Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Big Apple Hotel & Bar

Mamay Road, Brgy. Angliongto, Lanang, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
212 reviews

171 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (212)
Sort by:
David L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2015
Visitor

Friendly Staff,great location from the airport, near shopping and immigration
9.3
Exceptional
Report this review
Kristian P. Business travelers United States of America, October 30, 2015
Good location

Location, location, location
7.7
I liked the location of the hotel. Overall cleanliness is ok, although the first room they gave me smelled of cigarette smoke (it's technically illegal to smoke in the rooms, but some inconsiderate guests still do I suppose) and the promptly gave me another room. Nice courteous staff too. My gripe is that the internet doesn't penetrate into the inner rooms so you'd have to go out to get some signal.
Report this review
Colin H. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2015
Great budget option

Good price, location and staff
9.3
Hotel is clean and has good sized rooms. Breakfast is made for you and includes quite a lot of food. Staff were friendly and efficient. Not to far from mall and other restaurants. I would stay here again
Report this review
James H. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2015
Never again

location
3.3
I would not go back if it was free. Dark, dirty, furnishings worn out. The whole place stinks
Report this review
Elmer D. Business travelers Philippines, July 17, 2015
The Cons

No parking area, You can hear the noise outside the room, Room is small
5.7
Report this review
Jimmy E. Groups Philippines, April 22, 2015
Small room as offerred

nothing
5
good
Report this review
Jannie M. Families with young children Philippines, March 8, 2015
Cheap and good breakfast

Breakfast
7.3
I only suggest that the management will remove the carpet and change it to tiles if they can't maintain the carpet at all. The room carpet is very dirty few steps barefoot and you can already see the black marks in your feet. If you have kids dont let them play around on the floor. Wear slippers or foot socks to cover your feet. If you have rhinitis or asthma prepare for flare ups. The room is smelly and dark and I saw has tiny mosquitos flying.
Report this review
Cerilo N. Groups Philippines, January 8, 2015
One Night Only!!

near in Davao International Airport, Location for plane spotting
4.7
we stayed at the lower ground for one night, our room looks and smell old, lot of mosquito's, the bathroom looks dirty and need to change the shower curtain. Bed is ok.
Report this review
Daryl M. Couples Philippines, January 8, 2015
Great stay

Service, location, rate
8.3
it was good. Staffs are approachable and friendly.
Report this review
Felvin K. Families with older children New Zealand, December 28, 2014
Hotel with good efforts

Staff striving for customer satisfaction, good meals, strategic location.
7.3
My mum and U stayed there for a night. Our stay was okay. Staff are striving for customer satisfaction. It could have been better if they have been more courteous. The food was great although it took some time. A point of improvement is their lines and towels as they are not "crisp" clean. They are soggy and off white, as if they've been used. But otherwise, I couldn't complain any further.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 171 reviews Next page
Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao CityBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - ExteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08