Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui

111/1-2 Moo 5, Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bhundhari Hotel
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Main Lobby Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Main Lobby Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Exterior Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Exterior Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Exterior Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - The Pearl Restaurant Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Suite Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Suite Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Ocean View Pool Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Ocean View Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Luxury Ocean View Pool Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Bathroom in Deluxe Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Bathroom in Luxury Ocean View Pool Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Royal Ocean View Pool Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Luxury Ocean View Pool Villa
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - The Pearl Restaurant Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - The Pearl Restaurant Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - The Bay Restaurant Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - View Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Dinner at the Beach Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Terrace at Royal Pool Ocean View Pool Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Recreational Facilities Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Recreational Facilities Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Beach Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - The Bay Restaurant Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Bhundhari Spa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Bhundhari Spa
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 124
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 651 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (651)
Sort by:
Amy W. Groups Australia, March 14, 2013
Good hotel

Pool, bed, friendly service
6
Friendly service and very comfy beds. Buffet breakfast wasn't that good though
Report this review
Antoine C. Couples France, March 10, 2013
A good experience but.....

Design, Location, Quietness
7
All in all, it was very good. However, for a hotel that describes itself as a quiet gateway, having the gardeners mowing the grass right below your window at 8am is not quite that relaxing. The room design is fantastic, but the air cond could be perfected. Having it leaking on the desk is not that great. We stayed there for three days, and funny enough, on the last one, we had the feeling that the staff was not as efficient as it had been. Would i recommend it? YES Would i go back? YES. I just love the setting and the location.
Report this review
Carol B. Couples Canada, March 2, 2013
Lovely room great pools!!

Outdoor private shower. Comfy beds
6.3
Great little space, helpful staff. But stingy wouldn't give us extra water ( despite paying to check out late) and wanted to charge us baht for ice. The pools are incredible, the garden feel is nice! Andy was incredibly helpful!!
Nightlife Tip: Eat out take in the sights!!
Report this review
Toyah M. Couples Australia, March 1, 2013
Great Style and Location if you like stairs

about 5 minute taxi drive to town centre, Chaweng
8.3
we arrived 3 hours before check in and the recpetion staff were really quick about getting our rooms ready and available. buffet breakfast included an assortment of toasts, pastries, eggs cooked to your choice, sausages, fruits, yogurts, juices etc. we ate at the restaurant the first night we stayed there. the food was amazing and they had some live music. however with the meal being charged hotel service charge and tax being double the price, it was not worth it. the hotel is spilt into two, the rooms, reception, pools, breakfast area on one side of the road, and the villas, poolbar and beach on the other. so many stairs due to the hotel being situated on a hill. the beach is not nice for swimming, rather head into chaweng beach. say hello to moo from the mixbar, very friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hire out scooters to ride round the island. Will save you money and a great experince. as a female rider I felt so safe to drive which is good, with the locals obeying road rules and a general give way feeling. Try out Chaweng Khaosang Restaurant and bakery in Chaweng town. Great meals, cheap and really good service.
Report this review
Urs B. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 26, 2013
Ok but very thin walls

Location, Clean
7.7
Good hotels but walls are very very thin, you can hear every single word from your neighbor, therefore a no go for me. However, location is good an hotel is nice. Clean and Staff friendly.
Report this review
Wei Z. Couples China, February 17, 2013
the worse hotel in my travel experience
4.7
We upgraded to a seaside pool villa,which is near to the beach (the beach is very small with many rocks),many tall trees around the villa, covers most of the sea view and make the villa very humid. The bathroom is big, but the window in the bedroom is not made by glass, it's a woden windos with blinds. So the mosiquitos come-and-out freely during the night. The air condition is on top of the bed, and very noisy. We cannot sleep well for 4 nights!! No welcome drinks when check-in, and the breakfast is soso.
Report this review
Darren G. Couples Australia, February 15, 2013
Let down

Great location,
6
we booked this hotel for our honeymoon. the resort was great. however the staff and general organisation of the resort was a huge let down. from our arrival to departure everything was an effort. our hotel transfer didn't turn up, we asked reception to make a reservation for us for lunch (valentines day) when we arrived our booking hadn't been made. doesn't seem to be set up to handle busy periods, food and drink orders straight off the resort menu were either unavailble or took along time to get.
Report this review
Daniel M. Couples Canada, February 11, 2013
5 star yes, but very dated. No a good beach front

The upgrade to a Villa was nice
6.7
my deluxe room was taken...so i was upgraded into a villa, this was nice. had an old tv and no free wi-fi the hotel beach was not worth using.
Report this review
Matthew R. Couples Australia, February 7, 2013
Nice quiet location with a view

The View, restaurant food and beautiful pool area.
9
We stayed in room 3215 which is a very steep climp up the slope. Had a great view across to the ocean from the deck. Unlocking the door was a bit of a trick at the beginning but we grew accustomed to it. Nice quiet spot about 10mins scooter ride out of Chaweng. The beach was not the best with rocks but a nice wuiet spot to relax nonetheless. The restaurant staff were very friendly and the breakfast was delicious each morning!
Hotel Feature Tip: f in a deluxe room try and get a room whose number is higher than 3204. Should provide great views across to the ocean but a steep climb to the room all the same.
Report this review
Chun L. Couples China, February 6, 2013
nice location but no wifi

restaurant is the top recommendable element
8
we stayed for three nights and spent each and every night at the restaurant listening to music performance with wifi, very nice atmosphere and nice people and good food. no room wifi left us inconvenience to check emails though.
Shopping Tip: just 50 baht would take you to the town, very convenient
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui SamuiBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Main LobbyBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Main LobbyBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ExteriorBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ExteriorBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ExteriorBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Swimming PoolBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - The Pearl Restaurant Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe SuiteBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe SuiteBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Ocean View Pool VillaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Ocean View VillaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Luxury Ocean View Pool VillaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Bathroom in Deluxe Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Bathroom in Luxury Ocean View Pool VillaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Royal Ocean View Pool VillaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Luxury Ocean View Pool VillaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - The Pearl Restaurant Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - The Pearl Restaurant Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - The Bay Restaurant Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ViewBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Dinner at the Beach Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Terrace at Royal Pool Ocean View Pool VillaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Recreational FacilitiesBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Recreational FacilitiesBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - BeachBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - The Bay Restaurant Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Bhundhari Spa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Bhundhari SpaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Bhundhari SpaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Pool Bar Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - BeachBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Pool Bar Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Breakfast timeBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Pub/LoungeBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Swimming PoolBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Swimming PoolBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ExteriorBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Room Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - ExteriorBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui -  The Bay Restaurant Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Terrace at Luxury Ocean View Pool VillaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Buakiri Conference RoomBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui -  The Bay Restaurant Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Fitness RoomBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - GardenBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Pool VillaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Pub/LoungeBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Suite Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Spa Villa with JacuzziBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Pool Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe RoomBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Royal Ocean View Pool VillaBhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Suite Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Deluxe Pool Ocean View Villa Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Samui - Luxury Ocean View Pool Villa

Customer Reviews - Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui, Samui

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03