Definitely not worth the money.
Jonathan R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 23, 2009
NIce enough but nothing special

Great view over the beach from the beds by the pool. Attentive and timely room servicing.
6.3
Much better off going to Krabi and Railai beach, better value for money, nicer beach, more friendly. Overpriced. But there was a great view over the beach from the beds by the pool and attentive and timely room servicing. I guess "okay" relative to other hotels in phuket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beyond Resort Karon PhuketBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ExteriorBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - InteriorBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - LobbyBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - LobbyBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3B04