Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beyond Resort Karon

51 Karon Road, Tambon Karon Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karon Beach Resort
Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Exterior Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Interior Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Lobby Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming Pool Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Lobby Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level
Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 347 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (347)
Sort by:
Xun H. Couples China, August 25, 2015
so good

Good location facing great Karon Beach. 'an it's clean quiet place.
8.3
Good location and quiet. Service is not that good. Wait 3 hrs but no clean service.
Report this review
Dyan C. Couples Philippines, August 16, 2015
Great location, great place.

1. Location. 2. Really comfy bed. 3. Bar pool
9.7
We had a great time. The resort's location is amazing (the best in Karon). Our room was overlooking the bar pool and the sea. It's nice to chill and relax. (And surprisingly, it's quiet at night. You'll only hear the crashing of the waves) Just outside the resort is a stretch of restaurants, mini marts, massage parlors and currency exchange kiosks. So you've got everything you need within the area. Plus, it's near Kata Beach which is just about 10-15 minutes walk.
Report this review
Peter W. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2015
Best in Karon

Location, Pool, Comfort
7.7
Stay was very comfortable. Excellent staff and friendly staff. Food lovely but a little more costly than other places in Phuket. Room very comfortable, always clean and nice to have it clean every day. We had a great poolside room. Thank you.
Report this review
Hendra P. Groups Indonesia, August 14, 2015
Great Location for couple (not for kids under 18)

It's an old hotel named Karon Beach Resort which took over by Kata Group 2 years ago. Staff were nice and quite helpful, location is attach with karon beach, lots of mini market outside hotel.
9.3
Report this review
Natalie N. Couples Canada, August 14, 2015
Great location, comfortable hotel, great stay!

Great location, comfy rooms and good customer service
9
We really enjoyed our three night stay at the Beyond Resort Karon! It is right on Karon Beach and is on the end of the beach so it is nice and quiet. We really liked this beach because it wasn't too busy and was fun to swim in and had nice sand. The hotel also has a nice pool which we didn't use because we were always were on the beach! The service at the hotel was great and the staff were always so friendly and accomodating! They upgraded our room upon arrival which was a nice surprise. The room was modern with a HUGE bed, wonderful bathroom and nice balcony with a great ocean view. We were very happy with our room! The only dissapointment was the restaurant. Very overpriced food that was only very average. Much better food outside for cheaper. The breakfast buffet was very good though with pretty good selection and good coffee! The rooms here are a bit more expensive than other places but for the great location and comfy hotel, I would say it is worth it! We loved our stay!
Report this review
Mary A. Groups Philippines, August 13, 2015
Clean, comfortable, relaxing

It is beach front.
8
The hotel does not have a lift but the staff were ever ready to help to carry the luggage up to the room. The environment was quiet and relaxing so we slept soundly at night. The surrounding beach was not crowded. The breakfast was also something to look forward to every morning. The hotel was very generous to give us extra towels for the beach whenever we get it soiled. Whenever we need something at the room, the staff was so efficient to bring up to us our request.It was really a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Yat T. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2015
Excellent Location and Clean Resort

Good Location, Clean and Romantic
8.3
We stayed 4 nights in a premier seaview room. Loved it so much although our room was partially blocked by two tall coconut trees. Rooms overlooking lovely seaview, perfect setting for a romantic getaway. The location is right smack in the middle of both Karon and Kata. So going to either side is a mere few minutes walk. Lots of restaurants near the resort. Staff are very polite and friendly, front lobby even helped me to print my boarding pass after I checked in online! The only pity is that beach chairs are no longer allowed in Thailand beaches, however this has got nothing to do with the resort as it is a military rule now. Well done Beyond Resort Team!
Report this review
Joshua H. Families with older children United States of America, August 7, 2015
No kids allowed with rude staff

Location Food
5.3
I booked the hotel with 3 adult and 1 child. Upon arrival the staff informed me that kids are not normally allowed but it would not be an issue if our son did not make too much noise. Immediately I offered to cancel the stay but they insisted it would be OK. The next day we were asked to not let our son swim in the pool. He wasn't diving or doing anything that the other adults weren't doing. They even had to audacity to ask my wife's sister if she was a guest of the hotel or just wandered in from the beach. Probably because she was swimming with our son. Only after demanding a refund did the hotel then offer to move us to another hotel in Kata beach in their group. My son is a very well behaved 11 year old. The other guest made more noise than him. I can't believe these people, but I suspect it was due to complaints from other guests. This is the only restaurant or hotel in Thailand I've been to where the staff did not greet us upon initial arrival. At all. We were the only ones in the lobby. Turns out the hotel in Kata Beach was much nicer anyway.
Report this review
Samantha D. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2015
Nicely located hotel

Location, beach view and clean room
9.7
It was a relaxing and nice stay. Staff were friendly and polite. Rooms were clean with a beautiful sea view. Lots of restaurants outside the resort. The rooms are abit pricey but worth the stay. Will recommend to others.
Report this review
Janice L. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2015
Great location but needs improvement!

Great location on the best part of Karon beach, the impressive breakfast variety and the comfort of the bed
7
First, the location was perfect - right smacked onto the most serene part of karon beach. It was such a pleasant beach experience walking right into the soft sand just a stone's throw away from the hotel. The breakfast spread was particularly impressive for a mid range hotel. We don't get sick eating from it 4 times throughout our trip. Room was average but comfortable enough for a weekend trip. Bed was huge and comfy. The pillows were limb so we asked for extra 2 to bump it up! Good balcony with good view too. However, we were disappointed with a few things: 1. The temperature of the shower changed randomly and frequently. Was scalded by the water a few times while showering. 2. We requested for a meter cab to pick us up in the morning for the airport. However, the front desk replied that they did not provide this service. We had to google for meter cabs and booked ourselves. Cab service should be a basic service provided by any hotel. Getting ready a few cab companies or contacts would be very useful for hotel guests who were new to the country. 3. My partner also lose a pair of Samsung earphones in the room. We searched everywhere and could not find it, however did not alert the front desk. 4. Lastly, my partner requested for a birthday cake to be delivered the hotel got the time and date wrong and it came quite late the following day. The points above are areas for improvement which would make the stay a truly memorable one! :)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beyond Resort Karon PhuketBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ExteriorBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - InteriorBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - LobbyBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - LobbyBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ExteriorBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SurroundingsBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - BeachBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - BeachBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - LobbyBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Beyond Resort Karon, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06