Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park

170 Whitewood Road Howard Springs, Howard Springs, Darwin, Australia 0835 (Show on map)

Book now!

BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Playground BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Swimming Pool BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Caravans BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Caravans BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Caravan Park BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - 2 Bedroom Cottage BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - 2 Bedroom Spa BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Powered Site Ensuite BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Open Plan Cottage BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Open Plan Cottage BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Ensuite Cabin BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Bathroom Facilities BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Ensuite Powered Site BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Powered Site BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Reception BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Swimming Pool
BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Open Plan Cottage BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Shops BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Budget Family BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Jumping Pillow BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Jumping Pillow BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - 2 Bedroom Cottage BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Open Plan Cottage BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - 2 Bedroom Cottage BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Swimming Pool BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Powered Site BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - 3 Bedroom Deluxe BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Playground
Area: Howard Springs Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 25 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Ellen T. Families with young children Australia, August 16, 2015
Pleasant, peaceful stay

Pools, play areas, value for money
6
It was convenient for us and good for the child. Hot water wasn't very hot and the shower kept going cold. We returned home one day to find no running water - checked with the neighbour who said it went off just after we left in the morning, Water was back on within 1/2 hour of being back. But none was told that it was going off or for how long. Otherwise the stay was pleasant and quiet .
Report this review
Ariel A. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 21, 2015
Weekend getaway

Good pool, good place and location
8
Good for young kids
Report this review
Christopher O. Couples Australia, October 26, 2014
Close to southern sights

pool, shade,
4.7
Report this review
Donna S. Families with young children Australia, October 2, 2014
Cheap but cheerful.

The pool. The atmosphere. The chickens.
5.7
Overall the Big 4 was nice. The pool was great for children and the atmosphere was family friendly. But there were no sheets in the cabin for the bunk beds, just blankets and pillows. The hot water system was not working and we had to wait 2 days for it to be fixed. The management did offer for us to either move into the cabin next door or just use the shower until ours had been fixed. But the cabin next door had not been cleaned after the family of 5 that was staying in it left, so we passed on both options. The location is ok, it's just 10 mins from Palmerston but our cabin backed onto a major road, so street noise was an issue. The in room safe did not work and the locks on the doors did not instil a great deal of confidence about security, so I found myself talking all my valuables with me, even to the pool. The TV remote control was broken - the number 2 didn't work and the batteries would not stay in. We had a major issue with ants, they got into everything even sealed plastic containers. The cabin needs to be refurbished and sprayed for ants! The staff were nice and apologetic. I felt sorry for them having to deal with the problems of an ageing park. Might stay again after the refurb...
Report this review
Vanya W. Families with older children Australia, July 11, 2014
Nice place to visit

Surroundings, activities, cleanliness
5
Its a good spot, but felt that my concerns were completely ignored. The lock on our cabin door was faulty. I reported it on day one...nothing happened. As a naturally security consious person, this was of concern to me for our entire stay. The Tv didn't work, I reported this on day 2, and nothing happened..this made it very difficult with two young children in cramped quarters for a week.
Report this review
Sharon B. Couples Australia, March 21, 2014
cabin could have had once over after wet season

relaxed garden settings, calm pool area, freindly other campers
6.7
the stay was good, staff were friendly and helpful the wonderful and relaxing pool made the stay in the hot and humid days terrific
Report this review
Kerry B. Families with older children Australia, October 16, 2013
A relaxing and quiet break

Comfirtable, great air con, pool, bush setting
9.3
Report this review
Mark O. Families with young children Australia, September 22, 2013
great for kids

good price with kids
6.3
The family cabins are good for family. The big salt water pool is great especially for kids. The squash court is great fun. There is a water park and jumping pillow for little kids too.
Report this review
Coleen W. Couples Australia, September 3, 2013
Very efficient staff.Peaceful and quiet. clean.

peaceful.clean.relaxing.
9.3
We found the entire stay of 5 days very enjoyable. Staff were helpful and attentive.The grounds were clean,safe and beautifully laid out.We would not hesitate to recommend to our friends.
Report this review
Karl K. Couples Australia, August 20, 2013
Great self contained cabins

Quiet. Quiet. Quiet
8
Self contained for good home cooking and clean room with good a/c
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park DarwinBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - PlaygroundBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Swimming PoolBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - CaravansBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - CaravansBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Caravan ParkBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - 2 Bedroom CottageBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - 2 Bedroom SpaBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Powered Site EnsuiteBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Open Plan CottageBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Open Plan CottageBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Ensuite CabinBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Bathroom FacilitiesBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Ensuite Powered SiteBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Powered SiteBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - ReceptionBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Swimming PoolBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Open Plan CottageBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - ShopsBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Budget FamilyBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Jumping PillowBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Jumping PillowBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - 2 Bedroom CottageBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Open Plan CottageBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - 2 Bedroom CottageBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Swimming PoolBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Powered SiteBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - 3 Bedroom DeluxeBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - PlaygroundBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - 1 Bedroom Villa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07