arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 29 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 29 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

9.7 Homa J.
Canada
October 28, 2012
superb!
close to everything, has wifi, clean and friendly staff, great food
this cute hotel is in the square where all is happening. my room was in the 700 block and gorgeous. big room, nice light, ok view. the best feature of this hotel is their lovely, friendly and accommodating staff. i enjoyed my stay and will recommend it to anyone that goes to stay in bhaktapur. i had to move to another hotel as they we're fully booked and i wanted to stay longer and i checked many hotels there and they were either damp smelly or dark but this hotel had it all good. girls at the front desk were delightful, the restaurant staff friendly and fun,food was great and i recommend it highly.

8 Gary B.
United States
October 03, 2012
Great location & decent room.
Great location and friendly staff.
The Bhadgaon Guesthouse is a good place to stay while visiting Bhaktapur. All points of interest are just a short and interesting walk from the hotel. The food & atmosphere is good and the hotel restaurant is a great place to reflect on your day before sleep.

8.3 Laiming W.
China
August 28, 2012
Great location but small rooms
great location, inside the old town of Bhadgaon
Very good location, inside the old town of Bhadgaon, very short distance & convenient to reach any interesting places. The room is very small, but clean and neat. Because we check out in the early morning, the hotel can't provide any breakfast or pack any food for us on that day. Overall, it's a pleasant stay for us.

9.7 Jason G.
United States
July 19, 2012
Great hotel and service
Staff is great and whatever you need they will do their best to help you.
The room was great and after a long flight slept 14 hours without disturbance and in comfort. Food was amazing. The breakfast was the biggest breakfast and best tasting out of my 3 years traveling. Amazing curd. Harry is a great host and can introduce you to some local drinks. Easy walking town and every 3 feet is a photograph waiting to happen.

8.7 georges C.
Belgium
March 25, 2012
location was lovely
in the middle of the town great !!
everything was so good !! the staff was very friendly and the food very good

9 Gary C.
New Zealand
March 07, 2012
Fantastic location
Location, service
This guesthouse is right behind Taumadi square, and has views of the square from the rooftop restaurant/cafe. Staff were friendly, room and bathroom clean, and the complimentary breakfast was great (coffee/tea, eggs, cereal). Free wifi was useful. I ate in the restaurant for dinner, a good meal. Only negatives for me were the noise, stray dogs barking at night and people ringing bells at some early hour of the morning, but all part of the experience of travelling in Nepal. I highly recommend it.

7.3 KHALED B.
Algeria
April 15, 2012
Correct pour le prix.
Excellente localisation au bords de la place, cachet local, chambres spacieuses.
Attention, il ya deux bâtiments situé chacun des deux côté de la place. Mieux vaut demander le bâtiment principal car le second n'a pas de resto, ni de lobby pour prendre un café.

8.3 Klaus J.
Germany
October 30, 2014
Sehr empfehlenswert
Tolle Lage, schöner Innenhof, super Blick auf den Taumadhi Square

7.3 Bart K.
Netherlands
May 04, 2014
prima hotel, goede service
locatie, netheid, vriendelijke bediening
Prima.

7.7 Gerda V.
Belgium
April 12, 2012
Very good location but also very noisy
Good food; competent people at the reception; the service was good but it depended from the person
it was my first hotel in nepal and i would go there again. from the roof you have a very good view and the place whre you eat (binnenplein) is very nice