or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui

111/1-2 Moo 5, Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bhundhari Hotel
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Lobby Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Lobby Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Exterior Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Exterior Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Exterior Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - View Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Room Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Room Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Ocean View Pool Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Ocean View Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Ocean View Pool Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Luxury Ocean View Pool Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Royal Ocean View Pool Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Luxury Ocean View Pool Villa
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Restaurant Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Restaurant Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Restaurant Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - View Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Exterior Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Recreational Facilities Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Recreational Facilities Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - View Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Beach Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Surroundings Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Bhundhari Spa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Bhundhari Spa
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 124
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
574 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (574)
Sort by:
Nicola G. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2012
Great quiet location

Quiet beach and lots of areas to relax
6.3
Although very hilly the hotel is in a beautiful setting, great beech and everything you need to enjoy Thailand. You can get to the towns easily. Service was ok but could have been better - they just need to be a bit more efficient, but all in all this didn't ruin our stay.
Travel tip: the spa is wonderful
Jeannie S. Couples Australia, October 6, 2012
Happy smiles but lots of steps.

Rooms were good, restaurants good value, staff very friendly.
8.3
arrival at hotel was in morning, with check-in time 1400hrs. staff made us comfortable and room was available early. all meals were good, and transport was provided to and from room if required. site is quite steep, and not suitable for anyone with mobility problems. pool with villa was nice but needed ladder or shallow steps because neither myself (i'm reasonably fit but 67yo), and my sister who has arthritis, were able to get in or out. other pools in the resort were accessible, but disappointing to pay for something you can't use. many steps at resort and my sister fell on some that weren't clearly marked. flyspray and mosquito coils would be a good idea to discourage mosquitoes. outside double shower was terrific. we had relaxing massages at resort spa, most enjoyable.
Sasanee V. Solo travelers Thailand, October 1, 2012
nice room but too far from lobby and swimming pool

good location
6.7
i went to this hotel in march 2011 (bought voucher from travel fair)and the room and service were really nice so i decided to stay at the same place this year. however, my room was clean and nice but very far from the lobby and swimming pool. i also booked a king size room and got a twin bed on arrival so the housekeepers need to cover the twin beds with a king-size mattress pad after that. moreover,there were people actually smoking in the pool and leave cigarette butts lying around right next to the pool. my last point is , the rains shower was not working well so i had to shower in the bathtub in stead.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking Street at Fisherman's Village on Friday evening
Mahmoud L. Families with young children Australia, September 30, 2012
Traditional Thai hotel and great service

great service
7.7
Bhundari Spa and Villa's got me a very nice room. Each of the rooms give you a feel of spa. A superb breakfast spread. Very enriching experience for my honeymoon stay. Highly recommended
Restaurant Tip: hire a moped and travel around the island, only 150bt for a whole day, we visited the fishermans village which was very beautiful
Yang Y. Solo travelers China, September 7, 2012
great locaton .nice room, nice view

nice beach view
10
nice hotel. nice beach view. nice bath tub too. room size is big.swimming pool is nice. walking down to the beach is nice.
Michael B. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
Perfect location, great place and great staff.

Hotel pool overlooking the ocean.
9
Everything about the place is just about perfect. Although I think they could add free wifi into the rooms instead of just being available at reception instead of charging for internet packages!
Hotel Feature Tip: Great place to stay for peace and quiet and only 5 mins from the busy Chaweng area.
Ian G. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2012
Superb spot amd comfortable

Villas with private pools, quiet location with bustling Chawaeng beach close by
8.3
On arrival we were told we were being downgraded on the first night due to unavailability of a Luxury pool villa which we had booked but would be upgraded for the rest of our stay to a Presidential pool villa plus a complimentary dinner Villa was superb and a shame we were on our own because it would have been a great place for a group. Two stories, kitchen, lounge, 2 bedrooms plus another self contained villa within grounds, expansive decking, loungers, chairs and big pool with stunning sea views. Hotel is nice but if I'm honest lacked atmosphere due to nature of what people obviously do if they have that sort of accommodation mentioned above. Bar and restaurant areas desserted most of the time probably also due to proximity of Chawaeng resort (5 mins taxi) where people can head for some 'entertainment'. All in all great relaxing holiday and we would go back.
Nightlife Tip: Chawaeng beach ....mad!!
Niluefer K. Families with older children Germany, September 1, 2012
Nice resort, nice pools but bad beach

It was really clean and nice
6.3
after having two really bad days in q signature we changed to the bhundhari spa resort and were happy. it really was clean and nice. the stuff was quiete good organized, but not very helpful.if you needed help, there was no. there is no concierge service. they told you straight away to help yourself. there was a travel agency just beside. the prices the lady gave us, was always extreamly more than outside the hotel. maybe she did this, because was was disturbed playing games or been on facebook. its better booking outside, its so much cheaper. the beach was not nice and sea was full of algal.
Peiwen C. Groups Taiwan, August 31, 2012
very beautiful place

near Chaweng
9.3
by motorbike takes about 10min to Chaweng awesome pool and pool bar really nice room but our lock is broken staff is not so nice
Lisa W. Couples New Zealand, August 23, 2012
Lovely hotel, excellent pool, great location

fantastic pool, good room, great location (quiet and not too far from the main area)
7.3
Were not met at the airport, the hotel had written the wrong time , the taxi was cheap and its only minutes from the airport. Scooters were easy to organise and though more expensive than other places but way more convenient. Had to wait for ages for our room (like 3 hours) even though had requested early check in. And there was a lack of communication and were not told when it was ready. Communication with staff was often an issue and they really need to look at their cocktail making skills. Food was ok, not fabulous and more expensive than in Chaweng but still pretty good and they were so sweet sung happy bday to me complete with a cake! The pool was fabulous ! there are the hilltop pools and ones closer to the beach. Towels in the room need to be replaced with new ones Overall enjoyed our stay. Loved exploring Koh Samui.
Restaurant Tip: book in for dining experience Dining on the rocks at Six Senses. You won't be disappointed. Definitely check out the Thai Kickboxing. Great experience

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui SamuiBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - LobbyBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - LobbyBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ExteriorBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ExteriorBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ExteriorBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Swimming PoolBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ViewBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe RoomBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe RoomBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Ocean View Pool VillaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Ocean View VillaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Ocean View Pool VillaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Luxury Ocean View Pool VillaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Royal Ocean View Pool VillaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Luxury Ocean View Pool VillaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - RestaurantBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - RestaurantBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - RestaurantBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ViewBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ExteriorBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Recreational FacilitiesBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Recreational FacilitiesBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ViewBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - BeachBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - SurroundingsBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Bhundhari Spa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Bhundhari SpaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Bhundhari SpaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ViewBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ViewBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Recreational FacilitiesBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ViewBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - View

Customer Reviews - Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A05