or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bhavana Private Villas

Jl. Pangkung Sari, Banjar Taman, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Aston Bhavana Villas
Bhavana Private Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Bhavana Private Villas Bali - Interior Bhavana Private Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Bhavana Private Villas Bali - Guest Room Bhavana Private Villas Bali - Interior Bhavana Private Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Bhavana Private Villas Bali - View Bhavana Private Villas Bali - Guest Room Bhavana Private Villas Bali - Exterior Bhavana Private Villas Bali - Exterior Bhavana Private Villas Bali - Exterior Bhavana Private Villas Bali - Interior Bhavana Private Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Bhavana Private Villas Bali - Exterior
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
116 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (116)
Sort by:
Jason P. Groups Singapore, December 2, 2014
Not too bad

Friendly staffs, nice villa and comfortable bedroom.
7
The stay was fine but because of the monsoon season, raining has made the villa a bit messy and dirty. The staffs are super helpful and efficient. Breakfast was okay. The living room is more like an outdoor shelter so at night, there will be a lot of mosquitoes at the area. Overall is okay and the price is affordable too.
Timothy D. Couples Australia, October 5, 2014
Bhavana Villas -

Rooms were great, Loved the open lounge room and staff were friendly and helpful.
7.7
Our stay at Bhavana Villas was a great experience - We had a single room pool villa which certainly had the wow factor on arrival. The pool was bigger than expected and lovely and clean. The open air lounge room was fantastic however the TV was old and the satellite programming was not available on the bedroom TV. The Lounge room did have a fantastic Stereo which we could plug our iPod into which was a great surprise. The Bathroom could have been a little cleaner, and were a tad tired, but acceptable. The Staff were really friendly and helped us organise transport to rural Bali and were very keen to help us in any way. Breakfast is cooked in front of you at your Villa in the morning which was a nice touch. The big question is would we stay there again? Definitely YES!
Allan L. Couples Australia, September 20, 2014
Hidden Gem

Facilities. Location. Value
8
Was great to see the driver waiting for us at the airport. Very welcomed upon arrival. Taken to our villa which we were very impressed with. Had a few issues with the air conditioning during the first night with what appeared to be an rcd burning out. They came and tried to fix and supplied water filled cooler upon my request. Air conditioning started working again once the fuse had time to cool down and could be reset. Worked fine the entire next day until that night. Around 10pm the aircon cut out again. Reset rcd worked for 10 minutes. Did this numerous times during the night. Reported to staff however very little they could do at the middle of the night, though staff were under the impression had been looked at by an engineer. Next morning requested room change which was done without issue or dramas. Next room was excellent and we would have no dramas with returning to Bhavana again. Infact we intend to stay there again next year. Well worth visiting!
Mei Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2014
Pleasant experience

great service, decent location, really private
9
Joy V. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Short & Sweet Stay

Private Pool Villa, Friendly Staff, Quiet
7.7
It was a short trip of 2 nights only being spent at Bhavana Villa. The Villa itself was simple, quaint & nice. A special mention to "Siska" who was the front-desk reception during my stay, she was very pleasant, warm, alert & attentive. My only bad review would be : 1) The Mattress, it gave me a backache as it's too soft & sinks as you lay on it.... 2) The kitchen could do with a bit of extra cleaning/maintenance, as the furniture seems dusty, old and smells funny and the pots/pans equally as unused. 3) Mosquitoes - not really the fault of the Villa of course. But the staff would come in every evening to put on the coils & spray the room which helps a bit. Overall, my stay was still good as the location of the villa was of a quiet area which is what we needed. You'll however need to take a taxi to get to the shopping/food area on...cant just walk, too far.
Bernard S. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 13, 2014
It's good value for money, very friendly staffs

Location, value for money, friendly staffs
7.3
Good experience except 2 things: 1. There was a big rat in the open bathroom (i guess beyond their control) 2. The pool quite dirty that i don't feel want to use it.
Karen L. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2014
Very relaxing, clean environment, friendly staff.

We had some great spa treatments, treatments were real value for money. Friendly helpful staff.
8.7
Our stay was for the last 2 days of our holiday. I would recommend Bhavana Villas to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Seminyak. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff all we had to do was ask and it attended to very quickly.
Deirdre D. Couples Australia, January 27, 2014
Very relaxing

Private pool, good bed and lovely staff
7.7
Villa was great but a lot of building going on in the area. Building will be ongoing for sometime as this is Abigail villa area.
Lian H. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2014
Luxurious, romantic, value for money

Privacy, Quiet and very attentive staff
9
Stayed 4 nights in one of their Single bedroom villa. The villa is big and spacious with a reasonably big private swimming pool. The pool was kept clean everyday by their staff, so it was very welcoming. Breakfast was customised and prepared in your villa with your preferred timing. Everything was perfect, except for the mosquitos in the living area. But they have provided mosquito coils and repellent for guests. With the ceiling fan switched on and in breezy days, mosquito isn't much of an issue. Overall, we have a great stay and we will certainly recommend it to anyone who wants a quiet and romantic get away.
Gail H. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2014
Villa's were nice but room service food was bad

close to shops nice villa, nice pool
5.3
The villa was nice enough, clean, private pool was great. Cooked breakfast was ok if you had cooked eggs but the bacon,toast, hash browns etc were always cold. The food (other than the eggs) was obviously bought in from outside the hotel from another place. The room service food was terrible. it was always COLD when it arrived and just a waste of money, I could not eat any of it. If this hotel wants to stay in business they must either improve their food service and quality or not offer food at all. I would rather eat out for every meal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bhavana Private Villas BaliBhavana Private Villas Bali - Swimming PoolBhavana Private Villas Bali - InteriorBhavana Private Villas Bali - Swimming PoolBhavana Private Villas Bali - Guest RoomBhavana Private Villas Bali - InteriorBhavana Private Villas Bali - Swimming PoolBhavana Private Villas Bali - ViewBhavana Private Villas Bali - Guest RoomBhavana Private Villas Bali - ExteriorBhavana Private Villas Bali - ExteriorBhavana Private Villas Bali - ExteriorBhavana Private Villas Bali - InteriorBhavana Private Villas Bali - Swimming PoolBhavana Private Villas Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07