Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beyond Resort Karon

51 Karon Road, Tambon Karon Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karon Beach Resort
Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Exterior Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Interior Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Lobby Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming Pool Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Lobby Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level
Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
312 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (312)
Sort by:
Kia K. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2011
Great value for money

Right on a public but quiet beach. Rooms are nicely done. Walking distance from convenience stores
8.3
This hotel is an excellent choice when it comes to value for money. Its right on the beach, while a public beach, is tucked at a corner of Karon beach and hence feels more like a private beach, yet you get good service at the beach chairs with locals charging just 100 Baht for providing clean beach chairs for a whole day, with drinks and massages on order from the beach chair while sun-tanning, all without paying hotel prices. When tired of the beach can have a swim at the pool facing the beach, which is just as fabulous. The hotel is in a good area with amenities such as restaurants, convenience stores and believe it or not many optical shops for last minute purchase of contact lenses which you forgotten to bring for your snorkeling excursion. However, if you want to have discos and pubs in walking distance, you need to stay in Patong Beach. Front desk staff and bell boys are very friendly and sincere, can't say the same of the restaurants though.
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast is a must have with the hotel rates. Get up early to have a seaview breakfast sitting in the alfresco area. Fried eggs with bacon are excellent. Rides to Patong beach are at 400 Baht one-way and available just outside the hotel The travel desk at a white-painted western food cafe down the road offers friendly service and good prices to Phi Phi island.
Svein M. Families with older children Norway, July 10, 2011
Very good hotel, and lovely personal

I like very much the placing on beach, that was also reason for ordering this hotel
8
All in all a very good hotel, personell, food and everything was find.
Shopping Tip: Lot of shopping sentre in area around
Barry B. Couples Australia, June 27, 2011
Our Favourite Hotel in Thailand

Location,Location ,Location.
9
We always stay at Karon Beach Resort because of it's location,right on the beach, at the southern end of Karon Beach . The design of the building and the way it blends in with it's surrounds ,is ideal. The meals are excellent and reasonably priced . The staff are very efficient,happy and well trained .We reccomend this resort for a relaxing and pleasant vacation
Suwannee S. Couples Thailand, June 6, 2011
a rare beach front on Karon

Excellent location with stunning beach view
10
i was here 16 years ago and remember loving it. my return to this hotel this week reconfirmed that. probably the only real beach front hotel on karon beach without the road in between. the entrance is small but once you walk in, there is no other hotels with this stunning big beach view. every room is facing the beach. the ground floor room have balcony doors that open to the pool and few step to the beach. the beach & pool bar serve excellent cocktails. it is probably one of the best spot to watch the sunset. the restaurant serve decent food and not too over priced. the breakfast is lovely. the service is naturally good not overly done or forced. i will definitely go back again soon.
Hotel Feature Tip: Perfect place for sunset cocktails & excellent for surfers.
Philip W. Solo travelers Singapore, May 29, 2011
Most Ideal

Clean room with balcony, spacious, sea facing, and friendly staff
8.7
Where there have been comments about the staff friendliness, I must say that we have to be friendly in the first place. I find the staff very friendly and helpful, right from the reception to the F&B outlets My stay have been excellent and being a solo traveler, I have the privilege of being free and easy. I enjoyed great dinners just outside the hotel vicinity and the facilities are good. Location is favorable with options for island hopping trips right at the front desk. The beach is great and you can witness the glorious sunsets right on the beach!! Great for photography! The prices are reasonable though the breakfast can be improved at the coffee house. But if you are not fussy, you still can enjoy a good meal there. On the whole I will recommend this hotel to anyone and the I have no complaints at all.
June B. Couples Canada, May 23, 2011
Best Location on Karon beach

Fantastic view of ocean and sunset
9.3
We stayed at this resort last year and enjoyed it enough to return again this year for 9 nights. It is located directly on the beach without having to cross the road which where many of the resorts in Karon are located. The breakfast was adequate, the bed was comfortable, the staff were friendly. Every room has a view of the ocean but try to get one closer to the right to get the sunset. You can get a massage by the pool area overlooking the ocean or there is a place just below on the beach which is about a 100 bht cheaper. The difference was about $3.00 and I had a massage at both and depending on who you get, I preferred a lady by the name of Lynn who worked by the pool.
Shopping Tip: lots of shopping, restaraunts, mini-markets right outside the resort.
Tong D. Couples Hong Kong, March 13, 2011
location is very good

very close to the beach
10
this is my first time choose karon beach resort, my room is next to the pool,and the pool just walk 1 min to the beach ,the location for this resort is very good ( because i don't like to live in the busy area)and room is very clean, also a very good restaurant (front view is karon beach).
Lynn S. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2011
Wonderful hotel - a sea of calm in a busy place

Very comfortable room, right next to the beach, amaxing sunsets, nice snorkelling rocks near hotel
9
we had a room upgrade without asking - so room was amazing, huge and very comfortable, lovely view of pool and beach. hotel facilities were great - nice pool, massage area ( pity about the sunbeds in front of the massage area restricting the view) also right on karon beach at one end - which is unusual in karon as most hotels are over the road. although this area is really busy - a bit like blackpool and very busy beach - you were not aware of it at this hotel as it is at one end of the beach and so you are not aware of the rest of the area. definitely the best place to stay in karon. also right next to loads of shops and restaurants. however the food was great and very reasonable compared to other hotels that we stayed at. service was good and friendly although it was high season. however if you want a nice quiet beach away from it all - phuket is probably not the best option - however there are other great choices - rayleigh beach and pranam beach were fantastic
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you like canoeing through caves - do the John Grays Sea Canoe trip - fantastic but not for you if you are claustrophobic. Fantastic sights, great food, and you dont have to even paddle if you dont want to!! Also go to the viewpoint at Kata to see the sunset.
Andrew C. Couples Australia, December 31, 2010
good location

on the beach
8
Hi all we had a great time in this hotel , right on the beach and yes you can hear the waves crash on the beach in the night . Eating in at the hotel met all of your needs the price of wine by bottle or by the glass is over the top , if you like a 5 pm drink go to the beach bar half price until 7 pm .You are able to book all tours at the front desk which will be added to your bill .
Restaurant Tip: Eating out turn to your right two chefs is a easy walk up the hill great food .
Donna R. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 24, 2010
great location

fantastic view of the beach from the balcony
8
I would definately reccomend theis hotels to other people. the location was perfect, right at the end of karon beach, so very quiet if you wanted or just a short walk away from the busy nightlife. The room were pretty basic considering the amount that we paid but location and the beatiful view made upfor it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beyond Resort Karon PhuketBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ExteriorBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - InteriorBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - LobbyBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - LobbyBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ExteriorBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SurroundingsBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - BeachBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - BeachBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B07