My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beyond Resort Karon

51 Karon Road, Tambon Karon Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karon Beach Resort

Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming Pool Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming Pool Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Exterior Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Interior Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Lobby Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming Pool Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Lobby Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa
Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
264 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (264)
Sort by:
Rodney P. Couples Australia, June 25, 2014
Being older I did not appreciate the stairs,

Close to outside restaurants, and beach
7.3
Shame they did not have relaxing areas with shade and comfortable chairs
Ilya U. Couples Russia, March 15, 2014
Nice but too expensive for what you get

close to the beach
7
This is an old hotel but renovated recently. It's okay and there is only one thing that makes it good - proximity of the beach. To be honest for such high price I expected more. We payed the same cost for staying at a two-bedroom beach villa at Samui
Thomas J. Couples Canada, February 21, 2014
My wife and I truly enjoyed our experience .

Location ,restaurant ,staff
9.3
We enjoyed ourselves completely at Beyond. We met other like people and shared many stories.. The staff is condiderate and caring. The ambience of the hotel was wonderful. We spent a great 10 days there.
Ekaterina B. Couples Russia, January 13, 2014
Absolutely perfect! Beach front

Perfect sea view, good location, very friendly stuff
9.3
Perfect! No complains The best location near the sea, which is possible to find on karon beach. Would love to come here again!
Dorothee G. Couples France, December 27, 2013
Relaxing staying at the nearest hotel beach

friendly staff, nice Ocean view, convenience for surronding discovers
7.7
Very nice stay at deluxe ocean view room. Quiet hotel and in front of Karon beach!. Friendly and attentive staff. We recommend this hotel.
Roman P. Couples Russia, December 26, 2013
Cancelation after very short stay

Direct access to the public beach
4.7
Hotel has direct access to the beach but unfortunately for us that was only one advantage. Hotel is just after reconstruction probably because of that the prices are so high. Here you pay only for the access to the beach. The breakfast was awful, even without choice of the fruits and vegetables. The charge of usd 1000 for two person seems to me too much for Karon. All rooms are standard and very small, no bath tube, only shower. That was important for us and we decided to check-out after one night, and that was really tough and took more than two hours, I was spoken three different receptionists and forced to listen fairy tales about manager who went home and cannot sign the confirmation letter for my early check-out. After waiting more than hour in a lobby I received the letter from hands of a technician, not a manager or receptionist. Regardless my special experience with hotel's staff, I cannot recommend this hotel because the rite costs/services-amenities is no good.
Ilya U. Couples Russia, December 21, 2013
The hotel is close to the beach. That's it

Close to the beach. Quiet. Close to the beach
7
The hotel is highly overpriced. Despite on the high price romms are featured with linoleum floor and mediocre bathroom. Breakfast selection is limited. The hotel restaurant is expensive and boring - there are much better options outside.
Michael P. Couples Germany, December 5, 2012
Good beach locationbut old hotel

direc beachaccess
4.7
all in all the hotel is definitey old, rooms shold be cleaned bettr, bathroom much too small.
Katrina H. Couples Australia, November 5, 2012
Great location!

Easy access to the beach, shopping and restaurants
8.3
My husband spent 6 nights at the Karon Beach Resort. We had a great room on the third floor with an amazing view across Karon beach. The hotel was a little tires and could do with a coat of fresh paint but that didn't worry us. The hotel has a great beach front restaurnat and a nice swim up bar and the prices were quite reasonable for a hotel. We wanted a quiet holiday where we could access the beach, shopping and restaurants and the hotel provided all of that.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor.
Michal K. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2012
good location, good service

friendly
7
not enough lighting and furniture are to dark. over all it moderate.
Hotel Feature Tip: too warm when walk in, no fan or aircondition except at receptionist room (front desk )

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beyond Resort Karon PhuketBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ExteriorBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - InteriorBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - LobbyBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - LobbyBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3B07