My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Birdsnest Hostel Hongdae

561-34 Yeonnam-dong Mapo-gu, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea 121-869 (Show on map)

Book now!

Birdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - Exterior Birdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - Exterior Birdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - Sign board Birdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - Living room Birdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - Living room Birdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - Reception Birdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - Kitchen Birdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - Kitchen Birdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - Living room Birdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - Table Birdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - Bathroom Birdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - Shower room Birdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - rest room Birdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - Powder room Birdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - Single Room Birdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - Twin Room
Birdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - Dormitory mixed
Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Robert J. Solo travelers Germany, June 29, 2014
great stay. returned to this hostel later again.

friendly staff, nice atmosphere, great location
8.7
Si H. Groups Singapore, May 16, 2014
Clean basic room

Location
8.7
Quiet surroundings but still located within close proximity of bustling Hongdae/Sinchon. Room was basic but it was ok for me and toilet is shared but clean. Only gripe was the noise coming from the kindergarten school right opp my room that woke me up early in the morning.
Denis Y. Groups Singapore, May 11, 2014
Good and reasonable accomodation

Reasonable distance to entertainment and fnb; Clean and comfortable rooms; Friendly staff
9
The accomodation was good and reasonably-priced. Guesthouse was within walking distance from the subway station and entertainment/fnb outlets in hongdae, so stayers should have no problems getting to and around hongdae
Sarka F. Solo travelers Czech Republic, February 13, 2014
Nice, cosy and well-located place

The staff were friendly, the rooms and bathrooms were really nice and clean, it's located in a great part of Seoul
9.3
There were no problems, everything went smoothly, the staff were really nice, the wi-fi was quick, and the location was great, it was easy to access by both the tube and the airport railway, and it was close to a lot of fun local places, within walking distance from all the clubs in Hongdae. The room was spacious and nice, all the common areas were kept clean, and the breakfast was quite nice as well. I would definitely recommend this place, it's a great value for money!
Cai X. Solo travelers China, February 02, 2014
Good, excelent

traffic,quiet
9.3
Chun K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 06, 2014
Great stay !!

Friendly staffs, good location, and clean rooms
9.3
Birdsnest Hostel was value for money, and was located in a convenient area, Hongdae. The staffs were friendly, and Mr. Lee of Birdsnest Hostel is friendly and fluent in English. Overall, an excellent.
Nga C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 20, 2013
nice environment, clean and quiet

nice environment, clean and quiet
8
My second time staying in Birdsnest, overall its clean and quiet, wifi provided. The location is quite close to Hongdae, acceptable distance in foot to the main streets. And subway station is quite close as well. There are bakery, cafe, restaurants, and e-mart nearby, easy to get food or drinks. That district is quite safe. Fair price, and I would like to recommend to my friends.
Edmund K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 12, 2013
Value for money

fast internet, homestay experience and located in hongdae
6.7
I felt my stay was good. I am a budget traveller, and what I really need is a bed, a bathroom and wifi. Birdsnest hostel is able to provide me with these 3 amenities on a good rate for 4 nights. Location wise, it's a 10-15 minutes walk from Hongik university subway station.
Denis Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2013
ood and reasonable accomodation

Reasonable distance to entertainment and fnb; Clean and comfortable rooms; Friendly staff
9
The accomodation was good and reasonably-priced. The guesthouse owner Lee was attentive, even checking on the heating system in the room. Guesthouse was within walking distance from the subway station and entertainment/fnb outlets in hongdae, so stayers should have no problems getting to and around hongdae.
Denis Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 12, 2013
Good and reasonable accomodation

Reasonable distance to entertainment and fnb; Clean and comfortable rooms; Friendly staff
9
The accomodation was good and reasonably-priced. The guesthouse owner Lee was attentive, even checking on the heating system in the room. Guesthouse was within walking distance from the subway station and entertainment/fnb outlets in hongdae, so stayers should have no problems getting to and around hongdae.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Birdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - GardenBirdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - ExteriorBirdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - ExteriorBirdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - Sign boardBirdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - Living roomBirdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - Living roomBirdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - ReceptionBirdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - KitchenBirdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - KitchenBirdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - Living roomBirdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - TableBirdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - BathroomBirdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - Shower roomBirdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - rest roomBirdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - Powder roomBirdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - Single RoomBirdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - Twin RoomBirdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - Dormitory mixed


AS-AGWEB-3A05