or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beyond Resort Karon

51 Karon Road, Tambon Karon Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karon Beach Resort
Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming Pool Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming Pool Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Exterior Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Interior Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Lobby Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming Pool Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Lobby Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
274 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (274)
Sort by:
Roman P. Couples Russia, December 26, 2013
Cancelation after very short stay

Direct access to the public beach
4.7
Hotel has direct access to the beach but unfortunately for us that was only one advantage. Hotel is just after reconstruction probably because of that the prices are so high. Here you pay only for the access to the beach. The breakfast was awful, even without choice of the fruits and vegetables. The charge of usd 1000 for two person seems to me too much for Karon. All rooms are standard and very small, no bath tube, only shower. That was important for us and we decided to check-out after one night, and that was really tough and took more than two hours, I was spoken three different receptionists and forced to listen fairy tales about manager who went home and cannot sign the confirmation letter for my early check-out. After waiting more than hour in a lobby I received the letter from hands of a technician, not a manager or receptionist. Regardless my special experience with hotel's staff, I cannot recommend this hotel because the rite costs/services-amenities is no good.
Ilya U. Couples Russia, December 21, 2013
The hotel is close to the beach. That's it

Close to the beach. Quiet. Close to the beach
7
The hotel is highly overpriced. Despite on the high price romms are featured with linoleum floor and mediocre bathroom. Breakfast selection is limited. The hotel restaurant is expensive and boring - there are much better options outside.
Michael P. Couples Germany, December 5, 2012
Good beach locationbut old hotel

direc beachaccess
4.7
all in all the hotel is definitey old, rooms shold be cleaned bettr, bathroom much too small.
Katrina H. Couples Australia, November 5, 2012
Great location!

Easy access to the beach, shopping and restaurants
8.3
My husband spent 6 nights at the Karon Beach Resort. We had a great room on the third floor with an amazing view across Karon beach. The hotel was a little tires and could do with a coat of fresh paint but that didn't worry us. The hotel has a great beach front restaurnat and a nice swim up bar and the prices were quite reasonable for a hotel. We wanted a quiet holiday where we could access the beach, shopping and restaurants and the hotel provided all of that.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor.
Michal K. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2012
good location, good service

friendly
7
not enough lighting and furniture are to dark. over all it moderate.
Hotel Feature Tip: too warm when walk in, no fan or aircondition except at receptionist room (front desk )
Barbara L. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2012
Great stay with a view to kill

The hotel facing the beach was beautiful
8
Love the room. It was spacious, clean and room service was good. With the beautiful view of the beach, it was breathtaking. Wld recommend anyone to have a stay at the hotel.
Michael H. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2012
great location,loved the position on the beach.

loved the food and the staff
9.3
i would return to this hotel,i enjoyed my stay,the swimming pools and restaurant were great,and relaxing was easy,a nice beach for walking before breakfast,a coat of paint on the outside would improve the look,breakfast was great,good food every day.
Victor C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 16, 2012
great location, but hotel needs a facelift.

Location
5.7
Great location, but hotel needs a facelift. The room was dark, the lock on the sliding door was broken, and the air conditioning smelled of mold.
Ralph W. Couples Australia, October 16, 2012
Great location, clean and well decorated.

Fantastic breakfast
8.7
the only thing we could complain about is the staff. overall quite friendly, but a few could do with an attitude adjustment. maybe they have had a bit too much to do with painful guests and have "had enough". other than that, the location is great, the room well appointed, meals fantastic and dining locations could not get any closer to the beach.
Paul M. Couples Australia, October 13, 2012
Great location, the only resort on Karon beach.

Very quiet at the resort, all you have to do is step out and you have shops and restaurants.
9.7
The resort was quiet, breakfast was good. The staff always friendly and polite. The beach was clean, lots of sunbeds.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beyond Resort Karon PhuketBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ExteriorBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - InteriorBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - LobbyBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - LobbyBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3B06