or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Big4 Howard Springs Holiday Park

170 Whitewood Road Howard Springs, Darwin Surrounds, Darwin, Australia 0835 (Show on map)

Book now!

Big4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Cabin Big4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Swimming Pool Big4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Swimming Pool Big4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Hot Tub Big4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Playground Big4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Playground Big4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Kiosk Big4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Open Plan Cabin Exterior Big4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Suite Room Big4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Suite Room Big4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Suite Room Big4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Recreational Facilities Big4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Suite Room Big4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Share Bath Big4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Guest Room Big4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Guest Room
Big4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Kitchen Big4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Playground Big4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Swimming Pool Big4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Caravans Big4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Caravans Big4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Caravan Park
Area: Darwin Surrounds Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Vanya W. Families with older children Australia, July 11, 2014
Nice place to visit

Surroundings, activities, cleanliness
5
Its a good spot, but felt that my concerns were completely ignored. The lock on our cabin door was faulty. I reported it on day one...nothing happened. As a naturally security consious person, this was of concern to me for our entire stay. The Tv didn't work, I reported this on day 2, and nothing happened..this made it very difficult with two young children in cramped quarters for a week.
Sharon B. Couples Australia, March 21, 2014
cabin could have had once over after wet season

relaxed garden settings, calm pool area, freindly other campers
6.7
the stay was good, staff were friendly and helpful the wonderful and relaxing pool made the stay in the hot and humid days terrific
Kerry B. Families with older children Australia, October 16, 2013
A relaxing and quiet break

Comfirtable, great air con, pool, bush setting
9.3
Mark O. Families with young children Australia, September 22, 2013
great for kids

good price with kids
6.3
The family cabins are good for family. The big salt water pool is great especially for kids. The squash court is great fun. There is a water park and jumping pillow for little kids too.
Coleen W. Couples Australia, September 3, 2013
Very efficient staff.Peaceful and quiet. clean.

peaceful.clean.relaxing.
9.3
We found the entire stay of 5 days very enjoyable. Staff were helpful and attentive.The grounds were clean,safe and beautifully laid out.We would not hesitate to recommend to our friends.
Karl K. Couples Australia, August 20, 2013
Great self contained cabins

Quiet. Quiet. Quiet
8
Self contained for good home cooking and clean room with good a/c
Barry R. Couples Australia, August 16, 2013
Handy location to Victoria River and Surrounds.

Location,Friendly staff and pool.
8.3
Comfy,convenient location and clean cabin.Very handy if visiting Victoria River area.
Yuanhao L. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2013
Comfort

Small room, comfort, clean
8.3
Value for money, we just stop here to relax, it is a nice place and staff so good.
Amarelis D. Groups Germany, August 2, 2013
Practical and very clean.

Economical, clean and fairly easy to find.
7.7
We only spent a night here after a late arrival at Darwin airport. I had communicated with them about the very late arrival and it was no problem at all. We had our keys ready for us in an envelope directly in front of the reception office. The cabin was simple but very clean and completely stocked with what we needed for a quick breakfast. Coffee and tea were provided and toast and jam etc. we could get in the front. It was a very comfortable start of our trip into the Northern Territory.
Amarelis D. Groups Germany, August 2, 2013
Nice, comfortable, practical.

Clean, easy to reach from the airport.
6.7
We were a group of three men on our way to Kakadu NP. We arrived very late at Darwin Airport but the staff at the Holiday Park arranged for us to pick up our keys outside the reception office. It worked wonderfully. Next day we were rested and were able to make our own quick breakfast in the well equipped kitchenette which included coffee and tea. The rest we picked up in the front desk. The cabins are simple and the bunkbeds not too big but everything was perfectly in place and very clean. For what we experienced around Australia, if you are touring around, it is very convenient to stay in the campground cabins. The Big4´s are very well equipped, clean and it seems like there is one everywere. I would do this arrangement anytime again. Having your own clean bathroom is much better than sharing in a crowded and loud Backpackers/Hostel deal. If you are a small group and have your own wheels it is very recommendable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Big4 Howard Springs Holiday Park DarwinBig4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - CabinBig4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Swimming PoolBig4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Swimming Pool Big4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Hot TubBig4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - PlaygroundBig4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - PlaygroundBig4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - KioskBig4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Open Plan Cabin ExteriorBig4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Suite RoomBig4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Suite RoomBig4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Suite RoomBig4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Recreational FacilitiesBig4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Suite RoomBig4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Share BathBig4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Guest RoomBig4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Guest RoomBig4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - KitchenBig4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - PlaygroundBig4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Swimming PoolBig4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - CaravansBig4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - CaravansBig4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Caravan Park


AS-AGWEB-3C04