or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Big Hostel

212 Elizabeth Street, Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Big Hostel Sydney - Guest Room Big Hostel Sydney - 4 Bed Dormitory Big Hostel Sydney - Single Room Big Hostel Sydney - Guest Room Big Hostel Sydney - 3 Bed Family Room Big Hostel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Big Hostel Sydney - Guest Room Big Hostel Sydney - Guest Room Big Hostel Sydney - Guest Room Big Hostel Sydney - Suite Room Big Hostel Sydney - Rooftop Big Hostel Sydney - Exterior Big Hostel Sydney - China Town Sydney Big Hostel Sydney - China Town Sydney Big Hostel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Big Hostel Sydney - Hyde Park
Big Hostel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Big Hostel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Big Hostel Sydney - Hyde Park
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
147 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (147)
Sort by:
Hei T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 16, 2014
Good Hostel

Tidy, Clean, Big Common Area
7.7
Ahmad M. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 11, 2014
Definitely will come back

good location, clean, include breakfast
8
this is the only recommended room for backpackers in Sydney City area!!no doubt!
Dunja K. Solo travelers Germany, August 7, 2014
Basic and ok value

Location. Near chinatown and free bus 555 to city
7.3
Basic , ok stay. 8 female dorm. Bathroom ok.bunk bed comfy enough. Good size lockers. Bring padlock!enjoyed choice of wholemeal bread for breakfast. Could have more power points in room to charge.
Ikuko N. Business travelers Japan, July 12, 2014
Fine but maintenance required

Location, price, cleanliness
5.7
I got what I paid for, and the room was fine, EXCEPT the broken shower head. The staff just shrugged off my comment on departure, saying 'Oh that shower head, we will fix it today'. Thanks. It's too late for me. They apparently knew it had been broken and had not done anything.
Guohao Y. Solo travelers China, July 10, 2014
The best choice

clean,warm,convenient
10
It is really a good hotel. It is worthy.
Peichun C. Groups Taiwan, June 22, 2014
Clean room and friendlystaffs

1.Staffs post check out list in lift 2.Our room is including breakfast 3.quit
8
Daniel F. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2014
good

clean and good
9
good
Yap Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 17, 2014
awesome

quite clean, great location, friendly staff.
8.3
great.
Sony G. Families with young children Indonesia, June 8, 2014
Good condition to stay

Location and Clean
7.7
Comfort, and will be stay at this hotel next time
Suteh L. Families with older children Malaysia, June 5, 2014
friendly staff and clean hostel

clean and good information about activities in sydney
9.7
Staff friendly and every information we need the staf always try to help us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Big Hostel SydneyBig Hostel Sydney - Guest RoomBig Hostel Sydney - 4 Bed DormitoryBig Hostel Sydney - Single RoomBig Hostel Sydney - Guest RoomBig Hostel Sydney - 3 Bed Family RoomBig Hostel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeBig Hostel Sydney - Guest RoomBig Hostel Sydney - Guest RoomBig Hostel Sydney - Guest RoomBig Hostel Sydney - Suite RoomBig Hostel Sydney - RooftopBig Hostel Sydney - ExteriorBig Hostel Sydney - China Town SydneyBig Hostel Sydney - China Town SydneyBig Hostel Sydney - Sydney HarbourBig Hostel Sydney - Hyde ParkBig Hostel Sydney - Sydney HarbourBig Hostel Sydney - Sydney HarbourBig Hostel Sydney - Hyde Park


AS-AGWEB-3B03