My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Big Apple Hotel & Bar

Mamay Road, Brgy. Angliongto, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Restaurant Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/Lounge Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/Lounge Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/Lounge Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room
Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
183 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (183)
Sort by:
Troy S. Couples Canada, December 23, 2012
Close to airport..That is it.
4.7
Not as nice as expected, but close to airport. The room was not that nice, but okay for one night for overnight flight departures. The hotel was very basic, not as nice as we had hoped. This hotel is not one I would recommend to a friend.
Mary J. Solo travelers Philippines, December 22, 2012
Standard hotel

Clean and friendly staff.
7.7
The hotel was convenient for me because it was near the airport and near the place that I visited. However, it will not be convenient for those who want to be near the town center. The room and the other areas are clean and the staff are friendly and attentive. The size of the room is a bit small though and so with the toilet and bath. There is not enough space to move especially in the bath area.
Edgardo D. Couples Philippines, December 20, 2012
very quite place.near to aiurport

free breakfast and near to airport.
8.3
great,enjoyable,no problems,clean room,room service of food available,quite place.
Travel tip: can be recommended to friends
Hector C. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2012
Efficient hotel with good customer service

Tasty continental breakfast
8.7
Our stay was comfortable, and the hotel was clean, through I saw two cockroaches. Food was great and staff was super friendly. Hotel is not walkable to Damosa gateway, so you need to take taxi for short drive to restaurants, banks and shopping mall. I like thatot is quoeter than downtown Davao which is more congested than this hotel which isin Lanang. Hotel is near airport which is a plus. I recommend the hotel for it is good value considering location, relative cleanliness, good service and great food.
Bernard G. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Pleasant hotel, but noisy bar under room 201

Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast
9
The overall staffing standard has improved since our stay last year and made our stay mostly pleasurable. However, the owners should decide if they are in the entertainment business or the accommodation business. Room 201 is above the ground floor bar, and is subject to hours of karaoke bass pounding during the afternoon and evening - avoid this room if you need peace and quiet! Also noise related was the constantly overflowing toilet cistern that staff were unable to rectify. Breakfast was enjoyable and tasty, and the top floor restaurant staff did a great job of caring for our needs. We choose to stay at Big Apple for its location, and there is a variety of shops within walking distance.
Hotel Feature Tip: Apart from the noise issue - which could be a deal-breaker - this is a comfortable and pleasant place to stay.
Roger C. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2012
misleading

none
3.7
hotel was very old and in area far from anything such as stores or shops. The rooms smelled of mold and the bedding was so old it was actually scratchy . The towels were old and stained so bad i was afraid to use them. I actually checked into another hotel the next day even tho i lost the next two days i had already paid. Agoda should take this off their list
Hotel Feature Tip: book somewhere else you will be glad you did
Peter S. Couples Australia, November 26, 2012
lovely big room and king size bed

loved the staff the best in davao very nice and lovely
10
i loved my stay and will go again there i always have a good time i love the breakfast and quiet rooms well away from the noise of the traffic
Victorianus G. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Small hotel but confortable

Karaoke room are very nice
7.3
Hotel located a bit out of town but overall I enjoyed my short stay in Davao.Well every time you go down town then you have to get a taxi but the rate is very reasonable. But SM Lanang is very near even you can walk if you want too.
Jurico O. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2012
clean budget hotel

clean, budget-friendly, good food
8
got a car-rental from the airport and this hotel was easy enough to find. they also provided free parking and complimentary breakfast. good enough for a short stay.
Ray H. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
Close to airport

Great rooms
6.7
Although the rooms were big and of good quality there was not much else to make my stay very welcoming. The staff did thier job but did not seem to over healpful. The breakfast was a dissapointment as the hotel had run out of butter aqnd made no attempt to get anymore although there were shops not to far away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Big Apple Hotel & Bar DavaoBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - RestaurantBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/LoungeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/LoungeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/LoungeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04