Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Big Apple Hotel & Bar

Mamay Road, Brgy. Angliongto, Lanang, Davao City, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Exterior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest Room
Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest Room
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
20 reviews

171 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with young children (20)
Sort by:
Jannie M. Families with young children Philippines, March 8, 2015
Cheap and good breakfast

Breakfast
7.3
I only suggest that the management will remove the carpet and change it to tiles if they can't maintain the carpet at all. The room carpet is very dirty few steps barefoot and you can already see the black marks in your feet. If you have kids dont let them play around on the floor. Wear slippers or foot socks to cover your feet. If you have rhinitis or asthma prepare for flare ups. The room is smelly and dark and I saw has tiny mosquitos flying.
Report this review
Dennis T. Families with young children Philippines, August 30, 2014
good for travellers, nice lodging inn

accomodating staff. place is very near airport 2km, very near from a major mall 2km, and very near to the station going to samal island, 1.5km
8.3
just fine. hotel room carpet needs more vacuuming
Report this review
Maria B. Families with young children Philippines, January 22, 2014
Staff are friendly and room is great

Friendly and accomodating staff, spacious and big room & accessible to city and malls
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at Big Apple Hotel and Bar. Staffs are friendly, accommodating and response immediately to our request. Room are spacious and big, with daily housekeeping. Most especially, its accessible and only minutes away from airport, shopping malls and restaurants. Will definitely recommend to my friends.
Report this review
John M. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2014
ok

friendly hotel staff. safety deposit box. comfortable bed
7.7
it was fine. stayed for 3 days/2 nights. room was not cleaned when we got back when we specifically told the front desk that we'll be requiring housekeeping after we leave for the day.
Report this review
Joel R. Families with young children Philippines, July 16, 2013
Nice Hotel

Clean Room Nice Hotel Great Location
8
The stay was good..Good Breakfast..The room was clean..Also nearby other locations..Overall the stay was good
Report this review
Joel R. Families with young children Philippines, July 16, 2013
Nice Hotel

Clean Room Nice hotel Great Location
8
The stay was good..The Room was clean..also nearby other locations...Overall the stay was good.
Report this review
Abraham M. Families with young children Philippines, May 12, 2013
nice and comfortable

cheap, well located, easy booking
7.7
Great and fun. It was worth the money that we paid for.
Report this review
Edgardo A. Families with young children Philippines, February 24, 2013
Good Hotel with Accommodating staff

strategic location near SM lanang, accomodating bellboys
7.3
The suite room is a little bit small. The parking space is very limited, accommodating at best 3 to 4 small cars, and a little bit unsafe for the cars as it is in front of the hotel along the road.
Report this review
David O. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 17, 2012
Very nice hotel with excellent staff and service

Staff were superb. They go the extra mile. Good central location
10
We failed to mention that we had a baby. The hotel went out of there way to buy a cot and cradle for our child's comfort. The staff make this hotel. The hotel doesn't try to boast 5 star status in the building but what it does offer is a very warm welcome. Clean establishment with daily room changes and nice comfortable rooms. The food was excellent. We recommend the tuna soup. Was my particular favourite with the lemongrass and ginger aroma and taste still fresh in my mind. It's the staff that make this place. The service is 5 star quality. The value was very affordable and I will definitely look nowhere else when I choose to holiday in Davao again next year. The location was very accessible to all the malls and parks and the bustling town and of purse the ferry crossing to Samil Island My thanks to all the staff for making my holiday do memorable
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Samil Island was a particularly beautiful trip. Only a short ferry across to a very peaceful island. Remember to bring your fresh fish to barbecue on coals.
Report this review
Emily B. Families with young children Netherlands, August 16, 2012
Clean hotel but small rooms

Good service
6.7
The receptionist and hotel boys are very friendly and helpful. But the service from the restaurant is not so good.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 212 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao CityBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - ExteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08