Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beyond Resort Karon

51 Karon Road, Tambon Karon Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karon Beach Resort
Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Exterior Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Interior Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Lobby Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming Pool Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Lobby Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level
Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
312 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (312)
Sort by:
Charlene C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2015
Perfect location!

walking distance to restaurants/shopping/bars, located on the beach, excellent view
9.3
great resort right on karon beach. floor level room opened up to pool. my sister and i stayed in room 110 which was right in front of the bar and pool and still an ocean view. we were able to wave over the staff to bring our drinks to our patio. resort is a short walk to restaurants/shopping/bars. never needed to hire a taxi. breakfast is included. buffet style with an egg station for custom omelets and fried eggs. didnt try the hotel restaurants. spa was nice too. resort is 45-1hr drive from the airport depending on traffic. pictures show a clear window into the bathroom. there is a screen that you can put down for privacy. excellent room, i would return to this hotel again.
Michelle B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2015
Hotel staff

Great location, food was good and comfy bed
7.3
Really enjoyed it but was not happy with the bad attitude of the taxi booking girl. She was rude and arranged a 9 seater van which cost 1200 baht to take me to the airport instead of a smaller car or taxi which would have been cheaper!
Rubayet H. Couples Bangladesh, January 14, 2015
Good location, clean & comfortable

location, great rooms and food
8.7
We fully enjoyed our 3 night stay, only slight downside was our room not ready at 2pm checkin time but was ready by 3pm. The hotel was a little expensive but we were in peak season, all in all great stay.
Glen B. Couples Australia, January 12, 2015
Location perfect

Location to beach & food / shopping on front door step, beach on back of hotel. No noise from room was heard to the Main Street. Small property, adults only perfect for us.
8.7
Very well looked after by staff, breakfast area not over busy as only 80 rooms & no children. View from balcony picture perfect.
Charles O. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2015
holiday in phuket

location, cleanliness, friendly staff
9.3
Beautiful view from my room with a great location to get anywhere in Kata, Karong and Patong beaches. Breakfast offered a great selection of dishes and the pool bar was always ready to serve. No free Wi-Fi in the room was a bummer, however.
Dilek A. Couples Australia, December 31, 2014
Worst hotel!!!

.
4.3
Nothing ! Maybe beach front that's all. The photos this hotel shows online is nothing like the real thing! The pool is soooooo small and online it looks massive! The breakfast was scary looking and unappetizing !! The lobby looks old and run down. The rooms have newly been renovated but look really run down. The room on the last day smelt like sewerage and I couldn't even stand to be in there and had to check out way earlier than we were suppose to. I also had to leave out toothbrushes behind because I felt that they were contaminated by the sewerage smell in the bathroom that overcame the whole room! Yuk will never return there again.
Carlos E. Couples Colombia, December 30, 2014
Price and lOcation

price location staff
10
everything perfect
Kaitlyn P. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2014
Great hotel

The beachfront location is wonderful and within walking distance to great bars, restaurants, and shops. Rooms are modern and clean. Would highly recommend this hotel
8.3
Allan C. Couples Philippines, December 10, 2014
Good hotel and location. Poor staff

Location, cleanliness and value for money
6.3
I always believed that staff could overcome the limitations of any hotel physically. Beyond resort Karon is the opposite of that. Structurally good hotel and rooms with a great location which is on the beach and close to surrounding shops, but the staff is poor in comparison, particularly the female staff. Instead of being helpful once you approach them they already have this look on their face like don't bother me I'm busy doing something else. The lady (ya) at the taxi/tour desk is the perfect example, who conveniently left when she saw me in the lobby. The main staff here do not smile for some reason. Just the cleaning ladies seem hospitable. The hotel doesn't answer emails as well, had to pm through facebook to remind them to check their email. They ration bacon at breakfast which is the first I've seen in my travels. Fair hotel and great location for the money but would I return? Probably not.
Wing K. Couples United Kingdom, September 29, 2014
Perfect location - will not stay anywhere else

Location, comfortable bed, short ride away to Patong
8.7
Just got back from a 3 day stay at the Beyond Resort Karon. This hotel is the only hotel in Karon with direct access to the beach. Just step out of the resort, you won't have to cross any roads with your beach stuff. From Phuket airport is 900THB by taxi. 400THB tuktuk ride to Patong Beach. I stayed on the top (3rd) floor and the room is spacious, the king sized bed is HUGE (I think it's more like a super king), air conditioning is quiet and cool. I'm very picky with beds and the one we had was very comfortable - I noticed there was an extra topper on top of the mattress. Unfortuantely free wifi is only in the lobby, restaurants and pool area. In room wifi is chargeable - we opted out, but it was still quite reasonably priced although most other hotels have complimentary wifi. There's a convenience store right outside the hotel! This resort is expensive compared to those off the beach or in Patong. But I like the sense of quiet the location and it's only a short tuktuk ride to Patong for shopping and more dining options.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beyond Resort Karon PhuketBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ExteriorBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - InteriorBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - LobbyBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - LobbyBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ExteriorBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SurroundingsBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - BeachBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - BeachBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B03