or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Beyond Resort Karon

51 Karon Road, Tambon Karon Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karon Beach Resort
Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming Pool Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming Pool Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Exterior Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Interior Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Lobby Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming Pool Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Lobby Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Restaurant Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - View Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa
Beyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
Families with young children (32)
Sort by:
Andrew C. Families with young children Australia, September 21, 2012
Absolute beachfront rarity

Absolute beachfront, Tuk Tuk stand close by, Helpful staff,
9.3
we enjoyed our stay at kbr&s. surrounding streets had plenty to offer. dino putt putt golf next door was great. mum played with junior while i sat at the bar. we were happy not to have the extra bed for junior as there was little room for it anyway with all our bags of shopping. breakfasts were great, though i'd like mushrooms in my omeletes.
Restaurant Tip: Ging restaurant near Old Phuket Hotel.
Branko D. Families with young children Australia, June 15, 2012
great hotel

great location
9.3
this was a great stay in phuket for us as a lovely hotel so clean and the staff were so pleasant.the beach is beautiful but for swimming depend what time of the year you go as very strong rips.but we will be back to this hotel for sure and many good resturants just down the road
Hong S. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2012
Great location, nice room though kinda dated

Right on the beach, great view of the ocean, peaceful tranquil beach
8.3
After 2 days at Patong we switch to Karon and you can feel the difference right away. If peace and tranquility is more your thing then Karon beach will be a better option than Patong. Our room was of a good size with a balcony overlooking the ocean and pool. Overall service was great (staff always had a smile for you), views was beautiful, food was good and room was nice though a little dated. Remember to take a walk by the beach either early morn to catch the sunrise or late afternoon for the sunset, truly gorgeous! Even my 4 year old girl loved it. Only black spot was we already booked a taxi to take us to the airport, but on the day of departure the taxi driver called and said he can't come to pick us. His exact words " sorry I cannot come. Ended up paying double the amount for the same taxi ride to airport. So people be warned. This kinda leave a bad vibe to my stay in Phuket. Overall a very pleasant stay.
Foo W. Families with young children Singapore, June 2, 2012
Good for a short getaway

Quiet, offers some privacy as it is tucked at the corner of Karon Beach
8
location: the only hotel on the beach at karon beach. located at the corner so there is some privacy at the beach. meals: many eateries down the road, but food served at the restaurant in the hotel itself is not too expensive either. no comments on the breakfast as we chose room without breakfast. if you are following day tours leaving hotel early in the morning, milk/bread can be easily bought from the 7-11 nearby. easier for our case as kids can sleep later and then have their breakfast on the coach.
Shopping Tip: Moven Pick hotel may be another good choice if you love shopping as it is accessible to the beach and right next to Karon beach plaza with lots more shops.
Ananda M. Families with young children Belgium, January 10, 2012
Great location the only hotel on the beach

Right on the beach, close to airport
8.3
This the only hotel right next to beach, the rooms are however quite expensive given the size. There are lot of food options around. The hotel is very close to the airport. There are also lot of options for massage. You need to book in advance the hotel fills very fast. Hotel staff is friendly.
Xiao Y. Families with young children China, September 16, 2011
Great location but poor breakfast

exactly on Karon Beach
9.3
Exactly locates on Karon Beach, peaceful and nice view. Recommend to stay on 1/F, close to the beach and the pool. Swimming pool for children. Very nice sunset. Breakfast is not good,very limited choices.
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast is not good in the hotel. You may try the cafe outside the hotel, 100B for one person with 5 choices of breakfast.
Grant M. Families with young children Australia, August 1, 2011
Lovely hotel great location right on beach

Proximity to the beach
7
air-con in room did not work initially but as soon as reported to reception they got mechanic to fix immediately. hotel is fantastic location right on the beach and the pool is great for cooling off. rooms are a little dated but apart from that it is hard to fault.
Restaurant Tip: Seafood restaurants down the road 200m back towards patong are great
Mitchel S. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 21, 2010
Great Hotel

Location, Rooms, Staff
9.3
This was a splendid Hotel and we throughly enjoyed our stay here. If you want peace and quite Karon is a lovely place to find it and this Hotel added to the tranquility. Nice pool, great beach location, nice clean rooms and ever so friendly staff. We travelled with a 9 month old baby and the cot provided was first rate. The only slight issue we had was that there was no lift which would have been useful for baby, pushchair etc.... However this was not really a major problem as there are only 3 floors to this Hotel, so we carried baby in pushchair. Also try the restaurant "on the rocks" next door..... fantastic seafood / thai cuisine, reasonably priced and great views.
Restaurant Tip: On the rocks restaurant on the beach just next door to hotel
Marisa M. Families with young children United States of America, March 28, 2010
Karon Beach Resort

Great location near shops, restaurants and right on the beach. Great buffet breakfast
8.3
We were very pleased with the beautiful ocean view from our room. The hotel was fairly quiet except for the weekend fireworks and live band. The hotel staff were very warm and friendly. The breakfast buffet had a variety of western and Thai cuisines. I loved the omelet bar. The hotel location was in the hub of it all. Just outside of the lobby is shops, massage palors, and restaurants. The restaurants were pretty expensive for being in Thailand. Everyone is out to get a tip (they expect it). We had great massages from the ladies on the beach. There is a great fruit stand on the beach too. The hotel room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. There were a few mosquitoes in our room so I put a towel under the door to prevent them from coming in. The bathroom was dark and older. The ac worked great and they provided us with complimentary water everyday. I also enjoyed the tour agent located in the lobby who helped us arrange an elephant tour for the going price. Overall, we had a wonderful stay,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a great massage palor right across the street. A hour foot massage is 250 bht. On The Rocks Restaurant is right next to the hotel.
Seree G. Families with young children Thailand, February 24, 2010
My second stay at Karon Beach

Next to beach. Staffs are helpful and friendly.
6.7
This is my second stay in this hotel. The location and its price is value for money. Beach is just in front of hotel and you can easily find good restaurant around hotel. Breakfast is also good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Beyond Resort Karon PhuketBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ExteriorBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - InteriorBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - LobbyBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Swimming PoolBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - LobbyBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - RestaurantBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - ViewBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - SpaBeyond Resort Karon Phuket - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3C02