or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Big Hostel

212 Elizabeth Street, Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Big Hostel Sydney - Single Room Big Hostel Sydney - 4 Bed Dormitory Big Hostel Sydney - Family Room Big Hostel Sydney - Exterior Big Hostel Sydney - Recreational Facilities Big Hostel Sydney - Restaurant Big Hostel Sydney - Suite Room Big Hostel Sydney - Suite Room Big Hostel Sydney - Suite Room Big Hostel Sydney - Suite Room Big Hostel Sydney - Suite Room Big Hostel Sydney - Guest Room Big Hostel Sydney - Guest Room Big Hostel Sydney - Exterior Big Hostel Sydney - Bathroom Big Hostel Sydney - Bathroom
Big Hostel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Big Hostel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Big Hostel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Big Hostel Sydney - Executive Lounge Big Hostel Sydney - Guest Room Big Hostel Sydney - Lobby Big Hostel Sydney - Ensuite Bathroom Big Hostel Sydney - Double Room Big Hostel Sydney - 6 Bed Dorm Big Hostel Sydney - 8 Bed Dorm Big Hostel Sydney - 3 Bed Family Room Big Hostel Sydney - Rooftop
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
139 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Ikuko N. Business travelers Japan, July 12, 2014
Fine but maintenance required

Location, price, cleanliness
5.7
I got what I paid for, and the room was fine, EXCEPT the broken shower head. The staff just shrugged off my comment on departure, saying 'Oh that shower head, we will fix it today'. Thanks. It's too late for me. They apparently knew it had been broken and had not done anything.
Peichun C. Groups Taiwan, June 22, 2014
Clean room and friendlystaffs

1.Staffs post check out list in lift 2.Our room is including breakfast 3.quit
8
Daniel F. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2014
good

clean and good
9
good
Yap Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 17, 2014
awesome

quite clean, great location, friendly staff.
8.3
great.
Sony G. Families with young children Indonesia, June 8, 2014
Good condition to stay

Location and Clean
7.7
Comfort, and will be stay at this hotel next time
Suteh L. Families with older children Malaysia, June 5, 2014
friendly staff and clean hostel

clean and good information about activities in sydney
9.7
Staff friendly and every information we need the staf always try to help us.
Debbie M. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2014
Great value in fantastic location.

Room was spotless, staff friendly, breakfast included.
9
I really enjoyed my stay at Big Hostel. The hostel was easy walking distance from the CBD shops and transport (one block from Central Station). I had a private room with an en suite which was spotlessly clean. A continental, help-yourself breakfast (various cereals and breads and spreads) was included and the communal kitchen and lounge area were very homey. As if that weren't enough, Big Hostel also has free wifi in the common areas. I visit Sydney a couple of times a year for various events and to visit friends and I will definitely stay at The Big Hostel again!
Jie X. Groups Hong Kong, June 4, 2014
Nice place to stay

Friendly staff. Good location. Convenience stores and Dominos around so you won't be starved at night.
9
The staff are friendly and helpful. There are lots of information for tours and parties. Some of them are giving a good deal. Rooms, toilets and kitchens are all clean. It is located just 5 mins away from central station and 10 mins from the China town. Darling harbour is further away but it is still in walking distance. There are some convenience stores around and domino is in 1 min walking distance.The only downside I'd say is that you cannot connect to wifi in your room.
Han X. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2014
everything is okay

location. convenience. clean
8
everything is okay
Chee H. Groups Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Location and Budget

Great Location, Free breakfast and Free Wifi
6.7
The kitchen at night was very crowded, and it was hard to fit in to the limited spaces either in kitchen or common room. The bedroom was quite small, and the blanket was quite dirty. But the toilet was very clean. I liked the free breakfast, free tea and coffee, and the free wifi was available at Ground floor. The location is great, 5 minutes walk to Central station, and very near to Hay market or George St.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Big Hostel SydneyBig Hostel Sydney - Single RoomBig Hostel Sydney - 4 Bed DormitoryBig Hostel Sydney - Family RoomBig Hostel Sydney - ExteriorBig Hostel Sydney - Recreational FacilitiesBig Hostel Sydney - RestaurantBig Hostel Sydney - Suite RoomBig Hostel Sydney - Suite RoomBig Hostel Sydney - Suite RoomBig Hostel Sydney - Suite RoomBig Hostel Sydney - Suite RoomBig Hostel Sydney - Guest RoomBig Hostel Sydney - Guest RoomBig Hostel Sydney - ExteriorBig Hostel Sydney - BathroomBig Hostel Sydney - BathroomBig Hostel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceBig Hostel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceBig Hostel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeBig Hostel Sydney - Executive LoungeBig Hostel Sydney - Guest RoomBig Hostel Sydney - LobbyBig Hostel Sydney - Ensuite BathroomBig Hostel Sydney - Double RoomBig Hostel Sydney - 6 Bed DormBig Hostel Sydney - 8 Bed DormBig Hostel Sydney - 3 Bed Family RoomBig Hostel Sydney - RooftopBig Hostel Sydney - Shared BathroomBig Hostel Sydney - Travel Agent DeskBig Hostel Sydney - LaundryBig Hostel Sydney - Common Lounge AreaBig Hostel Sydney - Travel Agent DeskBig Hostel Sydney - Big HostelBig Hostel Sydney - InteriorBig Hostel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceBig Hostel Sydney - Guest RoomBig Hostel Sydney - BathroomBig Hostel Sydney - Guest RoomBig Hostel Sydney - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05