or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Big Apple Hotel & Bar

Mamay Road, Brgy. Angliongto, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Restaurant Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/Lounge Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/Lounge Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/Lounge Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room
Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
Business travelers (17)
Sort by:
Edna F. Business travelers New Zealand, July 30, 2014
OK hotel

location to the airport
6.7
my stay was ok but the bathroom flooded after a shower. i had to be transferred to another room when the aircon did not work. i was charged 100 pesos for two small bottles of water. will i stay at Big Apple Hotel again? No, i won't.
Rencel M. Business travelers Philippines, July 24, 2014
Nice Hotel

Room, Location, Affordable
8
Anthony F. Business travelers Australia, April 1, 2014
has a lovely stay workers there were very friendly

internet staff and night club
9.7
had a lovely time there be coming back again staff friendly esp the reception girls lovely smiles from them be coming back again
Edna C. Business travelers United States of America, February 17, 2014
great deal for the price

Location and comfort, near to the airport
8.3
We would stay there again as the staff was pleasant and the location being near the airport was good for us, a good nights sleep after long travel...simple but very satisfying, clean and convenient
Bailey P. Business travelers Philippines, July 15, 2013
Not yet there

close to airport, quick response to request, low price during promo
5.3
Very weird room design - e.g. portion of Wash basin is in the wall, can't use when door is open, bed facing door Wifi very slow if you manage to connect to it You have to sign for the things in the mini bar when checking in
Lawrence H. Business travelers Philippines, March 15, 2013
Very good business hotel or intransit as it close

location, shopping and value for money
7
This hotel is very close to the airport, as well as shopping malls and restaurants. Pleasant hotel to stay in and gives you value for your money.
Amethyst J. Business travelers Philippines, January 21, 2013
Nice hotel but small parking lot

the hotel is great, clean, nice bed, breakfast is sumptuous
8.3
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel...problem is damn parking lot, only infront of the hotel then only inches away is the main road already...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Damosa Gateway has it all...SM Lanang is very near also, and airport is near
Joan M. Business travelers Philippines, January 17, 2013
it was ok.

near to where we needed to be (smx lanang)
7.7
the place was ok. our room had a small refrigerator. the bed was comfortable. the aircon worked well. what bothered me was the room having a certain smell that was not really offensive but i prefer unscented/odor-less hotel rooms. breakfast was included in the rate. hailing taxis was not a problem. the staff, especially the guards, were very helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: As Davao is a very large city, it's best to choose a hotel that is near to where you need to be.
Hameed N. Business travelers Bahrain, October 12, 2012
Normal or average

City hotel in central rea
6.7
Well this is a normal budget and affordable city hotel, Unless you are limited in your budget and spending you wouldn't stay here but rather choose a better , cleaner and more comfortable hotel.
Edgardo S. Business travelers Philippines, July 24, 2012
Near the Airport with accomodating receptionist

Location of the hotel is near the airport; Breakfast is Okay
8.3
The hotel accomodated me immediately even I arrived early in the morning; they even offered me if I want to avail my complimentary breakfast right away. The toilet need to be improved particularly the toilet flush, need shower curtain & need to adjust loction of door to use the sink properly. Internet/wi-fi has poor/limited signal to some of the rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Big Apple Hotel & Bar DavaoBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - RestaurantBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/LoungeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/LoungeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/LoungeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06