or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beyond Resort Karon

51 Karon Road, Tambon Karon Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karon Beach Resort
Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Exterior Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Interior Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Lobby Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming Pool Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Lobby Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level
Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-Level Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea View
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
309 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (309)
Sort by:
Nancy G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2015
Great Hotel. Super location

Location, view, staff
9.7
Great location, close to nightlife and food. FANTASTIC views ..right on the beach. The staff is what does it for this hotel. Super friendly, always helpful. Yu in housekeeping is fantastic. Love this hotel, and will stay here again.
Sonia R. Couples Australia, April 8, 2015
Great stay

Beach pool breakfast
8.3
Faultless
Wing K. Couples United Kingdom, April 3, 2015
My 2nd stay in 6 months - no regrets!

Direct beach access, lovely pool and swim up bar. Quiet location, but also close enough to Patong
8
My first visit was in Sept 2014 and this time round, my husband and I have returned for our babymoon. We did search for other resorts before we settled with Beyong Karon again. We liked that it has direct access to the beach from our resort, and at the end of the day, we could take a short tuktuk ride (400BHT one way) to Patong for food and a spot of shopping. Compared to last Sept, in March the beach has more day trippers, and the parasol / deck chair vendors and beach massage huts were also in business. The sea still seem as choppy though. We stayed at room 303, facing the restaurant and near the pool bar. Not much view of the sea but you have good free wifi connection - a plus definitely. FYI, One way airport taxi is 900 BHT, you pay a bit more on your return to the airport. We flagged down a cab from opp. the hotel. When in Patong, don't forget to go to Restaurant No. 6. The food is cheap and good.
Nicholas M. Couples Australia, March 6, 2015
Great for couples

Pool, beach, cocktails
8
As a couple we both enjoyed the pool and the lovely cocktails served at the wet bar. Also walking straight onto the beach from the hotel Is great. If you want to head into Patong for the nightlife it costs about 400baht each way in a tuk tuk and is about 15mins away. Only problem we had was the heat of the room at a night, the aircon didnt quite do its job, but this was a small problem in an otherwise lovely stay
Ehsan D. Couples Canada, February 26, 2015
Beyond :))

Great location , amazing hotel, just beautiful
9.7
Stayed here for 6 nights, couldn't ask for a better vacation ...
Gail O. Couples Australia, February 22, 2015
Greta location

Location, cleanliness, ocean and pool
8
We had a beautiful time at Beyond Resort Karon. To be right on the beach was exceptional, to leave the pool and walk down the stairs to a lovely beach was better than we had hoped. The rooms are newly decorated and simple but stylish. The only down side to the resort was the reserved nature of the staff, we were expecting more smiles, having said that, the staff we on a par with Australian resort staff, a bit hit and miss. Also many of the guests that were holidaying there during our stay were very unfriendly people, so maybe the staff were a little over rudeness. But the resort itself, I would recommend to anyone,far enough out of Patong to escape the usual things that are associated with Patong, but close enough to enjoy if that is what you are after.
Svetlana S. Couples Australia, February 17, 2015
Magic

Excellent close to shops and beach just in front of hotel
4
Claire W. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2015
Perfect view

View from room excellent and good location
7
Good points- view from room, location to restaurants and beach, lovely pool, great breakfast. Bad points- room is very basic and bed was very hard and uncomfortable.
Charlene C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2015
Perfect location!

walking distance to restaurants/shopping/bars, located on the beach, excellent view
9.3
great resort right on karon beach. floor level room opened up to pool. my sister and i stayed in room 110 which was right in front of the bar and pool and still an ocean view. we were able to wave over the staff to bring our drinks to our patio. resort is a short walk to restaurants/shopping/bars. never needed to hire a taxi. breakfast is included. buffet style with an egg station for custom omelets and fried eggs. didnt try the hotel restaurants. spa was nice too. resort is 45-1hr drive from the airport depending on traffic. pictures show a clear window into the bathroom. there is a screen that you can put down for privacy. excellent room, i would return to this hotel again.
Michelle B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2015
Hotel staff

Great location, food was good and comfy bed
7.3
Really enjoyed it but was not happy with the bad attitude of the taxi booking girl. She was rude and arranged a 9 seater van which cost 1200 baht to take me to the airport instead of a smaller car or taxi which would have been cheaper!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beyond Resort Karon PhuketBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ExteriorBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - InteriorBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - LobbyBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - LobbyBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Pool-LevelBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Premier Sea ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ExteriorBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SurroundingsBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - BeachBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - BeachBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C07