Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park

170 Whitewood Road Howard Springs, Howard Springs, Darwin, Australia 0835

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 27 reviews

26 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Robyn T. Couples Australia, October 11, 2015
Darwin NT

Pool, airconditioning, close to small shopping centre
6.7
Ensuite Cabin was comfortable for 2 people, air conditioning worked well.
John T. Couples Australia, August 28, 2015
stove didn't work soap holder fell onto toe in sh

wer location clean
5.3
average numerous faults in cabin would not recommend to anyone
Ellen T. Families with young children Australia, August 16, 2015
Pleasant, peaceful stay

Pools, play areas, value for money
6
It was convenient for us and good for the child. Hot water wasn't very hot and the shower kept going cold. We returned home one day to find no running water - checked with the neighbour who said it went off just after we left in the morning, Water was back on within 1/2 hour of being back. But none was told that it was going off or for how long. Otherwise the stay was pleasant and quiet .
Ariel A. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 21, 2015
Weekend getaway

Good pool, good place and location
8
Good for young kids
Christopher O. Couples Australia, October 26, 2014
Close to southern sights

pool, shade,
4.7
Donna S. Families with young children Australia, October 2, 2014
Cheap but cheerful.

The pool. The atmosphere. The chickens.
5.7
Overall the Big 4 was nice. The pool was great for children and the atmosphere was family friendly. But there were no sheets in the cabin for the bunk beds, just blankets and pillows. The hot water system was not working and we had to wait 2 days for it to be fixed. The management did offer for us to either move into the cabin next door or just use the shower until ours had been fixed. But the cabin next door had not been cleaned after the family of 5 that was staying in it left, so we passed on both options. The location is ok, it's just 10 mins from Palmerston but our cabin backed onto a major road, so street noise was an issue. The in room safe did not work and the locks on the doors did not instil a great deal of confidence about security, so I found myself talking all my valuables with me, even to the pool. The TV remote control was broken - the number 2 didn't work and the batteries would not stay in. We had a major issue with ants, they got into everything even sealed plastic containers. The cabin needs to be refurbished and sprayed for ants! The staff were nice and apologetic. I felt sorry for them having to deal with the problems of an ageing park. Might stay again after the refurb...
Vanya W. Families with older children Australia, July 11, 2014
Nice place to visit

Surroundings, activities, cleanliness
5
Its a good spot, but felt that my concerns were completely ignored. The lock on our cabin door was faulty. I reported it on day one...nothing happened. As a naturally security consious person, this was of concern to me for our entire stay. The Tv didn't work, I reported this on day 2, and nothing happened..this made it very difficult with two young children in cramped quarters for a week.
Sharon B. Couples Australia, March 21, 2014
cabin could have had once over after wet season

relaxed garden settings, calm pool area, freindly other campers
6.7
the stay was good, staff were friendly and helpful the wonderful and relaxing pool made the stay in the hot and humid days terrific
Kerry B. Families with older children Australia, October 16, 2013
A relaxing and quiet break

Comfirtable, great air con, pool, bush setting
9.3
Mark O. Families with young children Australia, September 22, 2013
great for kids

good price with kids
6.3
The family cabins are good for family. The big salt water pool is great especially for kids. The squash court is great fun. There is a water park and jumping pillow for little kids too.
1 - 10 of 26 reviews Next page
BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park DarwinBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - PlaygroundBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Swimming PoolBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - CaravansBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - CaravansBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Caravan ParkBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - 2 Bedroom CottageBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - 2 Bedroom SpaBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Powered Site EnsuiteBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Open Plan CottageBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Open Plan CottageBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Ensuite CabinBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Bathroom FacilitiesBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Ensuite Powered SiteBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Powered SiteBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - ReceptionBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Swimming PoolBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Open Plan CottageBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - ShopsBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Budget FamilyBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Jumping PillowBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Jumping PillowBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - 2 Bedroom CottageBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Open Plan CottageBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - 2 Bedroom CottageBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Swimming PoolBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - Powered SiteBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - 3 Bedroom DeluxeBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - PlaygroundBIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park Darwin - 1 Bedroom Villa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05