My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Big Hotel Jakarta

Kartini 64 Street Number 2, Sawah Besar, Mangga Dua, Jakarta, Indonesia 10750 (Show on map)

Book now!

Big Hotel Jakarta Jakarta - Guest Room Big Hotel Jakarta Jakarta - Guest Room Big Hotel Jakarta Jakarta - Guest Room Big Hotel Jakarta Jakarta - Guest Room Big Hotel Jakarta Jakarta - Guest Room Big Hotel Jakarta Jakarta - Guest Room Big Hotel Jakarta Jakarta - Guest Room Big Hotel Jakarta Jakarta - Bathroom Big Hotel Jakarta Jakarta - Bathroom Big Hotel Jakarta Jakarta - Bathroom Big Hotel Jakarta Jakarta - Restaurant Big Hotel Jakarta Jakarta - 24Hr Reception Big Hotel Jakarta Jakarta - Internet Corner Big Hotel Jakarta Jakarta - Exterior Big Hotel
Hotel Area: Mangga Dua Number of Rooms: 153

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.0

based on
240 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (240)
Sort by:
Andi C. Business travelers Indonesia, April 8, 2014
Cheap and Spacious

Big room, cheap, good location
6.3
The room is spacious for standard type. Interior is simple but modern and has a chic atmosphere. Overall I have a nice stay. Cheap price. Friendly staff. Good location. Definitely a budjet hotel but with bigger room than the others. The downsides are the water isn't clean and room facilities are not complete.
Ismat F. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2014
it was just fine

tv lcd, large bed and bathroom
7
it was just fine. i still need to wake up early in the morning to get to my destination. even though searched from google map showed your desire place is nearby - pls do search more in details, as these road are smaller compare to major roads. the traffic is unpredictable. even when you think everyone will be in the office that you might reach to ur destination on time. ;)
Rira Y. Business travelers Indonesia, March 27, 2014
Not bad, nice room bu no so comfortble

Nice design but when u stay there nothing special ! Just so-so
5.3
When i got there, the staff very nice, and when i got into my room , i am suprice the room was good, and recomended.. But when i sitting in sofa, suddently i saw 2 cockroaches passing my foot. And when i go to shower room i also found 2 cockroaches near the wast basin ! I ask the staff to send hair dryer to my room, but noone sent it up! And in the morning i asked the same thing " hair dryer" twice , and also no one sent it up until i call them for 3 times! So on that time i just stay for one day and moved to other hotel! It was horrible day and i will not stay there anymore!
Mark S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2014
nice quite nights

great breakfast, good customer services
10
nice clean room, quite area, great breakfast, good customer services
Daizy P. Groups Indonesia, March 23, 2014
clean bugjet hotel

cheap and easy extra bed, value for money, easy access
8
Its ok, clean room and u can add extra bed with cheap price. Good hotel for u that just need place to sleep durring ur activity (shopping or bussines trip)
Rudhiatulhalimah O. Families with older children Malaysia, March 22, 2014
Clean and spacious room

staff were helpful and friendly, room was clean and comfortable
8
We arrived at the hotel around 1am and were very tired, the staff worked fast. It only took 10 min to get us check in and settled in the room. The room was clean with nice design. They have wifi in every room.
Bhavya S. Groups India, March 18, 2014
excellent

friendly staff, very clean, public transport easily available
8.7
It is truly a value for money. The rooms are amazing. Very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is located close to the shopping areas and ancol beach. If ever i am going back to Jakarta i am surely booking the same hotel.
Chaoming H. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 16, 2014
clean,but hot water not warm

sarapan,air condition
8.3
Remmy R. Solo travelers Singapore, March 16, 2014
Good. Above average budget hotel

Price, Cleanliness, Fast service
8.3
It wasn't awesome but good enough for my stay. Didn't spend most of my time in the hotel so nothing much to comment. Booked the executive room at quite a cheap price in my opinion. Room is big and clean. Good value for money. The only thing i'm disappointed is the BED! I requested for a single queen/king bed way beforehand but still i got 2 single beds! They didn't even change for me when i gave my feedback. Oh well, nothing much i can do. Anyways cheap price for cheap service though.. other than that, all went well..
Mark S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2014
families visit and shopping nearby

cleanliness, great breakfast and central location.
10
friendly staff, great customer support, nice place to stay, good breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Big Hotel Jakarta JakartaBig Hotel Jakarta Jakarta - Guest RoomBig Hotel Jakarta Jakarta - Guest RoomBig Hotel Jakarta Jakarta - Guest RoomBig Hotel Jakarta Jakarta - Guest RoomBig Hotel Jakarta Jakarta - Guest RoomBig Hotel Jakarta Jakarta - Guest RoomBig Hotel Jakarta Jakarta - Guest RoomBig Hotel Jakarta Jakarta - BathroomBig Hotel Jakarta Jakarta - BathroomBig Hotel Jakarta Jakarta - BathroomBig Hotel Jakarta Jakarta - RestaurantBig Hotel Jakarta Jakarta - 24Hr ReceptionBig Hotel Jakarta Jakarta - Internet CornerBig Hotel Jakarta Jakarta - Exterior Big Hotel


AS-AGWEB-3C04