or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beyond Resort Karon

51 Karon Road, Tambon Karon Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karon Beach Resort
Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Exterior Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Interior Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Lobby Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming Pool Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Lobby Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level
Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
305 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (305)
Sort by:
June B. Couples Canada, May 23, 2011
Best Location on Karon beach

Fantastic view of ocean and sunset
9.3
We stayed at this resort last year and enjoyed it enough to return again this year for 9 nights. It is located directly on the beach without having to cross the road which where many of the resorts in Karon are located. The breakfast was adequate, the bed was comfortable, the staff were friendly. Every room has a view of the ocean but try to get one closer to the right to get the sunset. You can get a massage by the pool area overlooking the ocean or there is a place just below on the beach which is about a 100 bht cheaper. The difference was about $3.00 and I had a massage at both and depending on who you get, I preferred a lady by the name of Lynn who worked by the pool.
Shopping Tip: lots of shopping, restaraunts, mini-markets right outside the resort.
Tong D. Couples Hong Kong, March 13, 2011
location is very good

very close to the beach
10
this is my first time choose karon beach resort, my room is next to the pool,and the pool just walk 1 min to the beach ,the location for this resort is very good ( because i don't like to live in the busy area)and room is very clean, also a very good restaurant (front view is karon beach).
Lynn S. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2011
Wonderful hotel - a sea of calm in a busy place

Very comfortable room, right next to the beach, amaxing sunsets, nice snorkelling rocks near hotel
9
we had a room upgrade without asking - so room was amazing, huge and very comfortable, lovely view of pool and beach. hotel facilities were great - nice pool, massage area ( pity about the sunbeds in front of the massage area restricting the view) also right on karon beach at one end - which is unusual in karon as most hotels are over the road. although this area is really busy - a bit like blackpool and very busy beach - you were not aware of it at this hotel as it is at one end of the beach and so you are not aware of the rest of the area. definitely the best place to stay in karon. also right next to loads of shops and restaurants. however the food was great and very reasonable compared to other hotels that we stayed at. service was good and friendly although it was high season. however if you want a nice quiet beach away from it all - phuket is probably not the best option - however there are other great choices - rayleigh beach and pranam beach were fantastic
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you like canoeing through caves - do the John Grays Sea Canoe trip - fantastic but not for you if you are claustrophobic. Fantastic sights, great food, and you dont have to even paddle if you dont want to!! Also go to the viewpoint at Kata to see the sunset.
Andrew C. Couples Australia, December 31, 2010
good location

on the beach
8
Hi all we had a great time in this hotel , right on the beach and yes you can hear the waves crash on the beach in the night . Eating in at the hotel met all of your needs the price of wine by bottle or by the glass is over the top , if you like a 5 pm drink go to the beach bar half price until 7 pm .You are able to book all tours at the front desk which will be added to your bill .
Restaurant Tip: Eating out turn to your right two chefs is a easy walk up the hill great food .
Donna R. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 24, 2010
great location

fantastic view of the beach from the balcony
8
I would definately reccomend theis hotels to other people. the location was perfect, right at the end of karon beach, so very quiet if you wanted or just a short walk away from the busy nightlife. The room were pretty basic considering the amount that we paid but location and the beatiful view made upfor it!
Gary S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 17, 2010
Karon Brach Resort

great location right at the end of the Karon beach
8.7
Very nice hotel. Pool was very nice. Everything is clean and well maintained. Location on the beach means you don't have to cross any roads to walk on the beach. Small, inexpensive restaurants just down the road (left out of the hotel) and more upscale restaurants just to the right of the restaurant. Plenty of food options. Breakfast buffet at the hotel was quite good. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing vacation in Phuket, I would recommend this hotel.
Genevieve R. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2010
Karon Beach Resort and Spa - Bliss

I was looking for a place to stay that was close enough to the beach that I would be able to hear the sea from my room. I was not disappointed - Just as I had desired, I could hear the sea day and night from my room. It was also wonderful to have the same awareness of the sea as I ate my breakfast and dined at night.
7.7
Karon Beach is beautiful, a long beach with nice sand and a surf to have fun in. You can even enjoy a massage right on the beach - relaxing to the sound of the sea. I will definitely return regularly now I have found my little paradise.
Travel tip: Karon is a quieter beach though there is still night life and plenty of shopping close by.
David K. Couples Ireland, August 19, 2010
Best Hotel on Karon Beach

The hotel is not to big so it never feel crowded, it's right on the beach so you have instant access and you can step out the front door to be in the centre of the Kata-Karon headland village.
9.7
My wife and I love this hotel and have been hack many times. The Location is excellent and the service is always friendly and welcoming. Every room has a sea view with the ones with lower numbers also getting the benefit of having a sunset view. The Breakfast buffest is plentiful and varied, there are also very pleasant views of the beach from the small veranda in front of the restaurant. We had a meal in the main restaurant with a table overlooking the beach which was wonderful. The food and service was excellent and it was great look out over the crashing surf as it got dark.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are lots of things to do in the vicinity from Diving with Marina Divers a few doors down from the hotel to a variety of tours with the local travel agents and a wide selection of good restaurants.
Lawrence K. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2010
Room was different from pictured, but OK.

The quiet location, and access to a nice beach, were pluses.
6.3
It's a good value for the money, in a good part of Phuket. Other guests seemed to be enjoying themselves thoroughly. I am a neurotic, so it's hard for me to be happy anywhere.
Abdulaziz A. Couples Saudi Arabia, July 9, 2010
Karon Beach Resort

no
3
This hotel is very, very bad Do not advise it, dirty rooms and smells dirty,, OR LACK worked out of the hotel and accused me of stealing a towel to make you pay 1000 baht, they are thieves and I advise him and I am responsible for myself, so I lived in hotel close to it, because I could not sleep from the smell

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beyond Resort Karon PhuketBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ExteriorBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - InteriorBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - LobbyBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - LobbyBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ExteriorBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - BeachBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - BeachBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A07