Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 2408 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2408 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Siew C. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
central noisy location
central location, large room, within walking distance to jalan alor
+ve = location, large room, value for money, friendly staff/cleaner, good breakfast selection, lots of taxis outside. -ve = noisy facing street (try to get rooms at back of building)
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Jin K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Value for money
Strategic Location, Walking distance to shopping mall, reasonable price
The Hotel seems a little old, but the room quite clean. Friendly staff, overall OK.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Liew F. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2015
A budget hotel and value for money
A easy access to the shopping malls, and restaurants
A comfortable one, the only disadvantage is that the moment u come out from the entrance door u are being persistently pressured by the taxi drivers that it make my family members intimidated.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

NORIZAN K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
PLEASANT STAY, VALUE FOR MONEY
Located within Bukit Bintang with easy access to various places
We were lucky to be given 2nd floor with balcony. It allowed our young children to play within the balcony. The rooms were comfortable and managed well by honest and good mannered house keeper. The restaurant should provide free flow for morning coffee or tea as I was almost choked on my food but was lucky that I have chosen noodle soup to assist with my choke.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

ROZALIA P. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Good location, near mall
Location is good. Staff is helpful. Hotel is clean.
This is the second times i stay at this hotel...since bukit bintang is my destination area on my trip, so i prefer to stay at this hotel. The location is good..only need around 15-20 minutes walk to pavilion KL..there are seven eleven, kfc even starbucks near this hotel area..since bukit bintang is a tourist destination, this area is always crowded...the mrt construction at bukit bintang made this area more crowded and little bit noisy... I love my breakfast at this hotel...i always took nasi lemak as my fav menu there... Hope i can stay again in a couple years from now :)
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Dk S. from Brunei Darussalam
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
The Overall
1) Good Sleeping Environment 2) Very Cosy 3) So many great channel to choose from
All is well, but there is only 1 problem. - The bedsheet & table area are very dusty, I ended up having flu and sick, because im the type of person who gets elergic easily by only a small dot of dust. But overall, I still love the hotel, very cheap!
Reviewed August 20, 2015

HJ O. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
great stay budget hotel
shopping food leasure
the stay was great easy access to everywhere
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Ven S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good Budget Hotel with Awsome Location
Location, Rate and Facilities
This is the 3rd times I stay in Bintang Warisan Hotel. And I still feel the comfortable stay here. The good location about foods, shopping and sightseeing. Close to Bukit Bintang Monorail Line, Close to Sungei Wang and Berjaya Times Square Shopping Center, Close to Alor Street that famous of good foods. Close to the newest bridge to KLCC (15 minutes), close to 5 star shopping center like Pavilion and many more good things around this hotel. Unfortunately, the MRT Project has been a lil bit disrupting activity around there as it might the street look like a narrow hallway, resulting the BB Plaza close. I hope the project could be done in the short time so that Bukit Bintang can be brighten as before again. Will stay there on the next trip to KL.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

NGUONG L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
loacation
near to shopping malls and food street behind
stay was comfortable though it looks a little wear off. i love the morning bf penang mee, very nice. staffs r ok but not up to hotel standard. overall ok.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Eric P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great Location Noisy Neighbor
Location
The hotel itself located at pretty strategic area. It's just one block away from alor street, not even 5 minutes walk. However the ambience wasn't that great. a lot of noise came from neighbourhood. ironically, the noise starts at midnight, making the sleep quality even worse. Hotel should put more sound proof. food wasn't that great, but not the worst. I ate a set of nasi lemak with 2 tiny piece of chicken part for breakfast. not even a thigh/drumstick. at one night the corridor smells like ikan asin, don't know who brought that, but luckily the smell didn't go into our room. might consider to stay here again, but will try to look other first.
Reviewed August 11, 2015