or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Big Apple Hotel & Bar

Mamay Road, Brgy. Angliongto, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior
Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/Lounge Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/Lounge Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/Lounge Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Restaurant
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
198 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (198)
Sort by:
Ophelia M. Couples Philippines, January 28, 2014
Great stay

Easy access to the airport and close to the beaches
6.7
We took the last flight to Davao and it was already late when we arrived at the hotel. The staff were accommodating upon checking in. It was a good thing that they are located near some fast food restaurants that are open 24 hrs. The room was clean, although it needs some renovation esp the comfort room. The towels are also of poor quality. We checked out on the second day of our trip and transferred to another hotel that is more centrally located. Over-all it was a great stay though. :)
Maria B. Families with young children Philippines, January 22, 2014
Staff are friendly and room is great

Friendly and accomodating staff, spacious and big room & accessible to city and malls
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at Big Apple Hotel and Bar. Staffs are friendly, accommodating and response immediately to our request. Room are spacious and big, with daily housekeeping. Most especially, its accessible and only minutes away from airport, shopping malls and restaurants. Will definitely recommend to my friends.
Richard K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2014
Quite good value, but limited options

nice music bar on ground floor. basic but tasty breakfast. Close to the SM Mall
7.3
About what I expected. Room was adequate but dated. No view but location was fine for my purposes. Shaving with a razor was a problem in the bathroom as the light was too poor, so had to shave in the bedroom by the mirror. Wardrobe was a bit lacking in clothes hangers. Room was comfortable but small and i did have a problem with no towels for bathroom being left by room service. 3 days running I had to speak to reception but when I made a fuss I had no further problems. Staff were pleasant and polite. We had 1 evening meal which arrived very late and was of very poor quality. However, overall I was pleased and relaxed after my stay.
John M. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2014
ok

friendly hotel staff. safety deposit box. comfortable bed
7.7
it was fine. stayed for 3 days/2 nights. room was not cleaned when we got back when we specifically told the front desk that we'll be requiring housekeeping after we leave for the day.
Norbert H. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 25, 2013
In transit in Davao and still had to do shopping

Short way from the airport to the hotel, friendliness, helpfulness
6.3
I was in transit and still had to do some shopping. For this purpose, this was the ideal location (hotel) for me. Cheap, clean, friendly, helpful and conveniently located.
Hans N. Couples Germany, December 12, 2013
only possible when you have a room on third floor

close to airport..5 min...
7
only when you have a room on the third floor, on first and second floor it is unacceptable because of the noise from the bar/discothec. I complained the room on the second floor and they want to give me an unpgrade to the third floor...but they asked for upgrade money !!do not accept that, you have the right to have a room in a hotel where you can sleep..and that was not possible. Only after calling the manager, they accepted without additional money and gave us a room on third floor, where we could sleep. Bad point is the late berakfast. first possible at 7:00 am...that is too late for an early flight. they charged me a night before for the breakfast and when I want to give my breakfast voucher back, the girl at the front desk said: there is no money in the cashier..so I lost 500 php..but more then this they ask for 25php for the water what we consumed. I said you have the vouchers for 500 php..deduct that there and left the hotel...that is all not customer oriented...that behaviour is stupid, thnak you for that service !
Carl B. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2013
average hotel

friendly staff , clean room ,
6
the hotel was ok for its price, the room was just plain and simple , be careful with the breakfast as if you have any fruit it will be old on its way to over ripe , I wont stay there again, location isn't great either .
Carl B. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2013
nice room

room , staff
8
its was ok the same as the first stay a week before , just the fruit at breakfast was always old ,
Michael V. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2013
Not what I thought it would be

Fast room service.. Close to airport ...liked the coffee
2.7
Bathroom way to small. The beds are uncomfortable.The music could be heard in my room that was playing from the bar.I can hear a rooster crowing outside into my room.Even though I paid for a "bigger room". It was still way too small.
Chelo F. Solo travelers Philippines, August 29, 2013
It was a comfortable stay.

Room has a large space except the standard room good for one person. Hotel staffs are so attentive. They have a good service.
6.3
The room is quite spacious but the CR is lack of maintenance. The shower needs to be repair. Overall stay anyway is good. I'm comfortable with my stay. The area is accessible in restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Big Apple Hotel & Bar DavaoBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/LoungeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/LoungeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/LoungeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - RestaurantBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05