or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bintang Hotel

Jl. Jend Sudirman Kav 31-34, Balikpapan City Center, Balikpapan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bintang Hotel Balikpapan - Restaurant Bintang Hotel Balikpapan - Bathroom Bintang Hotel Balikpapan - Guest Room Bintang Hotel Balikpapan - Restaurant Bintang Hotel Balikpapan - Restaurant Bintang Hotel Balikpapan - Bathroom Bintang Hotel Balikpapan - Guest Room Bintang Hotel Balikpapan - Interior Bintang Hotel Balikpapan - Guest Room Bintang Hotel Balikpapan - Restaurant Bintang Hotel Balikpapan - Guest Room
Area: Balikpapan City Center Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Hadi Y. Business travelers Indonesia, March 16, 2014
I'm not comfort stay in the hotel

No comment
5
Ella N. Couples Indonesia, December 9, 2013
a low budget hotel, so many mossy, limited breaky

comfy bed, hot water, complimentary mineral water
4
Not comfortable, we got bit by a few mossy at night, the fridge didn't work, the AC was a bit cold and the breakfast was very limited, there were a few people coming at 9 am and hardly any food left in the dining room. But we have comfy bed and great hot shower. However, I wouldn't stay here anymore, not recommended! Well what can you expect from a low budget hotel.
Lukman H. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 10, 2013
Unsave

price
4.7
Mikko J. Groups Philippines, July 31, 2011
A hotel ideal for group travellers...

affordable with free breakfast
5.7
Just stayed overnight with two friends.. Though the family room is not that big with only 1 airconditioning unit but the other bed is seperated by the bathroom walls so not enough cool air circulating with in the room.. The bath room is not that clean as well...
Nightlife Tip: For a nice bar with live music in Balikpapan, you can visit the J' Cuvee at Hotel Jethran, BSB. For a standard drinks along the beach, try the Kamala Beach with live music as well... And a nice dining place along beach, visit the Ocean..
Carly W. Couples Australia, July 29, 2011
In need of some TLC

Reasonable sized room, bed was ok...
3
We arrived at 4pm and the porter had finished for the day so we had to carry all our bags to our rooms ourselves. The room on first glance appeared to be nice however it turned out that the bed had been made with the blanket on the inside and sheet on the outside so all the bedding needed to be turned inside out. The bathroom was not cleaned so I had to wear sandals in the shower, the faucet was surrounded with mould. In the morning, the complimentary breakfast was sparse and unpleasant and the dining room was full of mosquitos. Not impressed.
Wan Z. Families with older children Malaysia, July 17, 2011
Nice Service Average Hotel

The staff are polite and very helpful
7
We stayed at Bintang hotel for 4 nights. During the first night the water in the bathroom was clogged and we had to bath wit water ankle deep. The air conditioning was not functioning well (we had t owait for about an hour before cool breeze came from the aircond.. We change to another room which was smaller but much nicer.. Anyhow the lighting in the room is not functioning and we had to sleep with the light on because it could not be swwitched off. breakfas was always fried rice and I dont think they knew how to cook other dishes.Overall the hotel is ok as it is in the center of Balik papan. Maybe all the problems was due to the renovation done.. Thanks for the staff it was quite a nice stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is near the monument and Kemala Beach which is a Bali styled bveach with live music. A two hours drive will take you to Samarinda which is abigger vcity and to shop, Samarinsda is much cheaper.. Kutai is all about traditiopnal city with the keraton and we had a nice pony ride there
Wan Z. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2011
Average hotel with nice staff

Friendly staff, Location Good
6.3
The hotel is still under renovation and there are lots of things that need to be complained about. However, I think after renovation ot will be a nice place to stay. Location is good and the staff went out of their way to help.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nearby is the Kemala Beach with a Bali style bistro and life music
Lutpi I. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2011
A good location near the business centre

A five minutes walk to the business centre and the Mosque of daru s Salam
9.7
i stayed for only two days. i found mj is good for those who want to go shopping , because it nears the centre
Shopping Tip: It nears the textles shops and the market
Mike D. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2011
Not so great

Nice staff, food was acceptable
7.3
the only cons about this hotl is that i was under renovation went i came in.. everything else was just ok
M S. Families with young children Indonesia, March 13, 2011
good place,

good place, cheap, nice service. roaches at closet
6.7
regarding the price and the large room, overall its good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bintang Hotel BalikpapanBintang Hotel Balikpapan - RestaurantBintang Hotel Balikpapan - BathroomBintang Hotel Balikpapan - Guest RoomBintang Hotel Balikpapan - RestaurantBintang Hotel Balikpapan - RestaurantBintang Hotel Balikpapan - BathroomBintang Hotel Balikpapan - Guest RoomBintang Hotel Balikpapan - InteriorBintang Hotel Balikpapan - Guest RoomBintang Hotel Balikpapan - RestaurantBintang Hotel Balikpapan - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08