Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 181 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 181 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.7

João P.
Portugal
February 23, 2016
Cosy, Easy-going, welcoming Temporary Home
Owners are extremely nice, free handmade cookies on occasion at night, Extremely clean
I stayed at BWMB,B&BI for an extended period of time for a business trip, and the environment is incredible. Both the owners are extremely helpful and go out of their way to help in any way they can, be it with advice on getting around, sourcing good food around, or even providing their amazing in-made Pizza. Cleaning staff is very competent, room is cosy and well equipped; This hotel is an immensely great value for money - also don't miss their weekend Bike Trips! Unbelievably awesome! Thanks so much for hosting so well.

Leonard K.
Australia
February 15, 2016
Bike Inn
A

Brian A.
United Kingdom
February 02, 2016
One of the best we stayed in.
We turned up late to be fed bread, fried rice and given tea, no cost. My husband is interested in bread making so is Soesoe the owner, so they ended up spending time making bread together. They also have a very good pizza business. She will arrange anything and if you are leaving later in the day and have been out for a while she will range for you to have a shower. Such a character. A very enjoyable visit.

Jonathan M.
United Kingdom
January 18, 2016
Excellent stay
Friendliness of owners and staff, good rooms, excellent place for cyclists
We stayed at Bike World on the last night of an independent cycling holiday in Burma. Bike World were very helpful in providing us with some boxes to pack our bikes in for the trip home. The rooms were great. Clean, cool and quiet. We highly recommend this as a place to stay,

Daniel K.
United States
January 18, 2016
My Third Visit to Bike World - and More to Come
Service, Information on sightseeing and travel and cycling, Helpfulness of owners and staff
I really enjoy coming to Bike World - this is my third time. The owners, Jeff and Soe Soe are very helpful and very nice. Breakfasts are great. Many other guests are interesting to talk to - this is a place where you can meet other adventurous travelers. Especially touring cyclists. It feels very safe, no worries. The beds are comfortable. Everything is very clean, and well maintained. Wi-Fi is generally OK, maybe not great, but after all, this is Myanmar. It's a little far away from the center, so for people who want their hotel to be "downtown", this isn't . But it's quite easy and not expensive to get a taxi to get to the sightseeing places. Overall, I love it, and keep coming back. (I do volunteering in Myanmar, and come about once a year.)

Scott S.
Australia
January 12, 2016
Oasis after long train journeys
Relaxed atmosphere, Welcoming staff, reliabiilty
We enjoyed our time here, used as a launching point for a longer trip twice now I have booked for the first and last nights, always a good start to the trip, great advice, learning more each time. Not far from train, (10 minute travel by bike taxi)or a 20 minute walk into market areas. This isn't central city, but cab costs $5 - easy to get there and back.

xiaochuan L.
China
January 04, 2016
Good experience
Pizaz, bike,money
Wonderful

Rebecca D.
United Kingdom
January 04, 2016
Very comfortable stsy
We had an excellent welcome from the host and were very well taken care of throughout stay. Room was very comfortable and clean, especially comfy bed. A great place to go to on arrival in Myanmar.
Excellent, very comfortable. Only draw back is that if you are spending lots of time in downtown, the hotel is a bit of a journey. But taxis are cheap so we didn't mind this.

Nancy K.
United States
December 27, 2015
my review
lovely, warm, helpful staff, fabulous breakfast room (windows, views). hard to find though, a few signs would help!

Elizabeth J.
Canada
December 24, 2015
16 hrs in Yangon
great pizza and breakfast, super hosts
Perfect location for us as we arrived in the evening and had to fly out the following morning. Decided to do the night ride as it was our only chance to see anything of Yangon. Lost the group, but a quick call to Soe Soe had Jeff retrieving us within minutes. Nice to meet some fellow cycling Canucks.