Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 433 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 433 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Vinod K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great location and food
Location, Food and Location
the hotel location was amazing, facing the shoreline, but the sea itself was a let down, water was dirty and a lot of rubbish washed onshore, but that is a different issue. the food in the hotel was super, room was nice and well maintained. but the staff really need to improve their inter-personnel skills.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

XUN H. from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
so good
Good location facing great Karon Beach. 'an it's clean quiet place.
Good location and quiet. Service is not that good. Wait 3 hrs but no clean service.
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Dyan C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great location, great place.
1. Location. 2. Really comfy bed. 3. Bar pool
We had a great time. The resort's location is amazing (the best in Karon). Our room was overlooking the bar pool and the sea. It's nice to chill and relax. (And surprisingly, it's quiet at night. You'll only hear the crashing of the waves) Just outside the resort is a stretch of restaurants, mini marts, massage parlors and currency exchange kiosks. So you've got everything you need within the area. Plus, it's near Kata Beach which is just about 10-15 minutes walk.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Peter W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
Best in Karon
Location, Pool, Comfort
Stay was very comfortable. Excellent staff and friendly staff. Food lovely but a little more costly than other places in Phuket. Room very comfortable, always clean and nice to have it clean every day. We had a great poolside room. Thank you.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Hendra P. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great Location for couple (not for kids under 18)
It's an old hotel named Karon Beach Resort which took over by Kata Group 2 years ago. Staff were nice and quite helpful, location is attach with karon beach, lots of mini market outside hotel.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Mary N. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Clean, comfortable, relaxing
It is beach front.
The hotel does not have a lift but the staff were ever ready to help to carry the luggage up to the room. The environment was quiet and relaxing so we slept soundly at night. The surrounding beach was not crowded. The breakfast was also something to look forward to every morning. The hotel was very generous to give us extra towels for the beach whenever we get it soiled. Whenever we need something at the room, the staff was so efficient to bring up to us our request.It was really a pleasant stay.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Natalie N. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great location, comfortable hotel, great stay!
Great location, comfy rooms and good customer service
We really enjoyed our three night stay at the Beyond Resort Karon! It is right on Karon Beach and is on the end of the beach so it is nice and quiet. We really liked this beach because it wasn't too busy and was fun to swim in and had nice sand. The hotel also has a nice pool which we didn't use because we were always were on the beach! The service at the hotel was great and the staff were always so friendly and accomodating! They upgraded our room upon arrival which was a nice surprise. The room was modern with a HUGE bed, wonderful bathroom and nice balcony with a great ocean view. We were very happy with our room! The only dissapointment was the restaurant. Very overpriced food that was only very average. Much better food outside for cheaper. The breakfast buffet was very good though with pretty good selection and good coffee! The rooms here are a bit more expensive than other places but for the great location and comfy hotel, I would say it is worth it! We loved our stay!
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Yat C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Excellent Location and Clean Resort
Good Location, Clean and Romantic
We stayed 4 nights in a premier seaview room. Loved it so much although our room was partially blocked by two tall coconut trees. Rooms overlooking lovely seaview, perfect setting for a romantic getaway. The location is right smack in the middle of both Karon and Kata. So going to either side is a mere few minutes walk. Lots of restaurants near the resort. Staff are very polite and friendly, front lobby even helped me to print my boarding pass after I checked in online! The only pity is that beach chairs are no longer allowed in Thailand beaches, however this has got nothing to do with the resort as it is a military rule now. Well done Beyond Resort Team!
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Joshua H. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
No kids allowed with rude staff
Location Food
I booked the hotel with 3 adult and 1 child. Upon arrival the staff informed me that kids are not normally allowed but it would not be an issue if our son did not make too much noise. Immediately I offered to cancel the stay but they insisted it would be OK. The next day we were asked to not let our son swim in the pool. He wasn't diving or doing anything that the other adults weren't doing. They even had to audacity to ask my wife's sister if she was a guest of the hotel or just wandered in from the beach. Probably because she was swimming with our son. Only after demanding a refund did the hotel then offer to move us to another hotel in Kata beach in their group. My son is a very well behaved 11 year old. The other guest made more noise than him. I can't believe these people, but I suspect it was due to complaints from other guests. This is the only restaurant or hotel in Thailand I've been to where the staff did not greet us upon initial arrival. At all. We were the only ones in the lobby. Turns out the hotel in Kata Beach was much nicer anyway.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Ryan C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Great resort
staff, cleanliness, beach
Reviewed August 08, 2015