or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Big A Resort

67/18 Soi Serm Suk, Moo 4, Visit Rd,, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Big A Resort Phuket - Restaurant Big A Resort Phuket - Guest Room Big A Resort Phuket - Guest Room Big A Resort Phuket - Exterior Big A Resort Phuket - Garden over view Big A Resort Phuket - Pool at sunset Big A Resort Phuket - Minibar, TV, etc. Big A Resort Phuket - Some rooms have a second bed room Big A Resort Phuket - Pool at night - pool open 24 hours Big A Resort Phuket - Open restaurant Big A Resort Phuket - Exterior Big A Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Big A Resort Phuket - Garden Big A Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Marek Z. Groups Poland, March 12, 2014
relatively boring place

very friendly staff and manager
6
We decided to stay in Chalong to be far from the rude hordes of Russians and in this respect BigA was good as it mainly attracts other nations. However, the location of this place is rather poor being a few minutes walk away from main road and also not in the central part of Chalong. If you want peace this place is great. The manager and staff are very nice and friendly. Food was tasty and pool is awesome. However we felt much more could have been done to the room which are very ran down. Doors have huge cracks allowing all sorts of crawlies come inside, water in tap was barely flowing, toilet seat was broken, etc. With a bit of refurbishment it would be a much nicer place.
Monica L. Solo travelers Norway, August 14, 2013
Good price and quiet location

Good price, quiet location, natural surroundings
6.7
The price for this hotel was very good given what we got for it. The location was close to nature hence it being nice and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. Rooms were clean and the pool area was well maintained as well.
Ting L. Families with older children China, August 6, 2013
Good place to relax.

Quickly check in and out,beautiful garden,clean room
8
Robert D. Business travelers Australia, July 24, 2013
Value hotel for experienced Thai travellers

Quiet, clean room and pool
5.3
Perfect for my requirements, quiet, clean room and pool at a reasonable price.
Lauren K. Couples United Kingdom, July 10, 2013
Good clean rooms with quiet surroundings

Swimming pool, large and clean rooms, helpful staff
8.7
The hotel is set in a quiet garden and has a swimming pool. The rooms are large and clean and the hotel restaurant is o.k. Walking distance to shopping area and local restaurants and able to walk to Chalong pier. Location is a bit out of the way so need a bike to get around.
Lauren K. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2013
Quiet location, good pool, nice gardens

Swimming pool, quiet surroundings, friendly staff
8
Wilfried B. Couples France, January 4, 2013
hotel à taille humaine et personnel au petit soin

la tranquillité ,le service,les attentions
8.7
Big A Resort est vraiment un hotel paisible situé au fin fond d'un petit chemin. Donc extrèmenent calme,sans bruit de circulation ou autre. Le propriétaire des lieux est toujours présent avec sa petite équipe de 6 personnes. Bref un endroit que je conseil pour amoureux,famille et même personne seule. Et la disposition des bungalows en fait un endroit très intimistes lorsqu'on se retrouve sur sa terrasse couverte. Tous les bungalows donnent sur le petit jardin et la piscine. Un petit Paradis. Hâte d'y retourner.
Hotel Feature Tip: si c'est la première fois dans cette hotel ,demander au responsable de l'hotel de vous envoyer une voiture à l'aéroport afin de vous acheminer le premier jour ,car l'hotel est bien dissimulé.
Pinto D. Families with older children Brazil, December 30, 2012
Atenndimento nota 10

Preço, piscina e atendimento
9.3
Adorei este hotel,atendimento nota dez o dono foi muito gentil, sempre perguntando se precisava de algo aluguei duas moto por 3 dias por $10 ele ainda comprou capacete novo, recomendo este hotel e bem proximo de shoping, grande buda e templo...fui tratado como se fosse da familia muito bom eu tinha reservado 1 chale para 3 dias ele deu 2 chales e nao cobrou nada eu e minha esposa fico num e minhas filhas em outro, em breve estou voltando para phuket ja vou reservar meu chale...
Eduard B. Families with older children Russia, July 18, 2013
спокойный отдых

хороший бассейн, великолепный вид и тишина
6.7
были один день после выезда из отеля на Патонге, ощутимая разница.
Aleksei S. Families with older children Russia, June 13, 2013
Отличный семейный отель, тихо и красиво.

чистый бассейн, зеленая территория, тихо
9.7
Отель отличный!
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Big A Resort PhuketBig A Resort Phuket - RestaurantBig A Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBig A Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBig A Resort Phuket - ExteriorBig A Resort Phuket - Garden over viewBig A Resort Phuket - Pool at sunsetBig A Resort Phuket - Minibar, TV, etc.Big A Resort Phuket - Some rooms have a second bed roomBig A Resort Phuket - Pool at night - pool open 24 hours Big A Resort Phuket - Open restaurantBig A Resort Phuket - ExteriorBig A Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBig A Resort Phuket - GardenBig A Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B03