or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Big Apple Hotel & Bar

Mamay Road, Brgy. Angliongto, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Bathroom Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/Cafe Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior
Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Interior Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/Lounge Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/Lounge Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/Lounge Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Restaurant
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
66 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (66)
Sort by:
Victor R. Solo travelers Philippines, October 4, 2014
Davao stopover

Small but cozy hotel with very helpful staff
7
Brief but very comfortable...
Chryzel A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 23, 2014
Nice staff

Good service, location and food
8
I recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to stay in davao city
Roque J. Solo travelers Philippines, June 30, 2014
Very pleasant stay...my third time here.

near airport, near restaurants, very good customer service
9.3
My third time in this hotel and they are doing so good. i'll definitely be coming back. this is very near the airport!
Bengt B. Solo travelers Sweden, April 1, 2014
Unhealthy

Free drinking water Free Newspaper Checking out
4.7
I realize that in this price range you cannot expect squaky clean 5 star rooms, but they should at least not be outright unhealthy. The first room I was assigned was generally dirty and the carpeted floor had a lot of stains. Add to that a very moldy smell and you have an unsanitary room. I immediately alerted front desk but they could not offer any other room at that time (my checkin was in the evening). The matter had to be decided by the manager the next day. So I had to sleep in the moldy room. I'm not easily affected, but I had difficulty sleeping in the dirty, moldy room. The following day, after having been shown several other substandard rooms, I was offered a much cleaner and minimally moldy room, which was fine. Staff is courteous and correct, in fact they do a very good job having to cope with this situation. I cannot recommend this hotel until rooms are upgraded.
Alex M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 22, 2014
Comfortable, reliable, consistent

Close to shopping/restaurants, clean comfortable comprehensive, wifi free
7.7
I stayed there many times before - the standards and service are consistently good It's a bonus to get a room at a discount - so look out for that Fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, and wifi, multi channel flat screen tv.. good bed.. I recommend the place!
Richard K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2014
Quite good value, but limited options

nice music bar on ground floor. basic but tasty breakfast. Close to the SM Mall
7.3
About what I expected. Room was adequate but dated. No view but location was fine for my purposes. Shaving with a razor was a problem in the bathroom as the light was too poor, so had to shave in the bedroom by the mirror. Wardrobe was a bit lacking in clothes hangers. Room was comfortable but small and i did have a problem with no towels for bathroom being left by room service. 3 days running I had to speak to reception but when I made a fuss I had no further problems. Staff were pleasant and polite. We had 1 evening meal which arrived very late and was of very poor quality. However, overall I was pleased and relaxed after my stay.
Norbert H. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 25, 2013
In transit in Davao and still had to do shopping

Short way from the airport to the hotel, friendliness, helpfulness
6.3
I was in transit and still had to do some shopping. For this purpose, this was the ideal location (hotel) for me. Cheap, clean, friendly, helpful and conveniently located.
Michael V. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2013
Not what I thought it would be

Fast room service.. Close to airport ...liked the coffee
2.7
Bathroom way to small. The beds are uncomfortable.The music could be heard in my room that was playing from the bar.I can hear a rooster crowing outside into my room.Even though I paid for a "bigger room". It was still way too small.
Chelo F. Solo travelers Philippines, August 29, 2013
It was a comfortable stay.

Room has a large space except the standard room good for one person. Hotel staffs are so attentive. They have a good service.
6.3
The room is quite spacious but the CR is lack of maintenance. The shower needs to be repair. Overall stay anyway is good. I'm comfortable with my stay. The area is accessible in restaurants.
Chelo F. Solo travelers Philippines, August 28, 2013
It was fine anyway but you can't expect much......

The hotel area is accessible in the city - shopping and restaurants.
6.3
Their single room is so small with a small bed also. It's like I'm in a prison. Can't move really well in the room so I transferred to the suite room. The hotel staffs are friendly and attentive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Big Apple Hotel & Bar DavaoBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - BathroomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Coffee Shop/CafeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - InteriorBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/LoungeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/LoungeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Pub/LoungeBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - RestaurantBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest RoomBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04