Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Big Apple Hotel & Bar

Mamay Road, Brgy. Angliongto, Lanang, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 219 reviews

177 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (219)
Sort by:
Joann G. Couples Philippines, January 14, 2013
Nice hotel. Good service. Clean rooms.

Good service.
8.3
enjoyed our stay. very nice service. we'll definitely go back.
Report this review
Roque J. Solo travelers Philippines, January 10, 2013
very pleasant and smooth flowing

great breakfast, fast internet, very near the airport
8.7
as always, my stay was very pleasant and i highly recommend this hotel when you go to Davao
Report this review
Lidya Y. Couples Indonesia, January 7, 2013
location
8.7
it has a great location. friendly and helpfull staff. the room is not that large, but clean and neat, comfortable.
Report this review
Cezar C. Couples Philippines, January 5, 2013
Great Hotel and Fabulous

Good location and ammeniteis
9.7
Excellent and very injoyable stay, recomendable hotel.
Report this review
Troy S. Couples Canada, December 23, 2012
Close to airport..That is it.
4.7
Not as nice as expected, but close to airport. The room was not that nice, but okay for one night for overnight flight departures. The hotel was very basic, not as nice as we had hoped. This hotel is not one I would recommend to a friend.
Report this review
Mary J. Solo travelers Philippines, December 22, 2012
Standard hotel

Clean and friendly staff.
7.7
The hotel was convenient for me because it was near the airport and near the place that I visited. However, it will not be convenient for those who want to be near the town center. The room and the other areas are clean and the staff are friendly and attentive. The size of the room is a bit small though and so with the toilet and bath. There is not enough space to move especially in the bath area.
Report this review
Edgardo D. Couples Philippines, December 20, 2012
very quite place.near to aiurport

free breakfast and near to airport.
8.3
great,enjoyable,no problems,clean room,room service of food available,quite place.
Travel tip: can be recommended to friends
Report this review
Hector C. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2012
Efficient hotel with good customer service

Tasty continental breakfast
8.7
Our stay was comfortable, and the hotel was clean, through I saw two cockroaches. Food was great and staff was super friendly. Hotel is not walkable to Damosa gateway, so you need to take taxi for short drive to restaurants, banks and shopping mall. I like thatot is quoeter than downtown Davao which is more congested than this hotel which isin Lanang. Hotel is near airport which is a plus. I recommend the hotel for it is good value considering location, relative cleanliness, good service and great food.
Report this review
Bernard G. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Pleasant hotel, but noisy bar under room 201

Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast
9
The overall staffing standard has improved since our stay last year and made our stay mostly pleasurable. However, the owners should decide if they are in the entertainment business or the accommodation business. Room 201 is above the ground floor bar, and is subject to hours of karaoke bass pounding during the afternoon and evening - avoid this room if you need peace and quiet! Also noise related was the constantly overflowing toilet cistern that staff were unable to rectify. Breakfast was enjoyable and tasty, and the top floor restaurant staff did a great job of caring for our needs. We choose to stay at Big Apple for its location, and there is a variety of shops within walking distance.
Hotel Feature Tip: Apart from the noise issue - which could be a deal-breaker - this is a comfortable and pleasant place to stay.
Report this review
Roger C. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2012
misleading

none
3.7
hotel was very old and in area far from anything such as stores or shops. The rooms smelled of mold and the bedding was so old it was actually scratchy . The towels were old and stained so bad i was afraid to use them. I actually checked into another hotel the next day even tho i lost the next two days i had already paid. Agoda should take this off their list
Hotel Feature Tip: book somewhere else you will be glad you did
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 177 reviews Next page
Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao CityBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - ExteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07