Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Big Apple Hotel & Bar

Mamay Road, Brgy. Angliongto, Lanang, Davao City, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Exterior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest Room
Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest Room
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
212 reviews

171 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (212)
Sort by:
Daniel B. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2013
Great Value

Perfect for staying close to the airport, food is good, excellent service, fast check in
9
I was only staying in Davao for 2 days so really wanted a place close to the airport and an easy point to get to the 2 new malls- SM Premier and Abreza. From the airport it took me 10 min flat to arrive at the front door- I timed it. In a matter of minutes from walking in the door I was in my room, excellent service all around, dining staff, security guards, room service, front desk- they all did an excellent job. A good value, and I will use them again when I want to be close to the airport.
Shopping Tip: SM Premier is 5 min away by taxi and they have Starbucks there.
Report this review
Cary B. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2013
Not bad for the price

Good price, easy in and out, large room with table and chairs
6.3
Report this review
Amethyst J. Business travelers Philippines, January 21, 2013
Nice hotel but small parking lot

the hotel is great, clean, nice bed, breakfast is sumptuous
8.3
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel...problem is damn parking lot, only infront of the hotel then only inches away is the main road already...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Damosa Gateway has it all...SM Lanang is very near also, and airport is near
Report this review
Joan M. Business travelers Philippines, January 17, 2013
it was ok.

near to where we needed to be (smx lanang)
7.7
the place was ok. our room had a small refrigerator. the bed was comfortable. the aircon worked well. what bothered me was the room having a certain smell that was not really offensive but i prefer unscented/odor-less hotel rooms. breakfast was included in the rate. hailing taxis was not a problem. the staff, especially the guards, were very helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: As Davao is a very large city, it's best to choose a hotel that is near to where you need to be.
Report this review
Joann G. Couples Philippines, January 14, 2013
Nice hotel. Good service. Clean rooms.

Good service.
8.3
enjoyed our stay. very nice service. we'll definitely go back.
Report this review
Roque J. Solo travelers Philippines, January 10, 2013
very pleasant and smooth flowing

great breakfast, fast internet, very near the airport
8.7
as always, my stay was very pleasant and i highly recommend this hotel when you go to Davao
Report this review
Lidya Y. Couples Indonesia, January 7, 2013
location
8.7
it has a great location. friendly and helpfull staff. the room is not that large, but clean and neat, comfortable.
Report this review
Cezar C. Couples Philippines, January 5, 2013
Great Hotel and Fabulous

Good location and ammeniteis
9.7
Excellent and very injoyable stay, recomendable hotel.
Report this review
Troy S. Couples Canada, December 23, 2012
Close to airport..That is it.
4.7
Not as nice as expected, but close to airport. The room was not that nice, but okay for one night for overnight flight departures. The hotel was very basic, not as nice as we had hoped. This hotel is not one I would recommend to a friend.
Report this review
Mary J. Solo travelers Philippines, December 22, 2012
Standard hotel

Clean and friendly staff.
7.7
The hotel was convenient for me because it was near the airport and near the place that I visited. However, it will not be convenient for those who want to be near the town center. The room and the other areas are clean and the staff are friendly and attentive. The size of the room is a bit small though and so with the toilet and bath. There is not enough space to move especially in the bath area.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 171 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao CityBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - ExteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08