Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Big Apple Hotel & Bar

Mamay Road, Brgy. Angliongto, Lanang, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
212 reviews

171 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (212)
Sort by:
Edgardo D. Couples Philippines, December 20, 2012
very quite place.near to aiurport

free breakfast and near to airport.
8.3
great,enjoyable,no problems,clean room,room service of food available,quite place.
Travel tip: can be recommended to friends
Report this review
Hector C. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2012
Efficient hotel with good customer service

Tasty continental breakfast
8.7
Our stay was comfortable, and the hotel was clean, through I saw two cockroaches. Food was great and staff was super friendly. Hotel is not walkable to Damosa gateway, so you need to take taxi for short drive to restaurants, banks and shopping mall. I like thatot is quoeter than downtown Davao which is more congested than this hotel which isin Lanang. Hotel is near airport which is a plus. I recommend the hotel for it is good value considering location, relative cleanliness, good service and great food.
Report this review
Bernard G. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Pleasant hotel, but noisy bar under room 201

Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast
9
The overall staffing standard has improved since our stay last year and made our stay mostly pleasurable. However, the owners should decide if they are in the entertainment business or the accommodation business. Room 201 is above the ground floor bar, and is subject to hours of karaoke bass pounding during the afternoon and evening - avoid this room if you need peace and quiet! Also noise related was the constantly overflowing toilet cistern that staff were unable to rectify. Breakfast was enjoyable and tasty, and the top floor restaurant staff did a great job of caring for our needs. We choose to stay at Big Apple for its location, and there is a variety of shops within walking distance.
Hotel Feature Tip: Apart from the noise issue - which could be a deal-breaker - this is a comfortable and pleasant place to stay.
Report this review
Roger C. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2012
misleading

none
3.7
hotel was very old and in area far from anything such as stores or shops. The rooms smelled of mold and the bedding was so old it was actually scratchy . The towels were old and stained so bad i was afraid to use them. I actually checked into another hotel the next day even tho i lost the next two days i had already paid. Agoda should take this off their list
Hotel Feature Tip: book somewhere else you will be glad you did
Report this review
Peter S. Couples Australia, November 26, 2012
lovely big room and king size bed

loved the staff the best in davao very nice and lovely
10
i loved my stay and will go again there i always have a good time i love the breakfast and quiet rooms well away from the noise of the traffic
Report this review
Victorianus G. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Small hotel but confortable

Karaoke room are very nice
7.3
Hotel located a bit out of town but overall I enjoyed my short stay in Davao.Well every time you go down town then you have to get a taxi but the rate is very reasonable. But SM Lanang is very near even you can walk if you want too.
Report this review
Jurico O. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2012
clean budget hotel

clean, budget-friendly, good food
8
got a car-rental from the airport and this hotel was easy enough to find. they also provided free parking and complimentary breakfast. good enough for a short stay.
Report this review
Ray H. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
Close to airport

Great rooms
6.7
Although the rooms were big and of good quality there was not much else to make my stay very welcoming. The staff did thier job but did not seem to over healpful. The breakfast was a dissapointment as the hotel had run out of butter aqnd made no attempt to get anymore although there were shops not to far away.
Report this review
Angelo S. Groups United States of America, November 3, 2012
Great location but small rooms with a bar.

Proximity to airport & SM, Wifi, great staff
8.3
A quiet, secure location in a mixed-use neighborhood. Initially booked for 7 days but need to extend another 4 days due to business commitment. Cab ride to or from the airport costs under Php 100 one way. Warning: do not take the shuttle service @ the airport. They charge between Php 400-500 one way.
Report this review
Ram K. Solo travelers Canada, November 3, 2012
Convenient Airport HOtel

Clean and Near Airport
8
Hotel is affordable and Near the airport. I intended to bring my wife and daughter so I got a suite. There is a bar downstairs so it helps for meeting clients and if one gets hungry along the way.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 171 reviews Next page
Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao CityBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - ExteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05