Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bhadgaon Guesthouse

Taumadhi Square, Bhaktapur, Bhaktapur, Nepal

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
29 reviews

16 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Liangjing C. Solo travelers China, October 4, 2014
best hotel in the town

Great location
9.7
Report this review
Daniel Q. Couples Spain, August 24, 2014
Very nice stay at Bhagdaon Hotel

Cleanliness, kindness of the staff, location
10
Very pleasant stay, our room was huge and very comfortable. Excellent treatment from the staff. Perfect location.
Report this review
Ge X. Solo travelers China, January 15, 2014
Good location.

Good location, Good view, Quiet
8
Well, first of all, i want to say some good points. The hotel locates at the center of the city. On top of the hotel, i can see every corner of the city center, such as every pogodas. In the morning, I can also see morning markets in the balcony. However, the AC does not work, and the television does not work! Anyway, these are not that necessary. The worst point about this hotel is that it does not have hot water and I cannot take a shower! It really annoyed me. i already paid this high fee, but still cannot even take a shower?!
Report this review
Keiko S. Families with young children Japan, April 23, 2013
Noisy, no hot water, very basic room, but charming

courtyard/roof restaurant, friendly staff, location (but noisy)
7
Report this review
Jaeyoon P. Couples South Korea, April 16, 2013
Great location at the center of Bhaktapur

Location, Breakfast
6.3
It is located at the heart of Bhaktapur, UNESCO World Heritage site, surrounded by hundreds of interesting architecture and traditional shops. You can also see the traditional ways in which people in Bhaktapur still live, very interesting to see. We had a cutdown of electricity upon our arrival but I understand it often happens in Nepal, even in Kathmandu. Breakfast was nice and tasty.
Report this review
Sarah H. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2013
Good central location

Location, location, location
7.3
We had a pleasant night here - definately worth spending a night in this fascinating town. It is lovely to watch the crowds of tourists depart for the evening and glimps some of the local customs and ways of life. The hotel had a nice dinning area, although breakfast was pretty average, and there was a rooftop view of the main square, where we photographed the sunset. The room was pretty small, but functional,with a comfy bed.
Report this review
Ichiro I. Families with older children Japan, April 3, 2013
pleasant stay in the center of Bhaktapur

friendly staff, good food, central location
9
The room was basic,but restaurant interior was great. Beautiful view from the roof-top. Staff were very friendly. Special thanks to Hari! Ladies at reception were very helpful!
Report this review
Wai H. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 2, 2013
A standard travel hotel

reasonable price, close to main attractions and easily located
6
Report this review
Xi G. Solo travelers China, November 17, 2012
good location , little bath room

good location and good breakfast
6.3
The manager told me that they had three chain hotel,so he made me move to anothe hotel named Neva.Neva is not bad except that the bath room is little.
Report this review
Yuhong L. Solo travelers China, October 29, 2012
Great location but small rooms

great location in Bhadgaon
6.3
The room is really small and old. However, the shower water is hot, and you can get a good sleep although the bell in the square can be heard all through the night.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 16 reviews
Bhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - RestaurantBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - Guest RoomBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - Standard RoomBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - Standard RoomBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - ReceptionBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - LobbyBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - LobbyBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - Rooftop Restaurant & BarBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - Guesthouse InteriorBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - Bar Bhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - Courtyard Restaurant & BarBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - Rooftop Restaurant & BarBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - Hotel ExteriorBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - Courtyard RestaurantBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - Lobby RestaurantBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - Main BuildingBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - Main BuildingBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - View from GuesthouseBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - View from GuesthouseBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - View from GuesthouseBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - SurroundingsBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - SurroundingsBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - SurroundingsBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - SurroundingsBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - SurroundingsBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - RestaurantBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - Guest RoomBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - Guest RoomBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - LobbyBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - Guest RoomBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - Food and BeveragesBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - Guest RoomBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - ViewBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - RestaurantBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - RestaurantBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - Guest RoomBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - ReceptionBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - Guest RoomBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - LobbyBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - ViewBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - RestaurantBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - ExteriorBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - RestaurantBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - RestaurantBhadgaon Guesthouse Bhaktapur - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08