or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui

111/1-2 Moo 5, Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bhundhari Hotel
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Lobby Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Lobby Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Exterior Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Exterior Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Exterior Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - View Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Room Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Room Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Ocean View Pool Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Ocean View Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Ocean View Pool Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Luxury Ocean View Pool Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Royal Ocean View Pool Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Luxury Ocean View Pool Villa
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Restaurant Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Restaurant Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Restaurant Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - View Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Exterior Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Recreational Facilities Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Recreational Facilities Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - View Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Beach Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Surroundings Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Bhundhari Spa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Bhundhari Spa
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 124
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
614 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (614)
Sort by:
Kevin B. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Nice sea view and quiet place to stay

Sea view and good breakfast
6.7
we can't say that it would be a place we would like to stay at for a week or two but the de-luxe villa was comfortable although nothing special for a couple of nights. the staff work hard and did everything asked of them, there was a blood stain on the bedding on arrival. of course as soon as you step out onto the road taxis see the tourist and demand a lot of baht for a 5 minute ride into chewang beach, our advice get a scooter. generally an ok place and good to chill on the balcony looking out onto a blue sea.
Edward D. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2012
Relaxing wind-down from holiday

It was quite and secluded, but it was also a short taxi ride from some nice restaurants
8
My stay was the end of my holiday in Samui and a great place to relax and get a massage although I stayed up the top of the hill and had to walk to the spa area to get a massage it was worth it.
Rui D. Couples Australia, December 16, 2012
Loved the room

bathroom design was amazing, balcony view was breathtaking
6.3
The hotel is located a bit of distance away from the island's busy main street. At night time, there is only a few expensive selection of restaurants within the hotel, so we had to catch a tutu to the busier main street to get food. Be careful to avoid the taxis on this island as they do not run on the meter and are very very very expensive regardless of how much you try to bargain. The hotel room was very clean and had a unique bathtub that has a view of the bedroom TV. the view from the balcony overlooked the entire resort and was very pretty. The air-con worked wonderfully too.
Lyndon B. Couples South Africa, December 16, 2012
Far From 5 Star

Swimming Pool
3.7
rooms are very small and old fashioned. hotel needs a rennovation. the customer service isn't of the best. bathrooms are extremely poorly designed - pretty much a health hazard... my girlfriend slipped in the bathroom and hit her head on the floor... we had to leave the hotel/island earlier than expected, due to the fact that i had to take her back to bangkok to have x-rays done from her fall in the bathroom. the airconditioning units were old, couldn't get much sleep as the aircon was soo loud. all in all, the experience was not the best, hence i state "far from 5 star"!
Yin P. Couples Hong Kong, December 2, 2012
Lovely Resort with nice ocean view

Nice staffs, comfortable bed, excellent massage bathtub, good restaurant
7.7
the hotel is located at a nice location with great ocean view. we enjoy staying here very much. it only took less than 10 mins to go to the chaweng main street by taxi/shuttle. unfortunately the weather isn't very good during our trip.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is no wired Internet access at the hotel room, however paid wifi Internet access is offered, though it is not cheap. Shuttle from the resort to Chaweng main street is not free and not frequent enough.
Brian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
Excellent relaxing hotel resort

Staff and food
9.7
hotel is ideal for a relaxing break. it is located away from the main nightlife of chaweng beach but is only per person for a taxi. restaurant was top class and greeted by the head chef every evening. staff in all areas were very helpful.
Nightlife Tip: Only 100baht taxi fair (per person) to Chaweng beach which is where it ll seems to happen in Samui
Kwang L. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Nice facilities but sea is rocky and not good swim

Quiet, clean, natural setting, commendable service and nice facilities
6.7
The stay is comfortable and peaceful. The service is quite good and the environment is quite esthetic. On the not so good side are: 1. the sea at the beach is not conducive for swimming as the seabed is rocky and water not so clear. 2. Most units don't have a clear good sea view (mostly blocked except for a little. 3. As the hotel is built on a slope, a lot of walking uphill... maybe good for some who like exercise. Overall, the hotel stay is relaxing.
Robert S. Couples Switzerland, November 8, 2012
Very pleasant hotel

The various swimming pools as well as the view are great
8.3
We enjoyed staying in this hotel. The service was excellent. The location was also convenient, very near Chaweng rd and also near the airport.
Travel tip: We strongly recommend the hotel.
Joanne G. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2012
A peaceful resort on the hillside

Good size deluxe rooms overlooking the pool and ocean, infinity edge pool, peaceful.
6
the bhundari resort is situated out of chaweng, about 5 mins drive to the north of the chaweng main stretch. i was pleased with the deluxe room which was a good size with a rain shower and deep bath. it also had a lounge inside and one on the balcony which overlooked the pool with views out to the ocean. had the usual - mini bar fridge, tv but no dvd player, safe, dressing gown and slippers and umbrella and beach bag for your convenience. it was cleaned very well each day. i did have an issue with the ceiling leaking badly during overnight heavy rain but this was rectified quickly. the resort is nice and clean and the pool clean also. i only had breakfast twice as they charged baht which is very expensive, and i didn't have it included in my room rate. the breakfast was good but the lunch was average. one time the som tum salad was clearly from the previous day as it was soggy - we should have returned it but as we waited 30 mins for it, we were too hungry to start complaining and waiting again. there was some thai fusion theme going on, why bother mucking around with thai food, it should stay genuine. i didn't have dinner at the hotel. the security man that assisted you across the room from one side of the resort to the other was a delight, always smiling and very helpful. overall, the resort was great for couples and those wanting a peaceful stay with nice pools and views. for me, the downside was that there was no little restaurants or 7-11's outside the resort and so you either had to walk 20 mins to the nearest restaurant or catch a tuk tuk so if you couldn't be bothered doing this, you had to eat the hotel and pay their prices plus 17% tax. i didn't pick the hotel as i was meeting my girlfriend there who had already picked this hotel and i wanted to stay where she was staying so i just accepted that the hotel was a little out of the way.
Restaurant Tip: Chilli Restaurant on the main road was the best Thai food we had, and I've eaten a lot of it in the last 11 years. Samui Seafood on the road to Lamai is a fantastic spot for watching the ocean and if you go around 5pm, you can watch the sun set and the lights of Samui come to life as it gets dark.
Nicholas J. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2012
Great hotel, nice pools, excellent views

Iliked this hotel quite alot, the only fault is its a steep climb to some rooms
7.3
Freiendly staff, servise with a smile, no theft and great food is about as much as I could hope for in Thailand and this hotel has it all.
Nightlife Tip: Watch out for thieves they are everywhere

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui SamuiBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - LobbyBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - LobbyBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ExteriorBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ExteriorBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ExteriorBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Swimming PoolBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ViewBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe RoomBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe RoomBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Ocean View Pool VillaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Ocean View VillaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Ocean View Pool VillaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Luxury Ocean View Pool VillaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Royal Ocean View Pool VillaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Luxury Ocean View Pool VillaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - RestaurantBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - RestaurantBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - RestaurantBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ViewBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ExteriorBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Recreational FacilitiesBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Recreational FacilitiesBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ViewBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - BeachBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - SurroundingsBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Bhundhari Spa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Bhundhari SpaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Bhundhari SpaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ViewBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ViewBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Recreational FacilitiesBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ViewBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ViewBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - SpaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - WeddingBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Guest RoomBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - BeachBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - WeddingBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ViewBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Guest RoomBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Wedding


AS-AGWEB-3A03