My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Big Apple Hotel & Bar

Mamay Road, Brgy. Angliongto, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Restaurant Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/Lounge Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/Lounge Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/Lounge Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room
Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
183 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (183)
Sort by:
Angelo S. Groups United States of America, November 3, 2012
Great location but small rooms with a bar.

Proximity to airport & SM, Wifi, great staff
8.3
A quiet, secure location in a mixed-use neighborhood. Initially booked for 7 days but need to extend another 4 days due to business commitment. Cab ride to or from the airport costs under Php 100 one way. Warning: do not take the shuttle service @ the airport. They charge between Php 400-500 one way.
Ram K. Solo travelers Canada, November 3, 2012
Convenient Airport HOtel

Clean and Near Airport
8
Hotel is affordable and Near the airport. I intended to bring my wife and daughter so I got a suite. There is a bar downstairs so it helps for meeting clients and if one gets hungry along the way.
Norman W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2012
Hotel was good and safe

Close to airport
7.7
I moved hotels to be closer to airport and selected the Big Apple. Location wise is ok but a good walk to shopping and other activities. Morning breakfast was good. Staff was very good and professional. It wasn't too far from ferry to go to Samal Island. Just a short taxi ride. Rooms were good but seemed dated. The only negative is there is a club downstairs and the crowd looked young and local. Music was loud and I could hear from my room on second floor. Queen bed that was comfortable and small bathroom, but good hot water and pressure. Staff was excellent and polite. Always felt safe.
Gilles V. Groups Switzerland, October 29, 2012
Nice & Clean

Very nice rooms
8.3
Advantage 1.Near the Airport and the City 2.Room very clean and Nice 3.Breakfast good. A hotel for transit excellent
Rhea Y. Solo travelers Philippines, October 20, 2012
Nice Room

Room
7.3
hotel's area is just near malls, restaurants and other establishments and especially near the airport. easy access for transportation. the room is cozy and so nice. friendly staffs and personels. just in case i will have another trip to davao, i will book my accommodation again in this hotel
David O. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 17, 2012
Very nice hotel with excellent staff and service

Staff were superb. They go the extra mile. Good central location
10
We failed to mention that we had a baby. The hotel went out of there way to buy a cot and cradle for our child's comfort. The staff make this hotel. The hotel doesn't try to boast 5 star status in the building but what it does offer is a very warm welcome. Clean establishment with daily room changes and nice comfortable rooms. The food was excellent. We recommend the tuna soup. Was my particular favourite with the lemongrass and ginger aroma and taste still fresh in my mind. It's the staff that make this place. The service is 5 star quality. The value was very affordable and I will definitely look nowhere else when I choose to holiday in Davao again next year. The location was very accessible to all the malls and parks and the bustling town and of purse the ferry crossing to Samil Island My thanks to all the staff for making my holiday do memorable
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Samil Island was a particularly beautiful trip. Only a short ferry across to a very peaceful island. Remember to bring your fresh fish to barbecue on coals.
Ruel K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 12, 2012
Great location.

Good service.
7.7
The hotel has good service, food, location, and the staff is very professional and courteous.
Hameed N. Business travelers Bahrain, October 12, 2012
Normal or average

City hotel in central rea
6.7
Well this is a normal budget and affordable city hotel, Unless you are limited in your budget and spending you wouldn't stay here but rather choose a better , cleaner and more comfortable hotel.
Cherrylyn P. Solo travelers Philippines, October 7, 2012
Nice and affordable

very clean room
10
this time they served bfast with watermelon..=)healthy!
Hotel Feature Tip: bring ur own slippers coz they dont have one for the bathroom
Warren P. Groups United States of America, October 3, 2012
"I enjoyed my stay at this hotel."

Large roms and friendly staff.
10
i enjoyed the stay here the hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. the ecoland bus terminal is close-by a short taxi ride. the sm mall is also a short taxi away less than 100php. there are small shops near and fast foods here too. the hotel offers a breakfast that is tasty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Big Apple Hotel & Bar DavaoBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - RestaurantBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/LoungeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/LoungeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/LoungeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03