Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 433 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 433 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8

rodney P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in June 2014
Being older I did not appreciate the stairs,
Close to outside restaurants, and beach
Shame they did not have relaxing areas with shade and comfortable chairs
Reviewed June 29, 2014

ILYA U. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Nice but too expensive for what you get
close to the beach
This is an old hotel but renovated recently. It's okay and there is only one thing that makes it good - proximity of the beach. To be honest for such high price I expected more. We payed the same cost for staying at a two-bedroom beach villa at Samui
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Thomas J. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in February 2014
My wife and I truly enjoyed our experience .
Location ,restaurant ,staff
We enjoyed ourselves completely at Beyond. We met other like people and shared many stories.. The staff is condiderate and caring. The ambience of the hotel was wonderful. We spent a great 10 days there.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Ekaterina B. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in January 2014
Absolutely perfect! Beach front
Perfect sea view, good location, very friendly stuff
Perfect! No complains The best location near the sea, which is possible to find on karon beach. Would love to come here again!
Reviewed January 16, 2014

ILYA U. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
The hotel is close to the beach. That's it
Close to the beach. Quiet. Close to the beach
The hotel is highly overpriced. Despite on the high price romms are featured with linoleum floor and mediocre bathroom. Breakfast selection is limited. The hotel restaurant is expensive and boring - there are much better options outside.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Dorothee G. from France
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in December 2013
Relaxing staying at the nearest hotel beach
friendly staff, nice Ocean view, convenience for surronding discovers
Very nice stay at deluxe ocean view room. Quiet hotel and in front of Karon beach!. Friendly and attentive staff. We recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Roman P. from Russia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Cancelation after very short stay
Direct access to the public beach
Hotel has direct access to the beach but unfortunately for us that was only one advantage. Hotel is just after reconstruction probably because of that the prices are so high. Here you pay only for the access to the beach. The breakfast was awful, even without choice of the fruits and vegetables. The charge of usd 1000 for two person seems to me too much for Karon. All rooms are standard and very small, no bath tube, only shower. That was important for us and we decided to check-out after one night, and that was really tough and took more than two hours, I was spoken three different receptionists and forced to listen fairy tales about manager who went home and cannot sign the confirmation letter for my early check-out. After waiting more than hour in a lobby I received the letter from hands of a technician, not a manager or receptionist. Regardless my special experience with hotel's staff, I cannot recommend this hotel because the rite costs/services-amenities is no good.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Leung C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
nice beach
nice seaview, close to restaurants, nice beach
nice location with beach just few steps, nice local restuarants nearby but abit far away from patong, and the tuk tuk prices are not honest!
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Huang X. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Climate[edit]Under the Köppen climate classificati
Climate[edit]Under the Köppen climate classification, Phuket features a tropical monsoon climate. Due to its proximity to the equator, in the course of the year, there is little variation in temperatu
Climate[edit]Under the Köppen climate classification, Phuket features a tropical monsoon climate. Due to its proximity to the equator, in the course of the year, there is little variation in temperatures. The city has an average annual high of 32°C (90°F) and an annual low of 24°C (75°F). Phuket has a dry season that runs from December through March and a wet season that covers the other eight months. However, like many cities that feature a tropical monsoon climate, Phuket sees some precipitation even during its dry season. Phuket averages roughly 2300 mm (92 in.) of rain annually.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Chadaporn C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Beaches and sun
Friendly Staff
Friendly Staff, Clean Room, Nice Beach and Easy to access to Bar and Restaurant..
Reviewed April 28, 2013