or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Big Apple Hotel & Bar

Mamay Road, Brgy. Angliongto, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Restaurant Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/Lounge Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/Lounge Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/Lounge Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room
Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
185 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (185)
Sort by:
Lee M. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
Straightfoward hotel with good staff

Good size room, friendly staff, very clean
8
arrived a few hours later than anticipated, but check in, and the whole stay at the hotel was efficient and very well organised. staff were fully able to assist and help, i'd rate the service as very good. originally checked into a smaller room (i made a mistake when booking) but even this room seemed relatively comfortable and of a good size. having travelled throughout asia i can honestly say this is one of the better, if not best, value for money hotels you can find. then upgraded to a double room which was again very well maintained and cleaned. wifi worked fine, and the same for tv and hot water. only downside is there is a chicken or farm next door, so often you hear the rooster crowing. but its not a huge issue and is beyond the hotels control. also the breakfast was very reasonable (although the juice is powdered and incredibly sweet!) overall very good value for money in terms of room size and quality, staff assistance, and other small things. location is okay, but it is a little far from damosa, although its within walking distance if you prefer to walk.
Clyde M. Couples New Zealand, February 16, 2013
Great hotel

Friendly staff
10
A verY enjoyable stay at the Big apple! Nice clean room, Good shower very strong with lots of hot water,Morning free breakfast on top floor nice service and nice food, Would stay there again
Shopping Tip: Close to the new SM mall
Jerry C. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2013
Good hotel ,great service, nice room on 3rd floor

good location for me
9
could provide more towels, but everything was good
Maria R. Couples Philippines, February 10, 2013
acceptable

cleanliness of the room, accessibility
6.7
Daniel B. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2013
Great Value

Perfect for staying close to the airport, food is good, excellent service, fast check in
9
I was only staying in Davao for 2 days so really wanted a place close to the airport and an easy point to get to the 2 new malls- SM Premier and Abreza. From the airport it took me 10 min flat to arrive at the front door- I timed it. In a matter of minutes from walking in the door I was in my room, excellent service all around, dining staff, security guards, room service, front desk- they all did an excellent job. A good value, and I will use them again when I want to be close to the airport.
Shopping Tip: SM Premier is 5 min away by taxi and they have Starbucks there.
Cary B. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2013
Not bad for the price

Good price, easy in and out, large room with table and chairs
6.3
Amethyst J. Business travelers Philippines, January 21, 2013
Nice hotel but small parking lot

the hotel is great, clean, nice bed, breakfast is sumptuous
8.3
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel...problem is damn parking lot, only infront of the hotel then only inches away is the main road already...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Damosa Gateway has it all...SM Lanang is very near also, and airport is near
Joan M. Business travelers Philippines, January 17, 2013
it was ok.

near to where we needed to be (smx lanang)
7.7
the place was ok. our room had a small refrigerator. the bed was comfortable. the aircon worked well. what bothered me was the room having a certain smell that was not really offensive but i prefer unscented/odor-less hotel rooms. breakfast was included in the rate. hailing taxis was not a problem. the staff, especially the guards, were very helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: As Davao is a very large city, it's best to choose a hotel that is near to where you need to be.
Joann G. Couples Philippines, January 14, 2013
Nice hotel. Good service. Clean rooms.

Good service.
8.3
enjoyed our stay. very nice service. we'll definitely go back.
Roque J. Solo travelers Philippines, January 10, 2013
very pleasant and smooth flowing

great breakfast, fast internet, very near the airport
8.7
as always, my stay was very pleasant and i highly recommend this hotel when you go to Davao

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Big Apple Hotel & Bar DavaoBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - RestaurantBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/LoungeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/LoungeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/LoungeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04