or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Binondo Suites Manila

Ongpin and Padilla Streets, Sta Cruz/ Recto, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Binondo Suites Manila Manila - Guest Room Binondo Suites Manila Manila - Guest Room Binondo Suites Manila Manila - Guest Room Binondo Suites Manila Manila - Business Center Binondo Suites Manila Manila - Reception Binondo Suites Manila Manila - Interior Binondo Suites Manila Manila - Guest Room Binondo Suites Manila Manila - Guest Room Binondo Suites Manila Manila - Guest Room Binondo Suites Manila Manila - Guest Room Binondo Suites Manila Manila - Guest Room Binondo Suites Manila Manila - Guest Room Binondo Suites Manila Manila - Guest Room Binondo Suites Manila Manila - Guest Room
Area: Sta Cruz/ Recto Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.0
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Joel C. Groups Philippines, June 27, 2014
Clean and Good Breakfast

Clean, Good Service, Great Breakfast
10
Very satisfied with their service and very well maintain... Alot of restaurant near the hotel and walking distance to Lucky Chinatown Mall
Samson D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 22, 2013
Good value for money, but not very comfortable

Inexpensive, right in heart of Chinatown, fairly close to Intramuros
6
No internet in the room. Room smelled heavily of smoking. TV is really small. The only good things are: it's cheap, and it's right in the heart of Chinatown - if that's what you go for.
Steven T. Couples United States of America, June 25, 2013
Too long.

Got to check out. Did not catch fleas.
2
Would compare the smell to that of an old taxi in the room.
Henry R. Couples Philippines, June 9, 2013
Good location at affordable shopping malls

Good location at affordable shopping malls, Great food near the hotel, and affordable
7.7
Good and relaxing. Good location at affordable shopping malls, Great food near the hotel, and affordable for a stay.
James S. Couples Canada, April 5, 2013
Pityfull

I cannot find any good thing to say about it besides the staff being polite
2.7
Very dirty, smelly, very old and small tv that did not work and no internet in room. To get my emails, I had to disconnect the router in the lobby and direct connect. The Hotel is located in a dumpy section of town.
Henry R. Couples Philippines, March 10, 2013
Good location in Binondo ChinaTown

- Near the Divisoria Market
4.7
Eddie A. Business travelers Philippines, March 6, 2013
very comfortable

affordable,nice location and comfortable
6
Weenie L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 24, 2013
Place too old

Place convenient, affordable price
5
The place and people were ok but its old and its dark and their aircondition makes me sick. There arent even view at the window for me to look whats going on outside. Their door locks looks unsafe. I even found a small cockroach inside the toilet. Well i hope they could fix those problems.
Richard A. Couples Philippines, December 7, 2012
Disappointing expectations

Helpful staff (except one)
5.7
Gaining confidence Before I booked through Agoda, I thought of calling the hotel to have a 1st hand response on what to expect. A receptionist does not sound he is familiar with Agoda. He could have sounded more enticing but talking to him seems like it does not matter if you book or not. Benefit of the doubt, he might just be a one odd one among many other competent staff members. When I asked if they have an exclusive parking, he said casino players park there too so, I thought that's fine. As long as my vehicle and personal belongings are safely guarded during our stay. Surprising Arrival It was late night, around 10:30pm when we checked in. My wife and I were very eager to see our room out of exhaustion from our previous engagement. To our surprise, there was no parking space, exclusive to Bonindo Suites like the receptionist said. Park on you own risk (road side parking), to further our dismay, the road side was full. The guards were helpful enough to find us a slot, it was at the corner of the block, out of sight from the lobby. I asked if they can inform me once a slot near the lobby becomes free and they promised to ring our room. It was just an inconvenience to wake up just to transfer parking, but hey, in Binondo - safety should always come first. Front desk experience The lady receptionist appear to be ending her shift. As we finalize our check in requirements, the key to the room was handed over to us. We were told that our room is 416 but my wife noticed that the key shows 415. We asked again if she gave us the right key and she adamantly said "tama po yan". Letting pass minor lapses, we went in a claustrophobic elevator towards 4th floor. It was gloomy and you can feel how old the hotel was. Portions of the carpet are ripped of. You can sense how old the hotel was. We treaded a long hallway to get to 416. It appears to be at the very end. When my wife tried to open the door, it would budge. She thought of testing..
Hotel Feature Tip: ..it on the other room (415), and it opened. We walked back the long hallway, down to the front desk just to prove that we were given the wrong key. Another person attended to us so we oviously got a blank "sorry for the inconvenience" response. Inside their standard room, you will find a broken cabinet that will almost fall on you try to open one panel, a lamp shade with cobwebs, no bath tub, intermittently working water heater, blant toothpaste, broken bathroom exhaust. We were expecting comfort but our stay was a nightmare. The shampoo has an unacceptable stickiness and odor so we had to buy our own outside - the nearest convenience store happened to be 5 blocks away, with all the suspicous characters and dark environment along the way. We freshen up and prepared for bed. Left the lights on, fearing that something might crawl up in the dark. The package we got had no breakfast so we left the hotel with a heavy heart. It is just so sad that it seldom that we opt to spend a little more for a hotel and this is what we got. For those who wish to book, i suggest you do an occular visit first to see what you are about to pay for. That was my mistake so next time, I will only book a hotel if recommended by my trusted acquaintances or by honest reviewers.
Rolando C. Families with young children Philippines, November 12, 2012
Hotel that seen better days

Near all historic sites in Manila
5
we had a hard time finding the hotel because it is in the interiors of binondo. this hotel had seen better days but now it badly needs a facelift. the lobby is unappealing and the corridors needs a major vacuum cleaning. the room is okay and i was surprised to see a complete beddings for a budget price. however the sheets lost its once pristine white color. with the location one cannot expect a view from the outside as it situated in the busy and unsightly buildings and alleys. we took this place beacuse of its proximity to divisoria, a budget paradise. it is just a walk away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a calesa ride to the historic sites such as Intramuros, Luneta and Fort Santiago. Be sure to haggle the price and make it a fixed amount, The cuchero will try to dupe you in paying additional fee because he had taken you to a place he suggested to go.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Binondo Suites Manila ManilaBinondo Suites Manila Manila - Guest RoomBinondo Suites Manila Manila - Guest RoomBinondo Suites Manila Manila - Guest RoomBinondo Suites Manila Manila - Business CenterBinondo Suites Manila Manila - ReceptionBinondo Suites Manila Manila - InteriorBinondo Suites Manila Manila - Guest RoomBinondo Suites Manila Manila - Guest RoomBinondo Suites Manila Manila - Guest RoomBinondo Suites Manila Manila - Guest RoomBinondo Suites Manila Manila - Guest RoomBinondo Suites Manila Manila - Guest RoomBinondo Suites Manila Manila - Guest RoomBinondo Suites Manila Manila - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06