Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui

111/1-2 Moo 5, Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bhundhari Hotel
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Lobby Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Lobby Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Exterior Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Exterior Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Exterior Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - View Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Room Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Room Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Ocean View Pool Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Ocean View Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Ocean View Pool Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Luxury Ocean View Pool Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Royal Ocean View Pool Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Luxury Ocean View Pool Villa
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Restaurant Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Restaurant Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Restaurant Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - View Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Exterior Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Recreational Facilities Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Recreational Facilities Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - View Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Beach Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Surroundings Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Bhundhari Spa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Bhundhari Spa
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 124
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
626 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (626)
Sort by:
Linfeng G. Families with young children China, January 31, 2013
good view hotel

good view and spa
6.7
far away from downtown. room is so so. easy to airport
Feng H. Couples China, January 23, 2013
bad experience

i think look good from outside
7.7
some of staffs are not friendly. And most strange thing is I have to wait for 50mins togo inside my room. What kind of 5stars hotel is that!!!
Travel tip: if u looking for wonderful trip with excellent services, you have to think carefuuly for this hotel.
Martin M. Couples Ireland, January 17, 2013
ok stay

close to airport and ferry to koh tao
5
asked for airport pickup ,but failed to turn up, room was clean and reasonable for the price, but breakfast was expensive and not very good. service was ropey and inconsistant.
Jasmine V. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
Not 5*

Rooms are quite nice
6.7
This hotel is more like 3-4* beach location is not very nice on a hill & small area for sun loungers. Pool area is in need of an update, staff aren't very friendly. I wouldn't stay here again. Having said that, the rooms are nice & clean, breakfast is ok & rooms are quite cheap.
Rachadaporn C. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2013
Full of potentials but full of disappointments.

Nice layout, multi-tier swimming pools gave an impression of privacy as people are crowded in one area.
5
I first read the negative comments before I booked this hotel, but I thought that it might be just a language barrier between staff and tourists. I am Thai so I didn't think it could get that bad, how wrong I was! As we checked into our room, the porter left one of our bags at the reception. When I found out I requested it to be delivered, it never came so we have to go pick it up ourselves. The resort is set on a steep hill, so struggling to climb with a bag wasn't that easy. Then we went to their beachfront restaurant, it wasn't busy. There were 4 tables at the time and 2 of them already got served. We made a very simple order, beer, a cocktail, pizza and salad. It took the staff 30 mins to bring us our drink (after I made a point to them) and 45 mins to get our food. We sworn by then not to eat there again. Then we went to the pool without any towel on a shelf. We asked the bar staff for one, but she said they ran out of beach towel - simply!! We got it at the end but it felt like we had to negotiate our way around the idyllic resort to get something! During our stay there was a New Year gala dinner so we felt like wearing something nice and requested for an iron and ironing board. The housekeeping staff was so abrupt on the phone, just keep hanging up without trying to be polite at all. At day one we didn't get our iron because it just took so long we stopped waiting (as you can imagine we were waiting while getting ready, having a drink, watching TV - an hour at least). Every evening we always got back to our room (at 4-5ish pm) to find that our room was being serviced. Waiting 5-10 mins wasn't a problem but we didn't get why they just got around to do it so late. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. It can't expect to be a good resort only in a low season; outsource, hire temp staff, do something. It's disappointing to see a potential place let their service down the drain because they can't be bothered.
Alan V. Couples Austria, January 3, 2013
Far off Hotel on steep mountain, nearly no beach

Room inside perfect, provided breakfast slow but OK
5.7
We booked this place because in peak season nothing (reasonable) at Chaweng Beach was available.... Nothing in the pictures or the verbal description mentioned that the hotel is far off the beach, on a steep mountain sight. So all the customers have to walk stairs up and down. If you stay upstairs in the middle of the block it is even worse: You have to walk up first, enter the building and walk down inside (Or the other side around)! So - at all times, day and night - there is a noisy and smelly car service provided (Directely in front of your little terrace or balcony!!!) The architecture of the place gives nearly no one a view to the beach. Even from nearly everyone of the expensive beachside villas you can see the backwall or the roof of the one in front.... To reach the little beach - and beach villas too - you have to cross a main road (around the island road). Since the hotel is built at in former times not used far off end of Chaweng Beach (Can you still say Chaweng???) there is a small stretch of beach only. There are rocks and with the waves it is unsave to swim .... (No service on the beach eather!) Receiption desk is too small. There is one after one service possible only. And this means a very long wait ....
Kevin B. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Nice sea view and quiet place to stay

Sea view and good breakfast
6.7
we can't say that it would be a place we would like to stay at for a week or two but the de-luxe villa was comfortable although nothing special for a couple of nights. the staff work hard and did everything asked of them, there was a blood stain on the bedding on arrival. of course as soon as you step out onto the road taxis see the tourist and demand a lot of baht for a 5 minute ride into chewang beach, our advice get a scooter. generally an ok place and good to chill on the balcony looking out onto a blue sea.
Edward D. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2012
Relaxing wind-down from holiday

It was quite and secluded, but it was also a short taxi ride from some nice restaurants
8
My stay was the end of my holiday in Samui and a great place to relax and get a massage although I stayed up the top of the hill and had to walk to the spa area to get a massage it was worth it.
Rui D. Couples Australia, December 16, 2012
Loved the room

bathroom design was amazing, balcony view was breathtaking
6.3
The hotel is located a bit of distance away from the island's busy main street. At night time, there is only a few expensive selection of restaurants within the hotel, so we had to catch a tutu to the busier main street to get food. Be careful to avoid the taxis on this island as they do not run on the meter and are very very very expensive regardless of how much you try to bargain. The hotel room was very clean and had a unique bathtub that has a view of the bedroom TV. the view from the balcony overlooked the entire resort and was very pretty. The air-con worked wonderfully too.
Lyndon B. Couples South Africa, December 16, 2012
Far From 5 Star

Swimming Pool
3.7
rooms are very small and old fashioned. hotel needs a rennovation. the customer service isn't of the best. bathrooms are extremely poorly designed - pretty much a health hazard... my girlfriend slipped in the bathroom and hit her head on the floor... we had to leave the hotel/island earlier than expected, due to the fact that i had to take her back to bangkok to have x-rays done from her fall in the bathroom. the airconditioning units were old, couldn't get much sleep as the aircon was soo loud. all in all, the experience was not the best, hence i state "far from 5 star"!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui SamuiBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - LobbyBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - LobbyBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ExteriorBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ExteriorBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ExteriorBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Swimming PoolBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ViewBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe RoomBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe RoomBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Ocean View Pool VillaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Ocean View VillaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Ocean View Pool VillaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Luxury Ocean View Pool VillaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Royal Ocean View Pool VillaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Luxury Ocean View Pool VillaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - RestaurantBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - RestaurantBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - RestaurantBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ViewBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ExteriorBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Recreational FacilitiesBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Recreational FacilitiesBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ViewBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - BeachBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - SurroundingsBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Bhundhari Spa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Bhundhari SpaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Bhundhari SpaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ViewBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ViewBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Recreational FacilitiesBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ViewBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ViewBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - SpaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - WeddingBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Guest RoomBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - BeachBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - WeddingBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ViewBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Guest RoomBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Wedding

Customer Reviews - Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B02