My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Big Hotel

200 Middle Road, Bugis, Singapore 188980 (Show on map)

Book now!

Big Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Big Hotel Singapore - BIGstar Suite Big Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Big Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Big Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Big Hotel Singapore - Superior Single Room Big Hotel Singapore - Nexus Tablet Big Hotel Singapore - Nexus Tablet Big Hotel Singapore - Suites - Desk Big Hotel Singapore - Aromatherapy Shower Amenities Big Hotel Singapore - Hair dryer Big Hotel Singapore - Clipper Tea Big Hotel Singapore - Pad & Pen Big Hotel Singapore - Refreshing Rain Shower Big Hotel Singapore - Room amenities Big Hotel Singapore - The Nook - All Day Dining
Big Hotel Singapore - The Nook (Cafe) Big Hotel Singapore - Grape & Grain - Wine Bar Big Hotel Singapore - Gym Big Hotel Singapore - Reception area Big Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Big Hotel Singapore - Reception
Hotel Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 308
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
2212 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2212)
Sort by:
Pang M. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2014
I love the hotel concept and design immensely!

Location, comfort, cleanliness
9.3
One of the best middle range pricing hotel i stayed, the concept is so cozy and youthful. Location is awesome too! Two thumbs up!
Bee E. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2014
Small room. Taxi drop off and pick up inconvenient

Good location. friendly staff
5.7
The room is small. Taxi drop off and pick up located on 2nd floor. When we arrived from airport, we had to carry the big luggage and took a lift to B1 reception to check in. Only 2 small lifts in this hotel.
Tiwari U. Business travelers India, April 15, 2014
nice stay

location, rate and service
6
good and the location was very nice to bugis. there alot of food to eat
Ailing W. Business travelers Singapore, April 15, 2014
nice stay

location, location and location
6
good cause it very near to bugis and there alot of shopping center there
Chalita P. Families with older children Thailand, April 15, 2014
Nice concept hotel with nice aroma and location

Location, Smell, Design
7.3
The hotel is around 10 minutes from Bugis MRT, which is quite far, but you will enjoy the surrounding while walking e.g. Bugis Junction shopping center and Chinese temple. Hotel lobby is designed to be like a living room for customers to gather around with free fruits. The aroma was very nice, but the room is quite small.
Siew H. Groups Singapore, April 14, 2014
good hotel service and good condition

good service, good selection of free
7.3
Annabelle C. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Comfort, Clean, Friendly staff

Comfort, Clean, Friendly staff
7.7
Eric S. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2014
location,friendly staff and trasportation

location near shopping area,eating outlet and comfortable beds
8.3
friendly staff,nice hotel with nice bed but the room abit small but the most important is no smoking hotel
Syarfa N. Groups Singapore, April 13, 2014
Good staycation

Fast check in. Free upgrade. Late check out.
6
Good. Nice beds. Great movies. Food nearby.
Christine L. Couples United States of America, April 13, 2014
Great experience with a few recommendations

Executive Room Size, Location, VERY clean
7.3
After a bad first impression, we generally had a great stay. Upon arrival the staff was not very accommodating. After having traveled on a 10 hour flight, they would not allow us to have an early check in, they wouldn't even offer breakfast or a place to shower. They also would not provide us with internet usage beyond 3 hours for the lobby area while we waited, we had to wait for 8 hours. It seems the staff here follow strict rules and cannot make decisions on their own when their are special circumstances that call for it. The fire alarm went off during our stay and they kindly requested that everyone stay in their rooms while they checked it out, should there have been a real fire, that is not the usual procedure and very surprising considering their strict rules in other areas. Aside from a robotic like staff, the hotel is really clean, nicely located, and our room size was bigger than most other hotels we've stayed in Singapore. Should the staff learn to respond to unusual requests and learn better customer service, I would be willing to recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Big Hotel SingaporeBig Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomBig Hotel Singapore - BIGstar SuiteBig Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomBig Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomBig Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomBig Hotel Singapore - Superior Single RoomBig Hotel Singapore - Nexus TabletBig Hotel Singapore - Nexus TabletBig Hotel Singapore - Suites - DeskBig Hotel Singapore - Aromatherapy Shower AmenitiesBig Hotel Singapore - Hair dryerBig Hotel Singapore - Clipper TeaBig Hotel Singapore - Pad & PenBig Hotel Singapore - Refreshing Rain ShowerBig Hotel Singapore - Room amenitiesBig Hotel Singapore - The Nook - All Day DiningBig Hotel Singapore - The Nook (Cafe)Big Hotel Singapore - Grape & Grain - Wine BarBig Hotel Singapore - GymBig Hotel Singapore - Reception areaBig Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorBig Hotel Singapore - Reception

Customer Reviews - Big Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05