My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beyond Resort Karon

51 Karon Road, Tambon Karon Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karon Beach Resort

Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming Pool Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming Pool Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Hotel Exterior Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Hotel Interior Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Lobby Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming Pool Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Lobby Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa
Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
262 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (262)
Sort by:
Michael H. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2012
great location,loved the position on the beach.

loved the food and the staff
9.3
i would return to this hotel,i enjoyed my stay,the swimming pools and restaurant were great,and relaxing was easy,a nice beach for walking before breakfast,a coat of paint on the outside would improve the look,breakfast was great,good food every day.
Victor C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 16, 2012
great location, but hotel needs a facelift.

Location
5.7
Great location, but hotel needs a facelift. The room was dark, the lock on the sliding door was broken, and the air conditioning smelled of mold.
Ralph W. Couples Australia, October 16, 2012
Great location, clean and well decorated.

Fantastic breakfast
8.7
the only thing we could complain about is the staff. overall quite friendly, but a few could do with an attitude adjustment. maybe they have had a bit too much to do with painful guests and have "had enough". other than that, the location is great, the room well appointed, meals fantastic and dining locations could not get any closer to the beach.
Paul M. Couples Australia, October 13, 2012
Great location, the only resort on Karon beach.

Very quiet at the resort, all you have to do is step out and you have shops and restaurants.
9.7
The resort was quiet, breakfast was good. The staff always friendly and polite. The beach was clean, lots of sunbeds.
Robert S. Couples Australia, October 10, 2012
Perfect location on the beach

This hotel is right on the beach and close to everything like restaurants, shopping and nightlife
10
very clean spacious room with perfect view of the ocean. we had the best room which is in the middle on the top floor and was amazing to sleep and wake up with sounds of the waves. if you book this hotel without a breakfast package is about $ aud per couple a day but we went across the road to kata villa where you got a choice of any 5 things on the menu which had over 40 different things for $ aud per person and the food is good! the staff at karon beach were very friendly and happy and always at your service. i would give this hotel a 9 / 10 the only down side to it was you had to pay for wifi where as everywhere else it was free and cost $ aud for 4 hours! apart from that it is a great place to stay!
Travel tip: Shop around for prices for trips as they are cheaper if you book them outside the hotel. We have been going to Phuket for 7 years and always use MB Phuket tours and book Sunny Deen or Darinee they have a website of the same name and you can email them and book before you go and pay when you get there.
Po Y. Couples Canada, October 7, 2012
Excellent location

Close to everything, magnificent view, right on Karon Beach, very close to Kata Beach.
7
Just don't like the bathroom which is quite dark and our bath tub is leaking, so the floor is always wet.
Suppanuch W. Couples Thailand, October 6, 2012
Next to the beach but small and quite old room

Karon beach is under your nose staying in this hotel
7.3
I've been a fan of this hotel since I was 10. Nothing is changed much, even after the tsunami. The biggest advantage of staying in this hotel is that it can be count as one of very few that is next to Karon beach because normally other hotels are on the other side of the street. The room is tidy but quite old and small like those old style hotels. The price is for being next to the beach, apart from that, it's just an ordinary hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located near Dino park mini golf, which can be very fun for family activities
Julie J. Families with older children Australia, September 30, 2012
Beautiful location

On the beach, veiw, staff
8.3
This hotel has the best location on Karon Beach, the veiws from the pool area are spectatular, the staff are delightful and very helpful, and the buffet breakfasts are delicious.
Theresa G. Families with older children Australia, September 28, 2012
Great position. Rooms good.

Staff were friendly and very helpful
9
I found the staff very helpful especially the housemaids who were very friendly. The breakfasts were good. Even though the hotel was full we had no problems getting a pool lounge.The position of the hotel right on the beach was perfect. The rooms were clean and serviced promptly everyday. Would stay here again.
Wee L. Couples September 26, 2012
Excellent location by the beach

by the beach and all rooms with great seaview
9
oldish hotel by very well maintained. well, outside can do with abit of re-painting but very satisfied with the interior. room smallish but cosy and has everything that is required. most importantly, clean and well maintained. oh, shower is good too! the view from the room is 1st class. great as we went during monsoon so high wind and rain stop us from going to beach.. but hey, we can still enjoy the seaview from our room :) lots of restaurants and spa in the area. of course, lots less than patong. its a nice small town and good for chill out.
Restaurant Tip: to be honest, we did not find any of the food there to be particularly good. believe it or not, some thai restaurant in Singapore serve better thai food than what we find in phuket! the seafood are generally fresh, go to those along the street with fresh seafood on display. price not that cheap compare to malaysia but much cheaper than in singapore. but do bargain. everything in this country can be bargained! well, nearly.... good luck!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beyond Resort Karon PhuketBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Hotel InteriorBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - LobbyBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - LobbyBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3B05